We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fathers heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
South Shields
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fathers heaven”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for 7 days last month and still missing it...
I stayed at the benalmadena palace with my 2 daughters aged 6 and 10, I was worried I would struggle to keep them amused both day and night.. should never have worried,
By day the kids club was fantastic and my youngest was never out the place, great staff and very dedicated to their roles, My eldest met some friends round the pool and was never bored between the outdoor and indoor pools so poor old dad was left sunbathing and totally chilling by himself.. lol
We upgraded to AI because it was be handy to eat and drink in the hotel whilst the kids were having such a good time, again the mini disco and kids club kept number 2 happy until 10.30 every night then she joined her sister watching the shows that were on every night (not fantastic but kept the kids amused)
Plenty choices for food in the restaraunt but a bit strange that AI could only get certain things from the AI snack bar menu, very limited selection
All in all a great family orintated hotel with great amenities and staff,
Didnt think I would come back so relaxed but the kids loved it which makes all the difference.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanjlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    930
    277
    80
    52
See reviews for
1,448
581
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel with two kids aged 2 and 7. I stayed on an on-inclusive basis. I thought the food was great. Plenty of variety and the desserts were gorgeous. Catered well too for kids with plastic cutlery, cups, plates etc. Live piano music played at the evening meal every night and the dining room stayed open until 10pm which was a big plus.
The kids club was great and opened to 10.30pm every night. There was plenty for the two year old with an indoor play area, toys, dolls and swings outside etc The 7 year old had mini golf, tennis courts and archery to choose from every day. The indoor swimming pool was great too as the outdoor pool at times was cold and gave the kids a bit of a change.
I thought the staff in the kids club were excellent. Laura, Ana and Sandra were fab with the kids and there English was excellent. However the Girls were multi-lingual so no matter the nationality the kids felt at ease. They entertained the kids for an hour at the mini disco every night with face painting, balloon modelling, dancing and games. There was a visit every night from Beny the hotel mascot which was the highlight of my two year olds holiday.
The rooms were very clean and had a fridge and cooking facilities if preferred. All the staff were so friendly and courteous there was nothing too much trouble.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a young family. I am planning my next trip already!!

Room Tip: two bed apt very spacious well worth the extra money I was on the fifth floor and there was no nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

this hotel is for all ages ,pools are first class,entertainment great ,for the price you will not find better.only one drawback ,steep hill to hotel.staff are first rate and nothing is to muchtrouble shall definately be going back.

Room Tip: south side rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eggy2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed here for 7 night break the hotel was lovely and clean, the staff were always cleaning and always smiling saying good morning.the children club was excellent it had everything in there ballpits, play houses, loads of toys, under 4 s could use the club as long as a adult was with them.we had studio it was lovely with a sea view. the hill was steep but use can use the hotel mini bus free of charge to the beach

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Down
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for a girly weekend away and was most impressed.

It is the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in, so clean and well kept.

Hill is steep enough up to it but ok for a couple of days.

Reception staff are fantastic.

Will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just recently returned from a weeks stay here and having worked in the industry for over 20 years I have seen a lot of hotels ! This is my honest view and hope it helps your decision

Good points
Patrice the entertainment guy is just Fabulous and a genuine nice guy
Kids club fantastic for all kids 0-10 would love it especially nice to go to when the weather is too hot
Cleanest hotel ever( even the underground car park is spotless)
Lifeguards ( inside and out )never take their eyes off the pool very safe for kids those guys take their role very seriously and safety is never comprised
Indoor pool is amazing don't underestimate the benefit of this for the kids
Rooms are nicer than the trip advisor piccies
Terrace for drinks is beautiful for couples wanting quiet away from kids disco
Happy hour Fab = 2 glasses of wine and two beers is less than 5 euros during this time
Use the bus to get down the hill and short cut the car park on way back
If your reasonably healthy and have a push chair the hill is fine
If your over 60 or have mobility issues either reconsider or budget 50 euros per week for taxis
Use the path at the back of the hotel to get to the supermarket and Burger king if required

Things for improvement / consideration

Entertainment great for kids especially parrot and reptiles( not sure the owl show is up to scratch ). Maybe worth removing that show and replace with a non animal show the magic show was good

Benalmadena itself in some areas is looking tired compared to torremolinos that said the park is beautiful def worth a visit marina is lovely.

Wasn't too keen on the beach area

Hill as discussed previously does prevent this hotel scoring 10/10 maybe the hotel could run a better bus service to key places rather than just to the bottom of the hill.

That said I would definitely recommend this hotel to families and younger couples you would have to search very hard to find a better ,cleaner more well managed hotel in Europe that caters so well for families for a better price.

Room Tip: Road side rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank an1373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for ten days as a mixed group we were all inclusive and found we were treated poorly by staff where others on sc or hb getting a better service, ridiculous when you actually pay more. Food is poor same day in day out, also this hotel is on a huge hill not really good for kids or wheelchairs !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chumphri16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,793 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,961 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Property: Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing