We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)
US$173
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
968
668
210
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
668
210
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantshow cookingthomson repcouples hotelwalk in showertapas bartea and coffee making facilitiesfree safepool areasingle roomlovely hotelolder generationroad noiseplenty of choiceage groupevening entertainmentafternoon sun
Filter
Updating list...
1,654 - 1,659 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

For a four star hotel ..... i think not !! dont get me wrong location for the beach ten out of ten, food ??? ok if you want to be a brit on tour, if you think this hotel is good please check out H10 Parmasol what a difference it is a 3 star hotel which i think should be a 4. lovely friendly staff location great, food second to none. I would NEVER stay in this hotel ever again. mine and my husbands age is 47 we are working class people, like everyone else we work hard all year to pay for 2 weeks holiday. We have been to Spain four times now i love Spain dearly this is the first time i have write a review. Rooms scruffy, men have to wear long trousers down to tea, women can wear what they want, miserable woman on the front desk as we arrived, air con didnt work properly.MOAN OVER THANKS FOR READING.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRACE730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

After the kids holidays we went for a child free hotel, We are glad we chose this one, the food was very good, we even got a choise of 5 or 10 minute eggs and crispy or not bacon at breakfast,4 types of coffee 4 types of bread, Evening dinner was very good too with lots of chose t,he entertainment in the evening was ok but you could always go out. We decided to go on a day trip to Gibraltar, inc the tour ,caves and rock apes etc, We booked it with a local agent across the road from the hotel,Express coach 1hr 45 to Gib inc the trip around the rock 35euros each, With our tour company 57euros each for exactly the same trip YOU CHOOSE.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royston7049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

lovely hotel staff very friendly, had a room on the 8th floor overlooking the car park with a side sea view. room was very clean ,bathroom spotless clean towels everyday,had no trouble with noise from traffic..food was very good plenty of choice.men must wear long. trousers for evening meal though.pool area very good with a nice snack bar.they do put towells on the sun beds but we never had aproblem getting one.there are plenty of places to go to in the surrounding area.we will be back to this hotel next time we are in benalmadena

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the poolarea will have the besr view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed at this Hotel for 2 weeks last year.I found the Hotel very friendly staff very good nothing was too much trouble.

The food and dining area very clean,good choice of food,also Hotel in a great location on the beach,close to shops bars and restaurants which were all very reasonably priced, the weather was fabulous all in all a great place would go again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warriorjan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly, however the accomodation was only OK. We had a room overlooking the pool area, on the 5th floor. Our room had twin beds instead of a double despite us requesting a double, and the carpet was very stained. The maid service was pretty good, clean towels every day etc. I wasn't expecting the hotel to be right on such a busy main road, and there was a lot of road noise at night despite us keeping the 'soundproof' doors shut.

Food was OK, plenty of choice for my boyfriend but as a vegetarian choices were very limited for me. The plates and glasses were often dirty.
Despite being told that the hotel were trying to cut down on people reserving sunbeds, about 2/3 were reserved by the time we went down for breakfast. There were usually a few free though so wasn't usually much trouble finding free ones.
Overall the hotel was OK but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Dear E B,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with some aspects of your holiday. We appreciate each comment and suggestions in order to improve our service and so make your holidays more enjoyable.
Thanks again.

Kind regards

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews