We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We have stayed in this resort for many years, but this was the first time we felt like we were in Spain. ( not all english speaking) Everything was just perfect, the staff were delightful and extremley helpful. the entertainment and music was all in Spainish, which we loved, as everyone got up and joined in. The food was the best we have ever expierenced on holiday, loads of choice! we stayed all enclusive and saved a fortune on drinks, which were all well known famous brands and lots of it. I would recommend this hotel to my friends, and will be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkpig44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    467
    214
    70
    46
See reviews for
437
433
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Stayed @ Best Benalmadena Hotel last week, but one week was NOT long enough. Fabulous views, hotel very clean and food choice was unbelievable. Very very nice.
My only criticism would be that there were NO English TV channels. I only wanted to see the news once a day, but every channel in Spanish.
Bar staff, at times, tended to service Spanish customers first, before English speaking ones. But on the whole a fabulous holiday and of course the weather was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Check-in a breeze, room spot-on , food excellent ,staff very professional (reception ,maids,restaurant and maitre 'd).We really enjoyed our stay ,as it was the first time we had been to the Costa Del Sol, and what a pleasant experience it was.
The Hotel was located on a slight incline,but directly on the shore overlooking the azure mediterranean sea,superb quiet area, a short walk to local bars ,restaurants and a very good supermarket (handy for beer,wines to fill-up the free fridge in the room) Only small disappointment was the size of the swimming pools,yet there were plenty of sun loungers available considering the hotel was fully booked.
We would most definately recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing break.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CortezLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

after reading some of the bad reveiws we were worried what we would find , but we neednt have worried it was a great hotel in every way . we cant praise it enought and i am very pickey. the people who complained must just do it to upset people or have the wrong hotel. its not our first visit to spain either , we have stayed in lots of differant hotels
so we do know good hotels from bad. we will definately go back. mrs thompson

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilkeston10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Having read some of the comments prior to travelling, we went to Best Benalmedena with fear and trepidation. Nothing could have prepared us for the kindness, attention and standard of the hotel and staff. We did have a problem on arrival - the door card wouldn't work. Reported to Reception and straight away batteries were replaced. It still wouldn't work [by which time one hot sweaty Englishman was loosing it big time!] Within minutes the whole lock was replaced and by way of apology fresh fruit and more water was brought to our room. You don't get that sort of attention in an English Holiday Hotel.
The food is excellent and well presented, they refer to it as national and international cuisine. OK it's not English but hey! This is Spain. If you wanted chips with everything it was there for the taking.
The pool area is very adequate with more than enough sunbeds and although the main pool isn't large [or deep] there were never more than 6 people at any one time and there was always the beach within easy walking distance.
"The Road" is a problem [ the new Motorway will make little difference] and gives a continuous background noise but close the balcony doors [that's when the air con works!] and it's no worse than some cities we've visited in this country - including seagulls at Scarborough!
A little removed from the shops, but there is a Supermarket and ATM opposite and E1.20 takes you by frequent bus either to Torremolinos or Fuengirola. We would suggest get a travel card as the cheapest option as with many transport systems [including London] There were many trips to go on, Nerja, Ronda, Gibralter, Grenada, but adopt the attitude you're on holiday. Have another cervesa, maybe tomorrow.
The staff are predominantly spanish speaking - not really suprising - but most speak a little English, or French, or German, or Russian so communication is not a problem but you must remember everything just takes a little longer. A first class experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HippoChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Having read some bad reviews about this hotel we decided to book anyway.Good points- the room was a good standard and most of the staff were very nice. Now the bad-Air con never worked for 8 of the 10 days we stayed.The reception desk were dismissive of our complaints and blaming us for the problem.The window had to be left open because the AIR CON did not work so we had to listen to road traffic all night.This is a 3 star hotel with much better REAL 4 star hotels nearby

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asda, bloxwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

If you are lucky enough to have a pool/seaview room then it would be quiet, but we had a room on the front aproach to the hotel facing a very busy dual carriageway. It was bad enough this month, would not have liked it in the high season. During the night we would either have a noisey airconditioning, or with the patio door open the noise of the traffic.
Food and cleanliness was second to none, and we did have a small fridge in the room, with complimentary 2 small bottles of water, 1 pepsi and 1 fanta. any other drinks you would have to pay for. Entertainment spanish speaking....includ childrens entertainment.
Pool smallish and metre and half deep.All-inclus good, branded drinks, baileys etc Great supermarket with good reasonable prices across the dual carriageway- crossing. We were halfboard. Pepsi at hotel was 1 euro 80 and packet walkers crisps 1 euro 30, pepsi at supermarket was 81cents, great prices. Recomend bus transport. Bus to fuengerola 1euro 70 and then 1euro 20 to miljas was great day out on Wednesday- quaint spanish village, 20euro horse and carriage, and if early enough flamenco dacing in the square. We was told to watch pick-pockets in fuengerola by the bus depot ticket man.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgeasdabloxwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,746 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Benalmadena

Property: Hotel Best Benalmadena
Address: Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly at Benalmádena Coast, facing the sea and just a few minutes walk from the golf courses around the area. Comfortable rooms with sea view balconies, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, fridge, heating, air conditioning, internet and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor jacuzzi, garden and gym. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: Parking, Spa, massages,hairdresser’s beauty salon, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Best Hotel
Hotel Best Benalmadena Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing