We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aptos. San Carlos(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveller rating
958
659
209
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
659
209
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantshow cookingthomson repcouples hotelwalk in showertapas bartea and coffee making facilitiesfree safepool areasingle roomlovely hotelolder generationroad noiseplenty of choiceage groupevening entertainmentafternoon sun
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,654 - 1,659 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Staff friendly, the room we stayed in was clean, although needs updating especially the bathroom, bidet was not too clean, think probably because it's was quite an old one.
Food very good, one of our party had a dietry problem, although our travel agent said they would inform the hotel, hotel said they had no notification of this, there was no problem and restaurant manager and chef could'nt do enough for us.

We found the hotel good except I don't think there is such a thing as a quiet room because of where the hotel is situated, one side is a busy road and the other side the beach, had to sleep with cotton wool in my ears, we asked to be upgraded at a cost, as we were told the rooms are better and not so noisy but there were no other rooms available at that time. Be carefull of the steps from the hotel down to the beach they seemed quite steep and uneven, there is a lift provided which most people used.

Bar prices I thought were expensive, entertainment in the bar every night, some were good others bearable. Pool very clean.

Room Tip: No such thing as a quiet room in this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

stayed at the riviera from 10th to 17th july, on arrival we were allocated room 224, which has an eye level view of the crazy golf course!!!! and loads of bird droppings on the balcony, we asked to be moved the next morning and were informed that there was " no possibilty of moving rooms as the hotel was fully booked" when i indicated i would be willing to pay for an upgrade, room 405 became availiable, i thought miracles did not happen!!!!, the food was good and the restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful, this is definately not a 4 star, it may have been 30 years ago, but it needs modernising, the thomson rep was pathetic and did not want to know about anybodys problems,she told us that "she had seen every room in the hotel and was not aware of any problems" different planet comes to mind! all she was concerned about was getting a good review so that there would be a job through the winter for her. there were several thefts from the hotel grounds, and the management were apathetic to say the least, what happens is,the thieves sit on the promanade wall opposite the gate to the hotel and wait for someone to use thier card to gain enterance then follow them in and help themselves to whatever is on view. apart from that the hotel is in a great location and the resort is nice. the marina is really nice and the apartments that overlook it are amazing, prices not too bad same as home, the hercules carvery is a must, all in all i would return to this hotel but would book direct with them to ensure a nice room

Room Tip: upgrade before you go
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed at the hotel from 1st - 11th July. The best thing about the hotel, is that its adults only so no nasty children. I agree with the other comments about the rooms; they are quite old and do need updating but the bed were semi-comfortable and the water was hot and plentiful.

The food was good. I am extremely fussy when it comes to buffet food but I found lots of eat. The ice creams are really good too.

The rep wasn't very helpful and was actually quite rude to one lady who was in front of us in the queue waiting to pay for a trip. We went to the Fortuna Show one night at the Casino. The show was fantastic but the transport back to the hotel was awful. We waited for 30 mins for the coach and then fed up and got a taxi back.

Overal the holiday was very good though and I would have no problems with going back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel is rather tired but the staff and the food have improved from last year. In our room the nasty carpets had been replaced by laminate flooring, this made an amazing difference! The quality of the food also had improved. One tip is, if you book with the Thomson group, always book a taxi transfer!!!! This is not only quicker,more reliable (not having to wait for guests from other hotels) but also cheaper than the coach transfer.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room (on a busy main road)
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klbroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This hotel is as stated nice enough, its small but friendly, and is on the two occasions we have stayed there been totally filled with friendly English couples, no roudy children are thankfully allowed.

The only thing i would advise is to definately email or phone them well in advance to request reserving you a room on the poolside of the hotel and preferably high up, as otherwise you will not be able to sleep because there is a very busy noisey road which right outside the front.
tThe food we found caters mostly to red meat dishes, so if you love steak or beef you will have lots of choice, if like me you like white meat, then that only, ever comes along every so often, salads are good though.
Best till last the pool is really nice , but the towels go on the beds real early, so best seats get taken quickly, but the pool is located with a lovely view of the beach.

Room Tip: reserve rooms poolside ahead of time.
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FluffysMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews