We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good time - booking again for next year!”

Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed 13 August 2008

We got a last minute deal at a very good price (flight times were ropey but you can't have everything I suppose!)

The apartments were clean and very spacious, we didn't really use the cooking facilities at all as we ate out so I can't vouch for how good they are. But the beds were comfortable enough and the water was hot what ever time of day you choose to take a shower.

Probably the only thing that would be an improvement would be to have sunbeds around the pool but to be honest a few minutes walk takes you to the beach so again we did not spend much time there either.

All in all we had fabulous value for money and are hoping to get a similer great deal again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almond_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2008

very noisy at night. reception staff spoke very poor english and rooms very basic. only good point would be location was central to all local amenities and pool garden was very clean and well kept. would return to town definately, but not to these apartments.

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank Jojo010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2007

Stayed here for 8 nights. 4 in a studio appartment and 4 in a 1 bed appartment. Both were clean and well maintained but the 1 bedroom gave that extra essential space for our baby. The location was in a residential area and approx 15 min walk downhill to the beach and near to the lovely Park Paloma. The staff in reception were friendly and spoke excellent english. They even posted my safe deposit to me in the UK as we left early in the friday morning before reception opened! Great holiday and lots of sunshine. Any questions please ask.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnlee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

This is a basic Hotel but rooms are very clean & beds comfortable, it is in the middle of the comercial area, about 20 minutes walk to the beach. But the thing that stands out is the service they give. Nothing was to much trouble & when things went wrong on Our holiday (not hotels fault) they went out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2007

This is mainly a residential complex. We were there for a week and the apartment was only cleaned once, very badly. There is a lot of noise at night as the blocks are directly on the street.
It is far away from the beach and near to nothing special.
It is also quite expensive, over one thousand euros for the week at the end of August, but I wouldn't return, even if it was half the cost it was.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CorkBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Exeter, Devon
19
Reviewed 24 March 2006

The management could not have been more helpful. The room was very clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. We would not hesitate to reccomend this group of apartments to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Muchoviaje
Thank davidolivo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.4 mi away
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
0.3 mi away
Hostal Sol y Miel
Hostal Sol y Miel
#1 of 1 in Arroyo de la Miel
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Serramar
Pension Serramar
#5 of 30 in Benalmadena
52 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal

Address: Calle Zodiaco 7 | Jardines del Gamonal, bloque 4, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range: £51 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Jardines del Gamonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Jardines Del Gamonal Hotel Benalmadena
Apartamentos Jardines Del Gamonal Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing