We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

my self and two friends in our 50's booked this hotel all inclusive the food was excellent very clean though out the hotel, room for the three of us was very comfortable and we had a pool view very nice, all the staff very friendly although mostly French in the hotel they were very friendly joined in with some of the activities but if decided not to the staff were not pushy which was great. trip and a fall to the beach lovely walks also near a very nice park - we also went out for entertainment to Buzby's fun bar not far from hotel good fun and Liz's bar up from Buzby's bar for chat and bingo

Room Tip: room facing pool three storey block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    274
    134
    59
    49
See reviews for
196
306
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Visited this hotel in May and first impressions were good. Check in was quick and efficient and our room and the rest of the hotel was spotless. Food was adequate always found something we could eat however the plates are really old and look dirty they are so worn the bowls are chipped and they always seemed to be running out of crockery. Another problem was that the dining room at lunch time was opened late three times during our stay.The bar service was ok one of the staff was very pleasant the other was surly and quite rude and everything is served in plastic cups which isnt very pleasant. The pool area was clean but there are inadequate sunbeds for amount of guests staying there are notices asking you not to reserve sun beds however this is ignored and the hotel doesnt enforce this so sunbeds are left empty with no one using them for hours.The hotel clients were mainly french and everything is aimed at entertaining the french and not all nationalities as a hotel should this led to a few disgruntled people including ourself.Would i return to this hotel? No i wouldnt i felt as an English couple we were ignored by the majority of the staff.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and at night you can hear the entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexi123Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Just returned from the La Roca and had a really enjoyable stay, just a few points to note, small measure drinks glasses for all inclusive means numerous trips to the bar, entertainment team very happy and sometimes a little over enthusiastic, geared heavily to the french guests, rooms were large and comfortable even though air air con didnt work, we still were able to sleep with the door open, hotel immaculately clean all the time, staff extremely pleasent and helpful, Bobka, Jesus, Rafael, Jose, all very nice and welcoming, everyone bar none worked ever so hard to make us as comfortable as possible, food was superb each day, lots of choise and very tasy, wine and water on the tables, great location 50m from the beach, never heard anyone say anything negative about the place, well done to all at La Roca, would not return simply because we never return to the same hotel twice but be confident you will enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: pool or beach view great rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My wife & I stayed at the La Roca in early April 2013. Although our room was a little dated we found the hotel to be very clean, comfortable, with good food/restaurant and staff very friendly. It’s a great base for exploring the area and close to all amenities including the beach. Just nearby is an excellent park for families with play area's and animals; and next to that is a Sea Life Park. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay/holiday; and though we don't tend to visit the same place twice, we wouldn't rule it out if we took a late availability holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank archer381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week with my husband and 15 year old daughter, this was a little extra holiday so it had to be cheap, this it was. The hotel was a bit older but don't let this put you off as it was spotless, we got clean towels every day and all the staff in the hotel were lovely.
Location is perfect with lovely beaches and a marina very close.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would go back.
Many thanks to all staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AEsommerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We returned to Palia La Roca in October 2012 and it was like visiting an old friend. We visited just after they had the torrential floods but there were no signs of any flooding and the weather was beautiful when we were there. The All Inclusive had been extended to midnight and the bar staff were much friendlier and helpful and yes they were the same staff. The Entertainment team were still hard working and always friendly and pleasant. The food was good. The restaurant staff seemed to have been cut down but there were still ample waiters and tables were cleared quickly and efficiently. Will definitely try and return in the future as such a good location and good transfer time from Airport

Room Tip: We like the sea view rooms on the front but some people may think the road is too noisy. It cost les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaz4rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel and found it to be very good. It is ideally situated up a slight incline, 100 metres from Santa Ana Beach and 50 metres from the main road. Although the main road is nearby, the hotel is not noisy. There are 2 outdoor pools, but one of them is covered in the winter and the water is lovely and warm, a lifeguard is always in attendance. The reception is open plan, with little nooks and crannies which is quite charming. The food is good and bar snacks are available. The rooms are good, clean and well appointed, We had a view along the seafront, but some rooms have views of apartments and housing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea front, which are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spookyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.0 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palia La Roca Hotel-Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palia La Roca Hotel-Club

Property: Palia La Roca Hotel-Club
Address: Carretera Cadiz Km 221.5 | Playa Santa Ana, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palia La Roca Hotel-Club 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palia La Roca Hotel-Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club Hotel Benalmadena
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing