We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have just returned from a 5 night half board holiday at the Best Benalmedena, we booked it last minute, having had to cancel a holiday, a week earlier due to ill health. As soon as we arrived, we noticed how good the quality of the All inclusive service was, compared to most other Spanish hotels. we enquired about arranging an upgrade to AI, the receptionist told us it is usually, 15 euros pppd extra, however, they already had the maximum no of AI guests, this was disappointing, and think if we had known in hindsight the good quality of the hotel and service, we would have booked AI. We noticed that very few of the guests, didn't have an AI band, so can't understand why they couldn't have allowed us the upgrade, it had been available to book, when we arranged our holiday 2 days earlier. It is a very nice hotel, with fantastic views and close to a lovely sandy beach. the food and drinks served at the hotel were excellent. drinks around the pool and terrace were served in glasses, not plastic, which was nice. the coffees served were proper filter coffees, not the cheap instant stuff, you normally get. the AI customers and the paying customers, got the same quality service. the rooms are modern and spotless. If you have booked you will have a great time. Benalmedena, however, is not my cup of tea, very touristy. We got the bus, at 9 o'clock most nights across the road from the hotel and travelled into LOs Boliches or Fuengirola, you can find lots of little traditional Audulucian streets with bars and restaurants there. travelling on the bus is cheap, 1 euro50 cents each way.
the hotel pool doesn't get much sun until 11 am and it stays sunny until after 8pm, the hotel serves evening meals, later that normal, starting at 8pm, I think it may be due to, the pool, still be used by many up until this time, however for us, this was a drawback, as we had to go out that bit later at night. Really loved the hotel but probably wouldn't go back as it is a bit out of the way of the town, and I prefer Torreblanca or Fuengirola

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sa51yrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

four of us stayed in the hotel for a week two couples none of us could fault it,the food though not breathtaking was very good in both choice and quality,we found the staff both efficient and friendly,our rooms where excellant and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday

Room Tip: ask for a sea view stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dickbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Hotel itself is clean and tidy. Nice rooms with enough amenities. Food in the main is good and the staff in the restaurant / pool bar / reception are all very hard working and pleasant
But ... I'm here at present and it's" rammed " to capacity with Spanish families- there are kids everywhere and the pool + poolside are nowhere near big enough to cope with them all. Meal times are mental if you are not there early ... and all of the entertainment is aimed at them too ... Not a word of English spoken at to tonights. Far, far too busy ... ( submitted by The Pobster )

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thepobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed here going back last year and it was a lovely hotel! Read some reviews about bad food and such but the food was really nice. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely receptionist. Only thing I would say is that if you are scared of being on the 6-7th floor then ask if you can be put on the ground floor. We were on the 5th floor and we had spectacular views. I love Benalmadena and if I ever do visit there again then I would certainly book this hotel again as it is literally a 5 minute walk to all the bars along the front and only a 30 minute walk to Benalmadenas beautiful marina. Definately recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: If you like to have a lush view then definately have a high room at the front of this hotel! Fabulou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Just spent a week here- first impressions were very good, reception area and bedrooms were good. The Restaurant was OK - but not up to what I would class a 4* hotel to be. Our first full day we decided to sunbathe and swim. So much for not allowing 'towel bagging' of loungers!! All the ones on even surfaces around the pool area were taken by 9.15! We ended up on a slope on on the grassy area. Had to wait till after 10 till the spa opened to get towels (€10 each). We then moved to a flatter area- again on the grass, and, unknown to us next to the target shooting range! Boy was that our mistake! A fe hours later we decided to go for a swim - on return, my purse had gone from my bag! If the blond Spanish? female with the brother? and husband reads this she'll know who I'm talking about- hope you enjoyed your extra €140- but you could have made a better killing if you had taken my friend's purse- a lot more money AND credit cards!!
We informed the Reception, but their attitude was awful, the guy said we could go to the police, handed me a form to complete, saying you MIGHT get someone who speaks Engliish! The police station was miles away so we decided to just put it down to experience and get on with our holiday- although we had fun staring at the blond dame and making her feel uncomfortable!(the receptionist just wasn't interested in the least)
Next -as we were not on all inclusive, at lunch time we went for a snack at the pool bar, asked for the menu, didn't have one, the waiter said- toastie, pizza or burger- that was it, we chose a toast which duly arrived, melted onto a paper serviette on a paper plate!
The evening entertainment was laughable - we mostly avoided it as it was football at one end and the entertainment at the other, with about a hundred screaming kids all running about up to and past midnight! My friend and I had come for some peace and quite with no children or grandchildren- to this! We normally go to 4* hotels in Torremolinos -we'll be sticking to that in future!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank 1kissimmeejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Lovely hotel clean bright and right on the beach, food a bit hit and miss but ok after midweek ( I think they got a new head chef in ) large rooms , friendly hard working staff, loved it .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suec251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Just came back from a 2 week holiday at Best Benalmadena Hotel, Costa del Sol, and I can only say great things about this experience. The hotel is situated 2 minutes from the beach, very clean, great staff, fab food! We have a one year old and he had a great time too, on the beach or on the pool..very clean everywhere..plenty of food choices for my baby...
There is a bus just in front of the hotel which runs quite ok, if you fancy a trip in the city or around..We went for 2 weeks from 29th of May and the weather was fab.
We definitely will be back to this hotel.

Thank you to Miss Marinela which was an exceptional host!! Also all the hotel stuff were very professional, nice and friendly..

Corina

Room Tip: We had 701,702 but all the rooms with 01,02,03 at the end have the best views..the reception is at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Corina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,040 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.3 mi away
Estival Torrequebrada Hotel
Estival Torrequebrada Hotel
#16 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Benalmadena

Address: Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £70 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly at Benalmádena Coast, facing the sea and just a few minutes walk from the golf courses around the area. Comfortable rooms with sea view balconies, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, fridge, heating, air conditioning, internet and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor jacuzzi, garden and gym. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: Parking, Spa, massages,hairdresser’s beauty salon, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Best Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Best Hotel
Hotel Best Benalmadena Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing