We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb friendly staff , fantastic food , well done”

Restaurante Las Brisas
Ranked #37 of 694 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
peterborough united kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“superb friendly staff , fantastic food , well done”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hi i was offered a flyer which included a nice bottle of wine chilled and tasty.
I ordered a fillet steak , wife had seafood kebab , son had fresh lasagne.
All meals superb , presently perfectly , happy smiley waiters well done !!!!
Strongly recommend fillet steak - peppercorn sauce , 48 euros and knocked spots off ventisquero for service and quality of food.
back in september thankyou.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamespershore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    75
    21
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were encouraged to eat here by the staff waiting along the walkway. We ordered lamb chops, veal stroganoff, both meals were served with ?tinned veg, few chips. The food was average, staff were friendly. We were given a voucher for a free bottle of wine with a meal. On producing the voucher we were told we were eating too early, the free bottle of wine was with dinner

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Las Brisas- a little gem.”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Possibly unremarkable in the fact that it is in a row of several beachside restaurants on the Paseo Maritimo, all of which have touts who try to entice you in to their place. We have used this establishment for some 15 years now and have never been disappointed. We first chose it for two reasons: One was that it was busy and the others were not and the second was that most of the clientele were Spanish. The menu is extensive and is a mixture of Spanish, Italian and English dishes. Prices are similar to their rivals and affordable mid range. It is a family run establishment with friendly, efficient service.You never have to hurry if you do not want to. It is nice to enjoy a leisurely evening meal and watch the sun go down over the Mediterranean Sea and watch the people, holidaymakers and locals, promenading. It is situated on the seafront promenade to the west of Benalmadena just below the roundabout with all the windmills on.
Parking is good in the area, either on the main road or just up the hill by the roundabout.
What to eat? Well, as I said, we have eaten there many times and everything we've had has been good, but the sardines are good for a starter and the steaks are excellent (choose your steak from the display) with their "las Brisas Salad", and the Paella is good too. There is a good selection of fresh fish for barbeque or baking in salt. Fish is sold by weight, though, so remember that when you choose the biggest one! Desserts are all Ice Cream types, but they sometimes have "Malaga Mousse" available which is made in house and is pretty yummy. Their coffee is very good and if you spend well you often get a freeby liqueur. Spend-wise, allow e30 to e60 per couple including house wine or beers.
It is closed on a Wednesday. This is when we found out that the other restaurants nearby were nowhere near as good as Las Brisas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddo522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabrera Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best seafood soup on the Costa del Sol”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The best seafood soup on the Costa del Sol was the claim of the owner when he took our order and I have to say he did not disappoint! Really good bisque filled with seafood. Although we didn't order the salt baked sea bream I have to say that that looked excellent too.
One word of advice.....Along the beach there are many "tout who try to persuade you to eat in their restaurant and will promise a free bottle of wine. We were not given one and mentioned this to the guy outside who then gave us a ticket for a free bottle the next time. Make sure if they promise you you get the ticket before you go in, saves a complaint when the bill is presented. I would recommend this beach front restaurant though as the best we tried.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jochambers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Las Brisas also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing