We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Malibu 1 Bedroom

fabulous beach front location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
fabulous beach front location
direct beach access lounge view from entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
fabulous beach front location
direct beach access
lounge view from entrance hall
lounge view from kitchen
fully equipped kitchen with oven & hob
microwave, fridge freezer
lounge view from terrace
fantastic sea view
where could you find a better place to sit than here
walk in shower
recently reformed bathroom
washing machine
2 single beds made as a double but can be separated and made as 2 singles
good wardrobe space
sun loungers for guest use
sand/pebble beach
summer views of the beach
beach bar next door
Benalmádena cable car
Benalmádena Puerto Marina bars & restaurants
marina boat trips
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ros6849
london
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful little apartment which was just perfect for my daughter and myself for a week. What more could you want than the beach outside the front door ? It was very peaceful sitting having breakfast and just watching the sea. The apartment was very clean and very well equipped. The area is relatively quiet, no noise from the beach bar next door and primarily Spanish which was nice. There is a very good supermarket if you turn right out of the apartment and go up the hill and a smaller one if you turn left and walk down past the Playa Bonita HOtel. The beach is quite pebbly and if you want to swim I advise getting a pair of the cheap shoes you can swim in from the supermarket ! All in all a great holiday and we would love to return. Oh yes, booked the transfer with Nigel which went perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for a detailed review, it will be a big help for future guests :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect sea view location”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This beach front apartment is fantastic, very clean & well equipped, having your own thick mattress sun loungers was such a bonus. The supermarket is about 8 minutes away and stocks everything you need. The local residents are lovely and very friendly. I usually Holiday at an all inclusive hotel but not any more, I am now converted to self-catering on Malibu Beach, I stayed for 10 days but it wasn't long enough so I've booked 2 weeks for next year, this will be the first time I have ever returned for a holiday to the same place. Ann & Nigel were the perfect host! I don't have one negative thing to say.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you :) as you say the sun loungers are an added bonus as on local beaches you would pay €10 a day for two beds and an umbrella. I know you have made friends in the block who look forward to seeing you next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy1312
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Only just arrived but OMG I don't want to leave ....amazing apartment lovely touch with a bottle of wine, tea, coffee etc thank you Ann. This is definitely going to be a regular.. gorgeous fully equipped with hairdryer, beach towels, safe, shopping trolley, wifi in fact a real home from home with the beach on your doorstep. Feel totally chilled out already a real find ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
We try and provide everything people need to have a great holiday. You have booked already for next year and brought us new guests due to your recommendation, thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwyn H
Antrim N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Really surprised at how good this apartment was. It was a bit like the Dr. Who tardise,
When you walk in it looked very small. After a few moments you let the view and the closest to the sea sink in you realise that you couldn't do better. Everything was there for a great holiday. Go back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write a review, thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Upon walking in, I think it was safe to say I gasped! It was absolutely beautiful - perfectly equipped to our self catering needs, very spacious and furnished excellently, decorated superbly and the final touches with the beachy wall decor, and even our mini Christmas trees and the minced pies - was all duly noted and appreciated.

We had the most relaxing ten days staying in your apartment and would like to give gratitude where it's due. Would love to re book in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
It is really good news you had such a great stay, we would love to welcome you back. Thank you for taking the time to write a review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwyn H
Antrim N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent, it is everything they say it is. Couldn't do better”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was one of the best bookings I have ever made. Right on the beach and close to everything that you would want to do on holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Open your front door and you are right on the beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you, that is great to hear and we hope you will come back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachandma...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was not our first visit to this appartment and neither will it be our last. We could never tire of the view and sitting looking at the sea listening to the waves. It really is a special place and so relaxing. We hardly left the appartment it was too nice but when you do there is a bus stop right outside which is very handy. There was a little book this time which had a wealth of information from places to eat and drink to bus and train timetables. A special thanks to Ann for all her help and advice. See you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you, good to hear that you will be back. You will have seen some improvements in the apartment since you first started to stay. Looking forward to seeing you again next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing