We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thiefs!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“thiefs!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

get a safety deposit box!! We were robbed by the cleaners! Hotel staff didnt care....worse hotel Ive ever stayed in, AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID, Food was terrible, slops for dinner and tea! the same dessert choice the whole week! Be prepard to queue for ur drinks, n small drinks they are.....I wouldnt go back to this hotel if I was getting it for free!!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.....Ask for a sea view r u will end up looking at nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 298Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    313
    142
    60
    50
See reviews for
218
347
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed there from the 8 of sept good hotel for location staff are a credit to the hotel food is good and if you can not find some thing to your fancy well dont go abroad stop at home all in all a great place to stay will be booking again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy1959c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford,west yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

we have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel,we went as a family of six with ages varying from 38 to 72. we all had a fantastic time. The good points of the hotel are your room is cleaned daily,the air con is free, the position of the hotel,the food is very good and varied and you can get as many drinks as you want,you can even line them up at last orders. The animation team were good,some better than others, James and Eloise were fab and always tried to get you involved with the daily games.
The bad points now, if your struggle with hills the coach drops you on the main road and the incline up to the hotel is fairly steep. Some of the bar staff were pretty anti English and always ignored me at the bar and served the french first! Jesus is the best bar man he always had a smile for you even after working long hours,miguel seemed ok too but some of the others were pretty miserable!
The rooms could do with updating but we did have a lovely sea view from our room,.
The toilet near the bar is very dated and needs a lock putting on the door as people just walk in on you having a pee and there is only one toilet for the whole bar area which is not enough.
I think the wifi charge is a rip off too 5 euro's for a day! dont pay it the bar over the road has free wifi.
The hotel does have a lot of french but we knew this before we booked our holiday.
All in all for what we paid we had a good holiday and would go back

Room Tip: ask for a pool view when booking
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank salzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My and my boyfriend stayed here for 10 nights. Overall had a lovely holiday. We arrived late after all inclusive food had finished however they had saved us some food to have for tea. All staff are very polite and willing to help. Rooms were dated and basic but always very clean. Air conditioning very good. Location of the hotel is excellent, across the road from the beach and plenty of shops and bars. There was also a selection of food at every meal always something nice to eat. The only thing that ruined the holiday was the arrogant and ignorant French who thought that they owned the place. Always moving peoples towels off beds and moving the beds around by the pool, pushing in all the time just horrible people.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurajt91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scourie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel from the 13th-20th September with 5 friends. The hotel was very clean, members of staff very polite, especially the bar staff. Most of the guests were elderly and French , oh my god they were SO RUDE in the dining room. barging with their elbows and just butting in, in front of you.......We were all inclusive.........the food was not good. same crap every night. we only ate there 2 nights, the only good meal was the breakfast as you could have toast and croissants etc........................The housekeeping was very good, fresh towels and clean bed sheets every day, The pool areas etc were very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 976Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I was overall happy with the hotel, location and food etc. however the hotel is dominated by French people very arrogant and I even witnessed them remove 3 towels from sunbeds and throw them in a tree! Very disgusted would not visit again due to these vile animals

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hughesy_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenau Ffestiniog
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed there for a week August this year. Paid £1,100 for me and the wife for 1 week all inclusive. firstly the location of this hotel is great, and we got the best view. 4th floor at the front.
It is the ugliest hotel for miles, with the whole hotel needing paint. Our room was very 1970s, and all the furniture was in need of replacing, with cracked tiles, cracks in walls etc. The bath was disgusting, with all the grout blackened, and three deep holes in the bath, with 2 having been filled with filler!!!. The balcony was something else!!! dirty, cracks, paint falling off, what looked like blood stains on the wall!!. We had to wait for 2 hrs to get our room at 1pm. Our first visit for food was a bit shocking, the choice was limited, but we managed and found it to be ok. By the fifth day, I ended up having just a plate of chips for my evening meal!!! The food was well below average, bordering on disgusting. Under cooked meats, even the chicken was red!!!.The cheese, the burgers, and the sausages actually don't taste of anything....We ate out for the final 2 days the restaurants/bars spread around are a delight, (especially the Wigan Bar on the front, amazing food). Our visit to the bar was also a shock. 2 beers consisted of 2 beers served in quarter pint plastic cups!!!!! For a night of 8 pints, you must visit the bar 32 times. Also being a vodka drinker, they use the cheapest vilest vodka that tastes like perfume, I have now become a rum drinker!!!.Also we never got to socialize with any of the other guests, as they were ALL French, with NO knowledge of English. and yes its true what they say about the French!!!. The staff are all polite and friendly, and the cleaners do a satisfactory job. Even though we had an amazing sea view, the road at the front is the noisiest ever, the aluminium doors do not block out any noise, I had to wear earplugs to sleep. The swimming pools and terrace areas are pleasant enough. The entertainment was the worst ive ever experienced... finally, we took a travel kettle with us, the wife took a hairdrier and straighteners, every time these were used the electricity tripped off, and we had to wait 2 or 3 minutes till it would reset, boiling a kettle took 10 minutes, and drying hair took approx. 20 minutes

Room Tip: keep away!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VuvsEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,815 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,029 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palia La Roca Hotel-Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palia La Roca Hotel-Club

Property: Palia La Roca Hotel-Club
Address: Carretera Cadiz Km 221.5 | Playa Santa Ana, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palia La Roca Hotel-Club 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Onthebeach, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palia La Roca Hotel-Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club Hotel Benalmadena
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing