We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food !”
Review of Sunny Dreams - CLOSED

Sunny Dreams
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food !”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

great quality and standard of food . Sharon and Tin deserve good fortune. Thanks to you both.sunny the little dog has been poorly and missed . To say they have limited facilities they cope very well. It was nice to see them a little busier. They also have a great pool table my son and husband enjoyed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and reasonable prices, perfect”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stumbled across this bar in benalmadana. Not disappointed, the owners were very friendly. Ordered drinks, reasonably priced amd then meals. Excellent service and food, nicest chs on the costa! Even gave my 8 yr old a party box with his meal, containing sweets, chocolate, toys, puzzles, lovely touch. So impressed we went back for another meal when we were in the town again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Friendly people warm welcome”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

It was nice to find some friendly people and some Vegetarian food on the first day of our holiday. The food was excellent and the nail scissors with the sauce sachets was a stroke of genius given our oily sun lotion fingers. I recommend here for the warm welcome and relaxed atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Owner at Sunny Dreams, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your review, pleased we could cater
For you. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Friendly warm welcome”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Sharon, Tim and and of course Sunny made us feel very welcome. The food was lovely and the drink went down very well too. We will definatley be making regular visits to Sunny Dreams when we return to benalmadena on our holidays all the time Sharon and Tim are the owners!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorrainemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Owner at Sunny Dreams, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalmadena, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gray and angie”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The welcome from sunny wa amazing.... and the owners tim and sharon wede ok too ! the service excellent the pub is nice clean and well positioned to the sea front.nice menu and the food is on the way no doubt it will be great !

Helpful?
Thank localpesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Owner at Sunny Dreams, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased you enjoyed
Your visit and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunny Dreams also viewed

Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing