We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,717)
Filter reviews
1,717 results
Traveller rating
631
644
287
93
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
644
287
93
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area sea view bar staff lovely hotel two double beds bus stop outside the hotel toasties vip area fussy eater rooms are large great holiday meal times plenty of sunbeds stir fry spanish guests cleaned every day lots of choice
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 1,717 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed in the middle of September on a all inclusive basis I cannot fault anything a this hotel the rooms were big and well furnished with 2 double beds and we had a fantastic view with the balcony overlooking the beach and sea food was fine always found something to eat and all the staff were great and the bonus is you are only a 15 min walk from the marina and a short bus ride to Torremolinos and Fuengirola all in all a great holiday would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank forbman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear forbman8,

Warm greetings from BEST Benalmádena! We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to send us your feedback and for yours suggestions. The whole staff is extremely happy to know that you’ve had a nice experience!

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Raúl Ariza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed at end of September, on all inclusive basis, with group of girls. Clean rooms etc.
Breakfast & Lunch were fine, dinner not so great (we chose to eat out a couple of times). Snacks round the pool were very poor!
Paid extra for VIP sunbeds, well worth it - very sheltered, comfortable and peaceful!
Lovely location, overlooking the sea, a fair walk to the marina area but taxis are ready available cost is reasonable.
Reception staff were lovely, as were those in main restaurant. Some of the beach bar guys were a bit grumpy!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Zoe C ,

Your review on Tripadvisor is much appreciated, thank you! We are pleased to know that you had comfortable stay with us and we really appreciate your suggestion, be sure it will be taken into consideration.

We hope we can have you back with us!

Best Regards,

Raúl Ariza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Clean hotel, the food was ok, we had to use the microwave a few times during the week to warm it up but all in all great hotel. our room was fantastic with the sun all afternoon (room 609). Staff were friendly and helpful. would stay again

Room Tip: sea view room 609 sun all day until sunset
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thornton5266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear thornton5266,

Greetings from BEST Benalmádena! We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to send us your feedback and for yours suggestions. Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back any time you decide to come back to Benalmádena.

Wishing you a nice day and hope to see you in the near future.

Raúl Ariza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Nice big bedrooms- always clean - pool area good with plenty of beds - breakfast only basis - was okay but bacon and sausages were not too our British liking but plenty of fresh orange juice and good coffee. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and revisit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank LES2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear LES2505,

Greetings from BEST Benalmádena! We are extremely grateful for your kind review, the whole staff is extremely happy to know that you had a nice experience; we would like to express our gratitude for choosing our hotel for your holidays.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards

Raúl Ariza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Visited here at the start of September with my boyfriend and his family.

Great hotel, always available sun beds even though it was busy, quick service, good snacks, near the town. I really enjoyed my stay here and it ticked all the boxes.

If I had to fault something I would say the food lacked a huge variety but it still definitely had something every night I enjoyed and it was great when they did different culture nights.

There's night entertainment and lots of seating indoor and outdoors, perfect for a weeks holiday!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Sarah M,

Firstly, thank you for choosing BEST Benalmádena and for sharing your feedback with other travellers on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, as we daily strive to create memorable experiences to our guests.

However, we truly regret if some aspects of your stay did not fully meet your expectations. We would like to thank you for your important feedback since it helps us to take any necessary measure to keep improving day by day.

We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Raúl Ariza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews