We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely good quality food at reasonable price in great setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Toro Puerto Marina

Toro Puerto Marina
Ranked #11 of 681 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Spanish taste and traditional homemade food, with a twist in Benalmadena marina.Have an enjoyable time sampling some of our tasting menus that will make you sense each of the flavours of typical Spanish cuisine with an extra twist. With the tasting Menu, we offer our wine pairing in with each dish accompanied by the most suitable wine at the discretion of our sommelie
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely good quality food at reasonable price in great setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Striking setting deep in the marina overlooking boats coming and going. Upmarket Spanish tapas type food but large portions. Extremely good value for excellent quality food. Gambas pil pil delicious and went down a treat with 3 year old! Service bit slow but expected and not amazingly friendly compared with some of the costa's more low budget joints but with food like this they can afford to rest on their laurels.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    193
    54
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! Lovely setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went into the restaurant on Saturday and booked a table for Monday based on previous reviews - we asked for a table at the front so that we had a good view of the marina. On arrival at the restaurant, we were slightly disappointed as they had no note of our booking, however they still proceeded to give us the best table with fantastic views of the marina!

In terms of the food, the tasting menu was excellent and good value with added wine for only €35, or €25 without the wine. This gave you 6 different dishes and 5 glasses of wine...

Tomato bread and Serrano style ham and cheese with a white (quite strange) wine.

Ham and Oxtail croquettes with white wine.

Prawns in garlic and chilli oil with rosé wine.

Fillet steak (other mains available) with red wine.

Creme brûlée with a sweet dessert wine.

Would definitely recommend the fillet steak, one of the best we've ever had! Overall, we had a perfect evening and could not recommend this restaurant enough.

Tip: Definitely pre-book and ask for a table at the front overlooking the marina.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasting Menu is delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lovely meal in a fantastic location. The staff were friendly and the food and wine excellent. We had the taster menu which was delicious (the steak in particular was excellent) and for the extra 10euros the accompanying wines were great value. They even gave us a free extra pudding for our child and an additional glass of dessert wine when they realised I was missing out. Great restaurant :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen&Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They did not disappoint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

After reading so many good reviews we had to try Toro. They did not disappoint. we were lucky and got table overlooking the Marina We had the tasting menu which was great value and was delicious. Would definitely return on our next visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rk176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday with friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great night out, excellent food, fantastic atmosphere, beautiful setting overlooking the marina. The staff were just magic making your night that much more enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deerhoundskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toro Puerto Marina also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Toro Puerto Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing