We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, 30 min walk from the marina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Level Contributor
159 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, 30 min walk from the marina”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We've just stayed at this hotel for a short break this weekend and I was very pleasantly surprised. It's approx 30 min walk from the marina so it's in a good location away from the night scene.

It's very family friendly with good facilities. It's clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has two good sized outdoor pools and the staff arrange polo competitions and games.

The restaurant is good and the food was above average. It's not quite restaurant quality but is well cooked and tasty with a good choice. We went for the all inclusive package which meant we could eat and drink as much as we like.

The bedroom was quite modern with good sized beds, wall mounted flat screen tv, good storage and air con. The bathroom was excellent with very modern layout and rainforest shower.

Overall, the hotel is very good and I would recommend it for anyone who wants to stay in benalmedina.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarkiefrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    274
    135
    59
    49
See reviews for
196
307
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice hotel,great view looking on to the beach,room cleaned everyday and fresh towels too. Food was ok, staff friendly especially the bar and restaurant staff. The entertainment during the day and night where more for the French than the British visitors, but I would stay there again it wasn't a problem, bars across from the hotel was good too, yeah I would come back too this hotel again

Room Tip: Room with a view looking on to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Senga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My friend and I stayed in this hotel 9-19 June 2014. I had read the information and told the charge for all inclusive wristbands was 40 euros refundable at the end of the holiday, this turned out to be ten euros. We were on the 6th floor and the view was lovely i.e. we were over the pool and had view of the beach. Hotel was clean and yes nearly all French guests who were extremely noisy at mealtimes. Meals were average. The entertainment team worked all day providing different activities in and around the pool. The evening entertainment wasn't that good. All inclusive drinks very limited and finished at ten thirty p.m. If you wanted a cocktail you had to pay 2.15 euros towards it. Overall it was a nice hotel and the majority of the staff were lovely.

Room Tip: Fabulous view from 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pauline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a nice week at this hotel.

The rooms were clean and tidy, with a nice balcony. Staff very friendly, and the pool area is nice.

Yes the hotel does have a majority of French visitors, but we did not find that a problem.

I found the food OK, not fantastic, and did get a bit monotonous after a few days so we chose to eat out on a couple of occasions.

I would recommend rooms with a pool view if you go to this hotel.

The bar opposite, The Bus Stop, is very good, cheap, and friendly, and offers free Wi-Fi (the hotel charges 15 Euros for 3 days).

This hotel is in a good location, opposite the beach, and about 20 minutes walk from the lovely marina. Similar walk to 24 hour square but I would only recommend that if you don't mind being swarmed with PRs trying to get you into their bars!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucacsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at Palia La Roca. As some of the reviews suggest there is a large French contingent at this hotel but this was fine. Food was good quality and the staff were really friendly. Great value for money and we would all recommend the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank RobSFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just returned from a 10 stay at La Roca starting on 3rd June 2014. We read the comments on Tripadvisor prior to booking & prior to travelling. We therefore travelled with an open mind. Having been a Hotel Manager here in the UK I have quite high standards, Hotel La Roca easily passed any test that I mentally set for it. Cannot believe how petty some comments are, if you want British cooking, using British items etc then book into one of the many British type hotels found here in Benalmadena. If you want good quality food with plenty of choice, excellent service & the chance to move slightly away from the Britain on holiday attitude then book into La Roca. We will return to this super hotel without taking our own bottle of water!!! We had relatives staying at the hotel, they normally stay in 5* all inclusive hotels, & they struggled to find fault. Can one find fault with La Roca, of course one can, but one would have to look bloody hard for it. Great holiday thanks to La Roca!!!

Room Tip: We were on the very front which gave us super views over the med. Would suggest not having room over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel just above average jesus about the best barman well worth a trip across the road to the bus stop bar nice and friendly atmosphere did a nice pukka pie there any type you want just ask and its there next day beach nice and clean thrill seeker's go into trivoli either by taxi (about a fiver) or take the train jump on cable car go up the mountain fantastic views and they put a good bird show on all in your price which was about a tenner back to the hotel very frenchy in fact lots of them there entertainment based around them so dont hold your breath about being involved they also try to limit you on what you drink got to push for them over all not a bad place close to all whats going on so give it a blast

Room Tip: Try to choose rooms at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.0 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palia La Roca Hotel-Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palia La Roca Hotel-Club

Property: Palia La Roca Hotel-Club
Address: Carretera Cadiz Km 221.5 | Playa Santa Ana, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palia La Roca Hotel-Club 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Palia La Roca Hotel-Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club Hotel Benalmadena
Palia La Roca Hotel-Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing