We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“watch your money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Benalmadena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Benalmadena
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
hartlepool
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“watch your money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Watch your money! I'm reviewing this on behalf of my in laws who have just returned from this hotel.
Unfortunately they had their money stolen from their room they usually pay for a safe but it was quite expensive to hire one for two weeks so they locked it in their case.
They popped out for a walk and when they returned they noticed a few things had been moved then they noticed their case which had been broken open and ruined beyond repair all damaged and inside all their money had been taken Euro's and Stirling.
They contacted the staff and informed them about what had happened and the hotel sorted a taxi for them to the police station.
They were both shaken up about the fact their room had been broken into their was no forced entry so whoever did it gained entry through the door.
I am writing this just so people can be aware and to use the safety deposit boxes as this experience put a real dampner on my inlaws holiday they are both pensioners so money is tight and they were left with nothing so it was a good job they had a credit card on them as they also had to buy another case. Thankfully the thieves didn't take their Passports.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank wendyjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear customers,
Deeply regret what happened, we can assure you that is an isolated incident and that is in the hands of the police. Any information we receive from the police will be the know, please send us your email address to info@besthotels.es.
I reiterate once again our apologies.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    428
    203
    67
    45
See reviews for
407
404
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just come back from a lovely relaxing week at this hotel. The rooms were modern, spotless and very spacious with 2 double beds. When we asked if there were any sea views available we were upgraded for free. We also decided to upgrade to all inclusive which was well worth the extra money although I think that Might have been cheaper if we had done that at the time of booking the holiday.

The food was lovely with lots of choice plus pasta , burgers, hot dogs and chips for the kids if they didn't like anything else. It wasn't always served hot enough for my liking but there was a microwave in the restaurant. (To heat baby food/milk up,with I think) so we used to put our food in there for a minute before eating!)

At breakfast omelettes, pancakes fried eggs and toasted sandwiches were cooked fresh to order on the griddle which was a real treat!

The down side was the swimming pool was freezing and the hotel was at least half an hour walk from the marina, but there were plenty of buses running along the front or we used to walk there and get a taxi back which was about 8 euros.

I would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 383KarenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear customer,
thanks for posting your comments on Tripadvisor, we will continue working to make our clients are satisfied in our hotel, thank you very much for choosing us.

Best regards”

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochgelly fife scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We did not have kettle and were told to hire one 12euros, no cups.Our room 316 was noisy from traffic,moved to room 206 no hot water then room 332 which was lovely but this was our 5th day and I was upset a and tired of flitting.The hotel is not near anything but the bus is at the Hotel. If you are not all inclusive then you have to buy the local alcohol as that is all they have,which I objected to.The rooms are big and clean.No British television and very little entertainment.The lounge is dark and tired, needs done up gig time. It is 7 euros to use the jacuzzi and the gym costs money as well.The food was never hot but plenty selection,mostly Spanish visitors when we were there.Would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mckay687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear customer,
Apologize for the inconvenience suffered with your room during your stay, we were full and the hotel was difficult to find the room you wanted.
If you decide to visit us please contact us at this email address bestbenalmadena@besthotels.es and we will do our best to give you the room you want.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motherwell North Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just arrived home today from a family weeks stay at this hotel. It was obvious the first few days that the hotel had been closed for the winter. The rooms are lovely and beds are so comfortable to double beds in our rooms. Maid service every day with clean towels and rooms cleaned. The food to start with was minimal and not very appealling but as the week progressed there was more choice - if you liked spanish food. Veal, fish and more veal and fish. I have always looked forward to the soups abroad, but only ate it once. Dont know who made the recipes. Breakfasts were the only real enjoyable meals - could not eat salad any more. Ate out most lunches and dinners. The pool area was not cleaned the start of the week, neither was the pool and the childrens pool area was never cleaned all week. Beach area for the hotel is not sand but gravel, very dusty and messy not good for children. Hotel is not near the resort centre and had to travel by taxi to the shopping area at the marina. Not a good place if you like shopping - need to travel to other towns. Nice hotel and area but will not return. Bar staff at pool very nice the reception staff at check in were friendly but on leaving this morning we left our keys sitting on the reception desk as we stood waiting to hand over our keys but no staff arrived.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bronzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear customer,
We are glad that you liked our rooms and housekeeping, luckily we have a very qualified staff. I'm surprised his commentary regarding cleaning the pool area as it is an area that is cleaned every day and we take special interest in it, I apologize if I did not.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel was lovely, clean and very big. The rooms were the best I have stayed in. They were very large, had a coffee table, kettle etc. the view was perfect; overlooking the beach.
The only problems were that the pool was far too close to the bar and for the size of the hotel, the pool was tiny.
The food served at dinner was also the same in the evening meal & you had to pay to use the spa. The evening entertainment was not translated into English.
Still had a good stay as the area was lovely. Make sure you get a room high up &. With a sea view.

Room Tip: 10th floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Hayley

Thank you for taking the time on Tripadvisor to let us know your point of view of the service received during your stay with us. Just knowing how is feeling our customer helps us very much to do a better job. I'm sorry for the small Poolsize but the hotel is also located on the beachfront, and we take note of your comment of the language knowledge of the animation staff.

Hopefully we see you back very soon

Kind regards

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I was with my wife in this hotel in the period 17 October – 23 Oct. at the end of the summer season, we spend a great time and we had a very good weather. The water was a little cold to swim but that does not stop us.
The hotel is very big and well organize, the restaurants and the cuisine are 4 stars. The room was very big and the bed truly huge, a luxury bathroom with everything you needed. Also, a generous balcony with a magnificent see view.
A very nice promenade area with a lot of restaurants and shops, you have to try grilled sardines(Espeto de Sardinas) with a glass of red wine with fruity citrus flavor.
We visit Malaga, Gibraltar and Tanger, but the last i will not recommend.

Room Tip: it is mandatory the see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cosmin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear customers,
Thanks for posting your comments and visit our hotel, we are very proud to receive a comment like yours in which you can see that your stay in our hotel and on the Costa del Sol was magnificent.

Best regards

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Staff in this Hotel are really nice - always willing to help
Food was plentiful and tasty
Rooms were very clean and I like the idea of leaving your damp towel in the bath if you need a fresh one but I like to recycle mine by drying it in the back of a chair and using it again at least twice!..................think about the environment

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view when you check in - Booking via a brochure at Travel Agents back home will incur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear customer,
Thanks for posting your comments on this website.
We are very pleased that the hotel staff will prove to excellent, definitely one of the most important aspects of a hotel we is personal as this in direct contact with the client and are responsible for making you feel your best, convey them to the staff your comments and satisfaction.
Best regards

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Benalmadena

Property: Best Benalmadena
Address: Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly at Benalmádena Coast, facing the sea and just a few minutes walk from the golf courses around the area. Comfortable rooms with sea view balconies, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, fridge, heating, air conditioning, internet and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor jacuzzi, garden and gym. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: Parking, Spa, massages,hairdresser’s beauty salon, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Best Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Best Hotel
Best Benalmadena Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing