We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bar in Benalmadena”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bar ibensa

Bar ibensa
Ranked #125 of 681 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Farnworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bar in Benalmadena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We've been coming to Bar Ibensa for years now and every time is the same as the last!!
First class service first class staff and first class value for money.
Sports and music for every taste if you want it or sit on the large terrace and have a natter.
The extension looks brilliant too!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
263 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Staff with attitude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Unless you are a regular you can forget it, attitude very poor, staff and manager dont know whats on the menu, ordered garlic mushrooms from the board on the bar, i got garlic prawns, told them and they told me they were not aware they sold mushrooms!!!!'

A lot better places to eat and drink without the attitude,

Shocking service, its complacency and ignorance,

Helpful?
Thank Londonstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sun trap ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Been here a good few times,a lovely con letchay decaffanado coffee, nice cold beers shandy after the market or after breakfast, good prices.

Helpful?
Thank Colette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Brillaint for sports fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

What can i say if you love sport go here they cater for all sport tastes and also do a good tapas.we go every time we are in Benal

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dazbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This bar is a real favourite with both holiday makers and the local ex pat community and it is easy to see why.No matter what time of day and time of year ,the Ibensa always has plenty of customers -the drinks are some of the best priced in Benalmadena.On my last visit I had a bottle of Belhaven Stout for €1.50 and a pint of Guinness for €2.They also do great food from €3 and bottles of Mahou for €1 .It is no wonder this place is so popular and one of the best bars in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iannewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar ibensa also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bar ibensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing