We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic and authentic Spanish tapas bar”

Taperia de Bodeguita
Ranked #45 of 682 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic and authentic Spanish tapas bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Family run tapas bar which offers great food and value for money. First time we had sherry, recommended by owner, eight tapas dishes, a beer and sangria and the bill was 15 euros. Food is fresh and vibrant. Very traditional menu and friendly staff who remember you when you return. A hidden gem!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    40
    11
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Thank you Trip Advisor, we visit Benalmadena every year but wouldn't have even noticed this bar if it hadn't been for the reviews. This is a family run tapas bar and we couldn't have been made more welcome. The food was delicious and we felt at last we were having genuine Spanish tapas. At their suggestion, we had sherry with our food, good choice. Very reasonable, we went back again and it's now a firm favourite.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Welcoming Tapas Bar and Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I stumbled upon this lovely family run Tapas Bar this week when we were holidaying in Benalmadena last week . We had some lovely tapas and were made to feel most welcome by all the staff in this excellent restaurant. We were there on 3 different occasions over the week and the food service and value for money were so good . If you enjoy tapas make sure you visit here .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dont get all the fuss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived at around 7.30pm and the place was empty except for a very friendly waitress. When we tried to order from the menu we were told the chef would not be in until later but that we could order some so the tapas they had available. We did so and ordered a number of dishes which were all pre made and with the hot dishes being reheated in the microwave.
Maybe we were there too early but this was certainly not the authentic tapas experience we were led to believe we would get from the reviews on here. We passed by a number of other times and the place was never busy.
To make matters worse a number of people came in while we were eating, they seemed to be family or friends but they did not order any food but rather sat around talking and turned on the tv which was over our heads and turned the volume up so they could listen to a football match.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jdublin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tapas The real deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just back from six days in Benalmadena
Ate here twice
Fantastic, no frills just good traditional food
If you want Tapas in this area then look no further

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taperia de Bodeguita also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Taperia de Bodeguita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing