We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value location couldn't be better”
other travellers have booked this property
View from apartment lounge across to Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment lounge across to Beach
View of Adult and Children's view from apartment lounge view of beach from sitting on settee! windows open(dull day!!)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from apartment lounge across to Beach
View of Adult and Children's view from apartment lounge
view of beach from sitting on settee! windows open(dull day!!)
view of lounge with windows closed
Newly refurbished bathroom 2015 with shower and mirrored vanity unit
Hydro massage shower
bathroom with hydro shower
Large bedroom with kingsize bed and mirrored wardrobes
one of two chest of drawers in bedroom
second chest of drawers in bedroom  2nd internal door leading directly to lounge
view from bedroom bifold windows ( can look at sea from your bed)
View of pool in early evening
outside apartment block
view from poolside
view from apartment, the Hotel Vinnci Aleysia directly across from apartment
View of promenade which is direclty across the road from aprt towards marina
2 seater sofa
Sofa bed with pool out single bed below. Sleeps 2 people comfortably
2 seater leather settee, flat screen TV with English BBC and ITV channels . Dinning table for 4
Sofa bed with pull out single bed
View taken from lounge to the swimming pool ( opposite direction from beach view)
Photo taken from lounge balcony towards the beach
View towards kitchen area
Fully equipped kitchen with fridge and washing machine, granite worktop
View from balcony to the St Ana Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
onenine_1...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value location couldn't be better”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Meet on arrival at the apartment and they couldn't have been more helpful. The apartment was spotless and spacious. Beautiful outlook and a great location. We had a fantastic holiday.
Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you could need in a great location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the review of your stay in no 37 Los Cisnes. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and enjoyed its view and location. Hopefully we will see you again, you will be most welcomed

Kindest regards Evelyn (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superdepo...
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“GREAT POSITION & FACILITIES”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed for 6 days Feb 2016. This is a very good apartment with excellent bedroom and bathroom. Great view. Very secure private apartments. Bars / restaurants all nearby. Bus stop very close. Sea / beach / prom few minutes walk. Apartment equipped with everything (although we didn't use TV / dvd or any cooking gear ...were on holiday and went out!) Fridge used for drinks and a tipple looking out on the great views with the windows open (as advised on the description)
If you know the areas on the Costa well then a great saving is the transport from Airport to apartment. I think a taxi would be 30 euros each way. (60 euros!) We always go to the train station outside airport...go to Torremolinos central (1.80 euros each) trains every 20 mins no problem/easy. Outside torremolinos central ...go to main road..50 yards and get bus to Benalmadena (1.60 euros ..lots of busses regular no wait really) The bus stop to the apartments is 70 yards away. This looks complicated but is dead easy especially if you are only doing the 10kg luggage haul! You could get train to Benalmadena but it is long way down from there to apartment.
Just tips for the regular traveller.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your detailed review of no 37 Los cisnes ii. I am glad that you found the apartment to your liking and enjoyed the wonderful views that it offers. I am also glad that you found the location of the apartment to be very central to everything, beach, transport and amenities.

Your tip re the journey from the airport via public transport was excellent and I hope other guests will find it very useful.

I hope that we may see you again, you will be very welcomed

Best wishes Evelyn ( owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorwin C
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fantastic time in number 37”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Should say this was a girl's trip away. Our annual trip to this area was an excellent experience this year. Evelyn, the owner, is a pleasure to deal with. Communication with her was first class. Los Cisnes has a great central location and has a bus stop at the end of the road. We had private transport organised to and from the airport (very kindly organised by Evelyn) no 37 is a beautiful apartment and was perfect for the 3 of us. As someone already mentioned, the bathroom has been refurbished and it is beautiful with a brilliant shower to relax after a busy day. Very importantly, the building is locked with only residents having access. This really puts your mind at ease. We had lovely sea views and there was a lovely pool area that is not overcrowded. The apartment is well kitted out with everything you need. All in all we had a great time and really enjoyed staying at no 37. We highly recommend staying here and we certainly hope to return in the future. Thank you Evelyn for a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet in a secure location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Dear guest

Thank you so much for this very gracious review, I am delighted that you and your friends found the apartment to your liking and enjoyed your stay. It means a lot to me to hear that I contributed to the enjoyment of your holiday...thank you for that. I hope you will return in the future to no 37, you are always welcome.

Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desk26
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Although we were due to stay for longer due to our personal circumstance our stay was shortcut.However the apartment was great and all the arrangements worked out perfectly.Would recommend highly

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Dear guest

Thank you for you view, it was very good of you to take the time to put it on. It was a shame that you had to cut your holiday early but I am delighted you have booked for 2016, you will be most welcomed

Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D
BEDLINGTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with excellent views”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from a two week stay at this apartment. The apartment is clean with plenty bedding and towels supplied. The bedroom and lounge are comfortable and the bathroom is very modern and has recently been refurbished. There is a TV which has many channels including BBC and ITV. It is very safe and secure and the pool area and gardens are well maintained and very pleasant and relaxing. Shops and bars are all close by and the marina is just a short walk away.
The owner Evelyn is very helpful and always available to contact by email at anytime and her cousin who stays in the apartments and is very always ready to help with any queries you many have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view from apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Dear guest

Thank you for reviewing no 37 Los cisnes ii. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the apartment and its location, being very central to everything. I always try to be helpful and am glad that you appreciated that, I know that it means a lot to guests that Piedad is on hand should they require anything.

You know you will be made most welcome should you decide to return.

Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison k
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just spent a week in this lovely apartment, this was our second visit, having previously visited 2014, we knew what to expect and we weren't disappointed. The bathroom had been updated since our last visit making it even better. The brilliant bifold windows make the apartment so light and airy and we love the wonderful views. The gardens and pool are immaculate. The location is perfect, so easy to walk, or catch the bus or train to where you want to go. We caught the bus to Torremolinos and walked back along the seafront and we love to catch the bus to Mijas for a visit. Plenty of lovely restaurants nearby. Just can't wait to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Dear Guest

Firstly thank you for making a return stay at no 37. I am glad you liked the newly refurbished bathroom and that you enjoyed your stay. Fantastic to hear that you intend to return, you will be very welcome.

Looking forward to seeing you again

Regards Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“* WOW *”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We Had fantastic time in this lovely apartment. It is very handy for all the highlights of Benalmadina and the surrounding area. The beach and promenade are just across the road, and bus stops very close by.
The owner was very helpful as we had few worries because this was the first time that we had been abroad for along time and we had never booked on line before. She made us very confident that everything would be ok.
The apartment is very clean and has all the comforts of home.
The windows and shutters are brilliant and the security gate on the front door very reassuring.
The pool and gardens are maintained every day and are very private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veiw from the windows.
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you so much to take the time to submit a review of no 37 Los Cisners. I am so glad that you both enjoyed your first holiday in a number of years and that I could be of help to you. Great to hear you found the apartment to your satisfaction and were happy with it's central location and proximity to the beach

Hopefully we will see you again

Kindest regards Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing