We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
794jones
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely apartment. Well equipped kitchen. Mel was there to greet us when we arrived and provided a much appreciated welcome basket of food essentials. He was also quick to respond to any queries re the apartment. Nice pool which wasn't too crowded with plenty of sunbeds. Pretty 10 minute walk through the Park down to the beach (though it took a bit longer on the way back as it's all uphill). About a 10 minute walk to the train station in Arroyo de la Miel, Would recommend a stay in this apartment, but not if you have walking difficulties as the area is quite hilly.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile546...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best apartment we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

what a superb apartment all amenities lovely area in the grounds lifeguard all day in the pool which is ideal supermarket 50 metres away cafe on your doorstep parque de benalmadena across the road as was the selwo marina ideally situated for restaurants and shops the owners were more than helpful and went out of their way to accommodate early arrival and late departure already booked for next year, ideal for a family of six but beware it is quite hilly lovely apartment great holiday would recommend the pueblo quinta restaurant 500 metres away jose will be most welcoming and the food is excellent also on the marina the gaucho restaurant brilliant food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lilly2105...
Carlow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easter holidays ”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We are just back from spending a week in this lovely apartment, we are a family with 2 children aged 5 & 2.8 y. The owner was very nice an accommodated all our needs, always there to answer any question through viber/phone. The apartment was very clean, bright, airy, large 3 double bedrooms, which was great as every child got their own room (eldest has autism and likes her own space). Location was more than perfect in the middle of everything, cross the street from Paloma park, up to 10 min walk to the beach, 3 min up the hill to mercadona supermarket, a little Spanish bar/coffee place on the same street, 5 min walk to Arroyo de la miel centre with restaurants, bar, train station.

For us it was perfect and very reasonably priced, a home from home! I have read the previous reviews and i am sure i could find negative things to pick up on, nothing is perfect, but I won't because we visit Benalmadena for the last 10 years and this apartment was one of the best we have stayed on. Internet was very good and could have our Irish/English channels, terrace was large enough and safe for our children; i can't complain about anything, we had a lovely holiday!

Thank you again Mel & Cath! We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blossomhi...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment, great location, great owner”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I stayed here in August with our 3 teenage boys. The owner was really accommodating to suit our requests (early arrival, late departure) The apartment is spacious, has air con, sky tv. Fully equipped kitchen. Pool area open from 11.30-20.30 every day with a lifeguard, sun loungers and plenty of space. Apartment 2 minute walk from Mercadona Supermarket and Paloma Park (no animals now, only a few deer) and a 7 minute walk through the park to the beach. We hired a car and was given a car parking space and key fob for the garage. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: none of it
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spacious, well positioned, 3 bed apartment set in lovely grounds”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we (a couple, 2 15 year olds,11 year old) stayed for 9 days here. the apartment is on the 2nd floor which is serviced by a lift, the outside gate and apartment block are key entry so very secure. it was comfortable to live in, very cool and spacious. we made good use of the washer,safe, fully equipped kitchen and the large balcony which gets the sun mid afternoon...lovely. there is air conditioning and also freestanding fans in each bedroom if needed. there is resticted tv channels ( whether this was down to how we used it or satalite i dont know) but the cartoon network kept 11 year old happy. the pool area is really lovely we had no problen getting sun beds and an umbrella and as a bonus there is a life guard at all times (She was great with both kids and elderly and not over zealous) there are toilets right near the pool also they have a chair lift into the pool for elderly or people with additional needs. the photos dont do the grounds justice it is really lovely with a fountain area that you can sit and relax in. the apartment block itself is situated at the back of paloma park and at the other end of the street to the big supermarket (mercadona).you are in easy reach of everywhere and the road train stops within a short distance at selwo marina which is only minutes away. overall we had an enjoyable time staying here the only down side was that with 2 long haired teenagers in the apartment we found we had to stagger showers so we all had hot water but could use both bathrooms at same time with no problems. the owner mel was great and easy to contact and quick to reply . we were very pleased with our choice of apartment and would book here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of apartment and balcony
Liked least: limited hot water
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing