We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a family break and a lovely pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice for a family break and a lovely pool!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've just returned from a family holiday at this hotel and we all had an excellent time. We stayed on an all-inclusive basis.
The standard of food at the hotel is very good with a comprehensive choice of salads and hot dishes that will, in my view, suit most tastes.
The pool is tremendous and the 2 children and 1 infant in our party made full use of it every day. There is always at least one vigilant lifeguard on duty which impressed me greatly.

There is a full programme of events and entertainment (get involved in the water polo with Mario as it is great fun!) each day for both kids and adults. The play area for kids is very good and my daughter (almost 2 years old) loved going in after lunch. There is a supervised kids club which seemed to be very popular. This hotel caters well for families and couples/larger adult groups very well.

The bar service is not great but this won't spoil a break for anyone. You sometimes have to wait for service even when there's no other customers. I've read this may be worse for all-inclusive guests but I didn't find this to be the case, instead I simply thought it wasn't good all-round for everyone. Don't let this put you off as there's a great atmosphere and you'll enjoy being here.

The rooms are a good size although we had a cot in the bedroom with twin beds (with a child on the sofa bed in the lounge area) so we struggled for space. If we'd been able to have the cot in the lounge areas it'd have been fine. If you're travelling as a couple with 2 kids who can share the lounge there'll be no issues around space.

The hotel is at the top of a fairly steep incline so if you have mobility issues you may struggle. If you have a baby in a pushchair it's not too hard if you're reasonably healthy. I walked it a few times whilst getting my daughter to sleep or going out.

In summary I would recommend this hotel for families, couples or larger adult groups. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and snack bar area will be noisy with the kids disco from 2000h-2100h so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Director General at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Chris C,
Thank you for choosing Benalmadena Palace fo your latest holidays. We appreciate you´ve taken your time for writing your report. Very pleased that you´ve enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you soon in our Hotel again. Best regards from the B. Palace team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    906
    270
    79
    52
See reviews for
1,403
569
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a great week here with my husband and 11 year old daughter. We stayed in room 424 which was great .. We arrived at 9.30pm so had to find some where to eat quick, so Burger King is 3 minutes walk away... Bearing in mind I had paid all inclusive.. I will come back to this... I have to say this hotels animation team is top class by far Sandra and Mario and the team are amazing and the hotel should really be very happy with this team.. Melissa's loved every minute of it.. I only have one disappointment we asked if we could,pay to keep the room on as our flight was 9.15pm was told no I could keep until 12 ... The receptionist David needs some customer service experience I did not like the way he dealt with my situation and felt I was shafted on my last day with the all inclusive he could not care .. This is disappointing as we loved the hotel and animation team ...

Room Tip: Free wifi is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMCrosby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The palace is the nicest hotel I have ever visited. There is a tennis court, a football pitch, a playground, two pools and so many more facilities for families to enjoy. There are shows every evening for children and adults to enjoy. One of my favourites would be the exotic bird show. There are games all day for children and creche facilities which are run to the highest standard. If you can imagine a type of food or a dessert it can be found in the hotels restaurant and the food is so delicious. I would recommend going all inclusive because it can be quite expensive buying the food everyday. The apartments where fab and kept really spotless. I would recommend this hotel to any family lookingfor a 5 star holiday experience at a reasonable price. Also the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. I will be going back next year and I am looking forward to it already. We did not want to leave!!!

Room Tip: The air conditioning does not work if the slide door or the windows are open. Rooms with a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xXxfoxycoxyxXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Director General at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear family from Dublin,
First of all, thank you for visiting our Hotel. We are glad you´ve fully enjoyed your stay in Benalmadena Palace and appreciate you write some words to share your experience. It certainly encourages us all to continue working hard on the different services that our Hotel provides. Wish you a good summer and we all look forward to welcoming you again next year! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was a real family friendly hotel, as not to far from the airport. Great pools, outside one a little cold but great to cool down in, room was lovely cant believe the great price i paid. Kids club was much more for very little children. Would recommend Selwo where they have dolphins to anyone staying at this hotel as only a short drive away via taxi or the little train from the beach goes there too. To avoid hill exit via the tennis courts or car park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June for a week, couldn't fault this hotel, staff were lovely and were happy to help, kids club is fantastic with kids activities at the pool most days, our room was clean with a bathroom that had 2 showers and 1 bath which with 2 kids was a great help! Didn't eat at hotel so can't say if food was good, bar was fine bit dark for my taste, no choice at all for a stout drinkers so having a few relaxing drinks at the end of the evening was a no go for my husband! Yes there is a hill and yes it steep.... You can cut thru the car park so you miss the worst part of it... Which is a welcome shortcut after a busy day out and about! This hotel is great but VERY far out so if your happy with just staying at hotel it's perfect, but if your looking 2 be closer 2 everything I wouldn't recommend it... A good 40 minute walk 2 marina if not more.... Over all we had a good holiday can't fault the hotel just the location of it...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kdw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Really lovely hotel- went self catering. Although it was a studio, it didn't feel like it because it was L shaped and the bed was around the corner from the main living area. We were on the top floor and it had an apex roof over the bedroom area- which meant you had to duck to get in and out of bed on the far side. It was meant for 4 with a bed settee but wouldn't have wanted to share- unless you are taking your children. Cost wise- the room was a good price but the hotel bar was a tad on the dear side. Wanted to change to all- inclusive but this wasn't available for the three nights we had left. It is a lovely hotel with lots of amenities and very much geared up for families. It is up a steep hill- so not for anyone with mobility problems or elderly, unless you hire a scooter, as our friends did. More pro's for this hotel than con's but if I went again would probably try to book all- inclusive- if the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernadetteRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks All Inclusive. The hotel is lovely, very clean and tidy. The rooms are comfortable, beds made every day. The staff are friendly and helpful. Pool area is good, enough sun loungers for everybody, people still put their towels down early in the morning if they want a particular spot. The life guards are always keeping a very watchful eye on the kids in the pool, I also witnessed them giving minor first aid to children/adults who may have had a minor injury, cuts etc. They did a great job. The animation team work extremely hard to entertain both children and adults alike, particular thanks to Mario who my son just loved, brilliant fun! My only gripe was that if you are AI you are not allowed to bring your food to the pool area. If you are self catering and you want to say get a pizza from the snack bar, you can pay for this and get it in a take away box and eat it at the pool, where as if you are AI you have to eat it in the snack bar. This sometimes proved a problem for us as our son never wanted to leave the pool. I addressed this with the manager and he told me that in the past, clients on AI abused this by giving food to people who were not AI. I think this is a bit unfair, if my son wanted a burger by the pool who would he be sharing a burger with?? We paid extra to be AI with our money so why would I be giving my food that I paid for away to strangers? He's not exactly going to feed the 5000 with that! The manager did say he would consult with his staff and get back to me, well I'm still waiting on him coming back to me. Also if you are self catering and want to eat by the pool you have to have purchased the food from the hotel. I seen people eating a take away from Burger King by the pool and they were told that it wasn't allowed. I never heard of that in any hotel. As long as people tidy up their mess and put rubbish in the bin it wasn't a problem. Anyway rant over. The food in the hotel was lovely, one of the best All Inclusives I've stayed in. The drinks were good also. Plastic pint glasses for outside and a proper pint glass whilst inside or in the snack bar area. The entertainment at night is a bit hit or miss, if you get to see the Adele tribute you will thoroughly enjoy it. The bar staff in Beny's were lovely, especially Simon, Sergio, Ben and Michael. I would definitely return to this hotel, apart from my gripe about food by the pool, we had a fantastic holiday and met some lovely people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fizzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.7 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Property: Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing