We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ha'penny Bridge

Ha'penny Bridge
Ranked #221 of 674 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very good value, quality and friendly staff. Would have no problem recommending this place. We ate here a few nights as part of a family visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LeoCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    26
    7
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Avoid the Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The pub itself is nice for a drink and shows the matches but the dinner was disgraceful and took 2 hours to come out. When we complained about the quality of it which was really bad there was no attempt to offer any type of apology. The lasagne was like leather and the roast chicken was more of a chicken fillet with nearly raw carrots.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wexford,ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“not very friendly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Went in for a pint, bar person not interested in having a chat, no atmosphere,very quiet place, soccer on TV, seems like a sports bar

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank annemariec123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We only found this place on the last day of our holiday but cannot fault the staff or service.We had a meal in here that was really nice and they give you generous portions.Staff are very friendly and polite.Just wish we had seen it sooner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great atmosphere great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

ten of us "mature" lads spent a full day here in march and had a brilliant time. barbara, the owner looked after us so well all day. we all availed of the 6 bottles in the bucket for 11 euro and god knows how many we had. with the many big screens to watch all the sport to the pool table and the jukebox, how could we leave such a genuine irish bar. the food was great and the platters provided by barbara really hit the spot and kept us going till the early hrs.we were told we were well behaved all day which was good to know so no doubt we will return in the future. thanks to all the staff for a great day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank donovantom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ha'penny Bridge also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Ha'penny Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing