We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location - Brilliant Apartments - Want to go back!”

Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed 1 August 2013

These apartments are excellent! Very spacious and contain everything that you need! We were pleasantly surprised. They are situated in a brilliant central location - an ideal base to be. Lots of lovely bars and restaurants all with-in walking distance and all reasonably priced. Half a pint was just 2 euros. Lots of restaurants did fantastic meal offers like 3 courses for 10 euros and the food was briliant! So much food for the money. The only small downside was that you had to pay for your sunbeds (2 euros per sunbed per day). But the pool and garden area was well looked after and very clean and tidy. Would definitely go back to these apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

First of all, this is a British quarter or ghetto even, so if you are looking for Spanish experience you should avoid it, but if you are British you will probably feel at home there. Everywhere there are British people, English bars, Irish bars, fish and chips... Even the British food shops are nearby. Nevertheless, as to the apartment itself, quite acceptable for the price, but not the cleanest nor nicest I have been to. Rather lower average standard. The staff is half nice (there was a very nice man and not a very nice woman). Quite well equipped, but the toaster was a really unique antique! :) but you can find pretty everything to prepare breakfast and dinner. Another attraction we had was a neighbour - exhibitionist, naked every minute his family was out and I was at the balcony! (terrible!!!), but you need to know that the blocks are so close to each other that you will be able to make friends with your neighbours through the balcony.
If you are travelling with children the pools are the great advantage, especially that the playa in Benalmadena is the ugliest in Spain! There are two pools, and they are closed for the night, quite clean and there is always a guard that watches your children. But I wouldn't recommend it unless your budget is tight, but then again, travel rather to Costa Brava.. Actually the biggest advantage of the whole stay was the really amazing Park and the cactus section. The only reason to go this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nuta-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

These apartments are basic but there is everything you need for a holiday accommodation. The receptionists are lovely and speak brill English. They are located in a residential part of Benamadena so very lively with shops on the ground floor and people coming and going in the street below, great for people watching.
The pool is across the road but we only used it once as the guard wouldn't let my children use any play equipment ie. rings to push each other round or a beach ball even tho there where only 2 other children in the pool at the time. So basically all you can do in the pool is swim! We stuck to the beach!
The beach is about a 20min walk downhill but this was fine as their are plenty of cafe/bars on the way so you can stop for a drink etc, my 4 children 10,8 & 5 didn't complain once. Around the apartments their are loads of supermarkets and eating places spoled for choice. I would deffinatly recommend these apartments and would visit them again.

Room Tip: The shops below seem to open at 10am and close at 11pm so if your bothered about the shutter noice g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trees-Stirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We got back from these apartments on 12/06/13 although very basic they were well equipped and clean the surrounding area was well maintained and the local people were friendly and welcoming we will be going back as soon as possible .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LINDA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed in Febuary great apartments with every thing you need for self catering holiday and very central to places like bonanza square and the sea and also to the town and rail station stayed in febuary and will be back in October rates very resaonable

Room Tip: very quiet apartments so dosent really matter were you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank upit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We spent over two weeks in a one-bedroom apartment in December 2012. This was our second stay at Jardines del Gamonal (last time was 2009). The apartment is large and comfortable. Nothing luxurious, but very good basic accommodation with good rates.
It is ideally located in Arroyo: close to the supermarket, bakeries, train station, lots of bars and restaurants. We will certainly return.

The only minor disadvantage is that the noise in the hallway is heard throughout the building (for example, children running and screaming). However, this was a very minor problem as it happened only twice. It may be worse in season.
The bar on the corner of Garcia Lorca and Andalucia (Granaimo, I believe) has good wine, great free tapas and good prices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo_Qc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Just returned from a nice winter break in these apartments which we chose partly because of the town location in Arryo de la Miel, away from the touristy Benalmadena Costa.
We stayed in one of the studio apartments on the 4th floor and we were perfectly satisfied with the accommodation.It's true to say that the fixtures and fittings are a little worn and somewhat in need of updating, but overall the apartment was perfectly adequate and serviceable and clean.
Our studio was a large floor area with sitting area, kitchenette and two single beds and a bathroom with bidet. A portable heater was provided. a patio doors opened onto a small balcony overlooking a square with a couple of bars..
The man on reception was most pleasant and helpfull.The cleaners changed towels twice and bed sheets once during our stay.
There are a few small bars nearby including a couple of nice basic typical Spanish type bars frequented by the locals.They serve free tapas with each drink bought.
There is a small general dealer just accross the square where you can buy the essentias such as a 5 Litre bottle of agua for 1 Euro. and a one litre bottle of perfectly drinkable red wine for 1.5 Euros.
Enjoyed our littlle winter break and would certainly consider returning to these apartments.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robinso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Europark 74 Aparthotel
Europark 74 Aparthotel
#32 of 45 in Benalmadena
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Fermin
Hotel San Fermin
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Doramar
Apartamentos Doramar
#35 of 45 in Benalmadena
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villasol
Hotel Villasol
#29 of 45 in Benalmadena
570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palmasol
Hotel Palmasol
#25 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal

Address: Calle Zodiaco 7 | Jardines del Gamonal, bloque 4, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range: £31 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Jardines Del Gamonal Hotel Benalmadena
Apartamentos Jardines Del Gamonal Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing