We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 week at best benalmadena october 2nd 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1 week at best benalmadena october 2nd 2013”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

we were party of four senior citizens. had a lovely week in this hotel. we found the staff some of the most pleasant we have had in many of the spanish hotels we have stayed in. special thankyou to the bar staff who worked hard and were always pleasant. toni on reception was brill. the down side was the horrific smell in our bathroom, sewage smell, not helped by the fact the extractor did not work. Apart from the smell in the bathroom, the room was lovely, on the 1oth floor with sea view. the food was okay, but did not have breakfast very often as we prefered having toasties and coffee outside at the pool. have previously stayed nearer the centre, but found the location more to our liking with easy access if we wanted into town, good bus service outside hotel or taxi for approx 7 or 8 euroes to marina..Pool could be larger.

Room Tip: request sea view on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mallex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for posting your comment on tripadvisor, we are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed a wonderful week, I will forward your appreciation to the staff and especially Toni from reception.
Concerning the problem with the smell, you notice the reception of this problem and in case that they havent been able to fix it, I apologize for them.
Best regards”

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    470
    214
    70
    46
See reviews for
439
434
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just returned today from a weeks stay at this excellent hotel. Room very clean and spacious with linen changed frequently. Staff always helpful and smiles were always returned. I counted at least 6 different nationalities in the hotel and the staff cannot possibly be expected to speak all languages. I found all staff very helpful and pleasant. Thankfully hotel is at the opposite end of Benalmadena from the nightlife so you can have peaceful nights sleep if that's what you want. Will certainly go back if going to costa del sol.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winifred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for posting your comment on this website, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, we will continue working very hard so that when you return you will enjoy them equally.
Best regards”

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed one week at Best Benalmadena in September. It was our first visit to Costa del Sol. We had a spacious room on the eighth floor, with a spectacular seaview from the balcony. Staff were courteous and helpful. A special thanks to Toni with all his help to our numerous enquiries. Food was good, plenty of selection. Convenient bus stop close to hotel gets you to destinations easily. Bus 110 brings you directly to Malaga city centre. Also, bus 128 brings you directly to airport. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear customer,
Thanks for posting your comment and share your experience with us all. We are very happy to know that everything was perfect on vacation and our hotel recommended. Informs to Toni their thanks.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first beach holiday together in over 13 years so we don't have any points of comparison, but we've just had an amazing week at the Best Benalmadena! Located in the quiet end at Torrequebrada, near to the stunning village Benalmadena Pueblo (up on the hill but a must-see if you have a car or scooter) this hotel is by a rocky shoreline with a small sandy beach 100 meters along. Our room faced the sea and we were lulled to sleep by the sound of waves breaking on the rocks, just wonderful. The service wasn't always with a smile but it was always reliable. A special mention must be made of Toni, a reassuring presence behind reception and very helpful to us throughout. We went all inclusive and our expectations were met, positive and negative, but that is more about the concept rather that this hotel's delivery of it. It was exciting to come to dinner to see what was new that evening and the food was always tasty. To finish, some things which I would have found good to know when booking this hotel. Firstly the spa and gym keep very short opening hours all during the daytime so you will have to sacrifice time in the sun to enjoy, and the spa costs extra. And the location is quite far from the Puerto which is the hub of activity and on the doorstep of Torremolimos. The Best hotel chain also own the Hotel Triton which may be a better option if you want a livelier location. My top tip is request a sea facing room but one which doesn't face the Sunset Beach Club next door, or you will be listening to those waves lapping the shore and seeing neon in your sleep!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Von_took_a_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear customer,
Thanks for posting your comment, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays, we pass on to our receptionist Toni your nice comment whci for sure he will apreciate.
The Gym room has the following opening times:between 10:00h-14:00h and 16:00h-20:00h, if you need to use it at another time, please contact the reception and they will be happy to help you

Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Recently home from a ten day holiday at BEST Hotel-Benalmadena .Fantastic time this was our 4th visit to this hotel in the past 18 months (May & Sept 2012 and May & Sept 2013) we really enjoy it rooms are great spotlessly clean great size terrific sea view, we get the same room each time best room in the hotel (but I am keeping that room number secret!) Great variety of food at all meals, breakfast selection is second to none.
Down in the lift to the swimming pool and the whirl pool, use your room key to open gate on to the beach (about 100mtrs walk) indoor spa 3 Jacuzzi pools and calming pool, wonderful.
Now, some people have complained on here about the staff, as I said above this was our fourth visit and I can honestly say that is not true if you treat people with courtesy they will be courteous and mannerly back to you and this is what I have always found with all the staff at Best Benalmadena they are friendly happy people. The dining room staff might under a bit of pressure as there is a fast turn-around on the tables but always friendly same goes for front of house staff at the reception desk.
At the reception desk the staff may not attend to you immediately if they are doing something else but when they are ready they are friendly and helpful like the rest of the staff. What a lot of Irish and British people forget is that you are in another country things are not like home that is the whole point of going to another country.
One little thing annoying are the guests who slip out early in the morning and place their towels on the sun loungers and very often don’t even bother using them despite the fact that there are notices everywhere forbidding this, so hopefully the pool side staff will tighten up on this.
Would we go back again? Defiantly we are about to book for next year....Robert Allen

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robert2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Mr. Allen,
Thanks once again for choosing to enjoy your holiday, comments like yours encourage us to continue working for our customers, for your next reservation please contact us, we will try to give that room with secret number, contact in bestbenalmadena@besthoteles.es.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

3rd visit to this hotel and once again had a great stay.
Was on the 8th floor overlooking the sea.
Million dollar views.
Great food and very plentiful.
Very large rooms and very clean and had free wifi in the room this time.
Entertainment is not great but this does not bother me.plenty of places to go day or night and bus stop right outside.
Only 2 negitvis tv I room does not want to go on holiday and watch tv or more importantly i do not want to hear tv from nex doort room as the rest of hotel is very quite.
and also the windows in the reasturant want cleaning.
all in all 10 out of 10.
look forward to next with a best hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear customer,
Thanks for visiting us for a third time, we are glad to know that everything was perfect, we regret that the client at the beside room had the TV sound very noisy, so if this happens in a next stay just call reception and we will contact the customer .

Hoping to welcome you once again in our hotel, we remain


Best regards


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We booked our holiday for June through Disabled Access Holidays and had an immediate problem on arrival, my husband was in a wheelchair and I was expected to get him, two suitcases and a shower chair (this was buried in their store room along with a million suitcases)' all up to the 9th floor in a lift located across the spacious foyer on my own! When I asked for help I was told there was no porter service! Luckily other holiday makers assisted me and a maid on the 9th floor saw me struggling and helped me to the room. The room was spacious and spotless with two double beds but whilst there was a shower in the middle of the bathroom it had a raised shower tray and it was impossible to wheel my husband into the shower! It was very slippery around the pool and the walkway was narrow and my husband narrowly avoided wheeling into the pool and it was only because of the fast action of holiday makers that he did not. The hotel is located overlooking the beach but it is impossible to wheel a chair down to it or back up again as the path is so steep. It was necessary to use a taxi to leave the hotel so we were hotel bound. Food was very good and varied. Entertainment was limited and basic if you could understand it!

Room Tip: Don't go here if you are disabled or elderly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Benalmadena

Property: Hotel Best Benalmadena
Address: Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly at Benalmádena Coast, facing the sea and just a few minutes walk from the golf courses around the area. Comfortable rooms with sea view balconies, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, fridge, heating, air conditioning, internet and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor jacuzzi, garden and gym. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: Parking, Spa, massages,hairdresser’s beauty salon, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Best Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Best Hotel
Hotel Best Benalmadena Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing