We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

First impression was good. The hotel entrance is on a slight incline but nothing to worry about. Check in was quick and Stephania the reception lady was very helpful and informative about the hotels facilities. The hotel charges €10pp for the all inclusive band which is given back on the last day if you have the band removed before 12 noon when the all inclusive stops. nearly all the guest are all inclusive which runs 10.30 to 10.30 We arrived late pm and a very nice cold platter had been left for us in the restaurant. Our room was very nice all new and modern with air con which you have to pay €5 for the remote but it works really well. Room 614 comes with a very nice sea, pool and mountain view. You get a tv with one English Channel and a hair dryer. A safe is available for €13 per week. Wifi is available and worked in our room and around the pool they have various price plans, but note in the bar across the road it's free.

Food was of a good quality with show cooking on the grill at all servings you will not go hungry at this hotel. Snacks at the bar etc. the drinks are also of a very good standard.

We found all the bar and restaurant staff really kind and helpfull.

Sun beds were all taken by 7.30 for most of our week there but before we left around 50 new ones were brought in so that may have changed now. The pool area is nice with a life guard on all day. You need your own towel.

The hotel entertainment team are tireless and even though we didn't join in they still made the effort to stop and chat they put shows on both day and night.

The hotel is central with easy access to the beach, bars and restaurants in the area. It is a good quality 3 star hotel which caters for the English, French and German tourist. If we return to this area we will return to this hotel. Please note not all rooms have been modernised yet so ask for one.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lesley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

I've just got back from a 5 night stay at the Palia La Roca, due to the low prices I wasn't expecting much however i was greatly amazed by how nice this hotel is!!!

Rooms were very clean and spacious with a spacious bathroom. Myself and my friends went all inclusive which was a GREAT idea, for breakfast there was full English, cereal, pastries and fruit- much more than I expected! For lunch and dinner was a very wide range of different meat meals and rice and pasta dishes- typical holiday food. As well as snacks throughout the day such as burgers, crepes and hot dogs.

The all inclusive alcohol was served between 10:30am-10:30pm and the drinks are VERY strong! Amazing value for money and you can order as much as you want.

Staff were so friendly and the main lady on reception was lovely and very helpful! Bar staff were lovely.

Couldn't recommend this hotel more- an all round great hotel and amazing value for money! Couldn't be happier.

Room Tip: The 3 people rooms are at least 3 times bigger than the 2 people rooms with a HUGE bathroom! However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophielouise95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

After a 3 hour flight delay due to French Traffic Controllers Strike and about another 2 hours to get from the airport we finally arrived at our Hotel after getting dropped off on the main road and having to walk up a steeo hill with our cases. First Impressions of the Hotel were good, check in was quick and efficient and our room and the rest of the hotel was spotless. Food was adequate but a bit repedative to say the least but we could always find something we could eat. The bar service wasn't great and there was times when you had to stand in a queue for about 5/10 mins just to get a drink then you got it in a small plastic cup, the staff very pleasant . The pool was clean but the seating areas around the pool was always littered with plastic cups and there are inadequate sunbeds for amount of guests staying there. The first couple of days were good then we were inundated with bus loads of French Tourists and everything changed, i have to say that i have never met such Ignorant, arrogant and rude people especially their behavour at meal times. It seemed that everthing was aimed at entertaining the french and not all nationalities as a hotel should, this led to a few disgruntled people including ourselfs.Would i return to this hotel? No, i felt as a British couple we were ignored by the majority of the staff when the French Tourists came.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view, not like the street view room we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexicanwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed at Palia La Roca Hotel in Benalmadena for 5 days with a friend. It was a good location for the beach and restaurants. 15 min walk to the Marina where you passed lots of shops, cafes and restaurants.
Hotel is basic, though quite spacious, spotless clean and staff are helpful and friendly. Room was cleaned daily and towels replaced. The hotel offers all inclusive though we stayed 'room only' and rented a mini fridge for small daily fee. No tea/coffee facilities so had brought own kettle and bought cups out there. A few small supermarkets close by.
Plenty of beds at pool, and two pools available. Hotel had a variety of activities happening throughout the day and evening.
The majority guests were aged 50+

Room Tip: I requested exactly what I wanted for my room, large room, high floor, not beside young families wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 427Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

my self and two friends in our 50's booked this hotel all inclusive the food was excellent very clean though out the hotel, room for the three of us was very comfortable and we had a pool view very nice, all the staff very friendly although mostly French in the hotel they were very friendly joined in with some of the activities but if decided not to the staff were not pushy which was great. trip and a fall to the beach lovely walks also near a very nice park - we also went out for entertainment to Buzby's fun bar not far from hotel good fun and Liz's bar up from Buzby's bar for chat and bingo

Room Tip: room facing pool three storey block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Visited this hotel in May and first impressions were good. Check in was quick and efficient and our room and the rest of the hotel was spotless. Food was adequate always found something we could eat however the plates are really old and look dirty they are so worn the bowls are chipped and they always seemed to be running out of crockery. Another problem was that the dining room at lunch time was opened late three times during our stay.The bar service was ok one of the staff was very pleasant the other was surly and quite rude and everything is served in plastic cups which isnt very pleasant. The pool area was clean but there are inadequate sunbeds for amount of guests staying there are notices asking you not to reserve sun beds however this is ignored and the hotel doesnt enforce this so sunbeds are left empty with no one using them for hours.The hotel clients were mainly french and everything is aimed at entertaining the french and not all nationalities as a hotel should this led to a few disgruntled people including ourself.Would i return to this hotel? No i wouldnt i felt as an English couple we were ignored by the majority of the staff.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and at night you can hear the entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexi123Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Just returned from the La Roca and had a really enjoyable stay, just a few points to note, small measure drinks glasses for all inclusive means numerous trips to the bar, entertainment team very happy and sometimes a little over enthusiastic, geared heavily to the french guests, rooms were large and comfortable even though air air con didnt work, we still were able to sleep with the door open, hotel immaculately clean all the time, staff extremely pleasent and helpful, Bobka, Jesus, Rafael, Jose, all very nice and welcoming, everyone bar none worked ever so hard to make us as comfortable as possible, food was superb each day, lots of choise and very tasy, wine and water on the tables, great location 50m from the beach, never heard anyone say anything negative about the place, well done to all at La Roca, would not return simply because we never return to the same hotel twice but be confident you will enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: pool or beach view great rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,021 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,352 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,902 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palia La Roca Hotel-Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palia La Roca Hotel-Club

Address: Carretera Cadiz Km 221.5 | Playa Santa Ana, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range: £79 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palia La Roca Hotel-Club 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palia La Roca Hotel-Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club Hotel Benalmadena
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing