We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Luna Beach Club

Luna Beach Club
Ranked #122 of 761 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Amazing setting
Amazing location
Amazing food
Amazing value for money
Amazing staff
Can’t wait to visit again

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank disney10_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T, Community Manager at Luna Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Thank you very much for the 'amazing' review! We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful experience. Food was to die for and staff were excellent. Food was promptly delivered and in the scenery was absolutely picturesque. Would highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Eoindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T, Community Manager at Luna Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Thank you so much for your visit and lovely comments Eoindee! We're delighted you enjoyed your experience and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We had been told about this bar by our daughter and thought we would give it a try - ended up having a drink there most days and ate there on one evening.
I only had chicken and my husband had a burger, but it was really tasty with good service.
For some reason, it was a slightly cooler night and the table in front of us I noticed had been given little blankets to put round them - I have seen this in Amsterdam but not in Spain, but it is still a lovely touch as no-one wants to eat while shivering !
The prices were not over the top - I think we paid around 46 euros for our meals and a bottle of wine.
It was my birthday while we were there and one afternoon we came back and ordered prosecco (21 euros) and it was brought in an ice bucket on a stand with a cloth covering it, so this is not just a beach bar, they cater for all events. It was lovely sitting in the sun sipping my drink and people watching, as there is a boardwalk that you can walk right around the bay.
It did become a bit of regular haunt for us after having a walk and we will definitely return.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T, Community Manager at Luna Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review of your experience at Luna Beach Club. We're delighted you enjoyed your drinks and meal and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

We have visited Luna beach bar on several occasions over last few years - always order Caesar salad - food and service are spot on

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank KerryJS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Have eaten here several times over the last two years, and does not disappoint. The setting is second to none - especially in the evening as the sun sets over the horizon.

The service has always been great, and the food is great for what is really a beach restaurant.

Book an evening sitting and enjoy a glass of Albarino while listening to the tide wash in and out. Can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Conor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T, Community Manager at Luna Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Thank you so much for your fantastic review Conor. We're delighted to have you as a regular customer and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Beach Club also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Luna Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.