We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aptos. San Carlos(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveller rating
958
659
209
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
659
209
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantshow cookingthomson repcouples hotelwalk in showertapas bartea and coffee making facilitiesfree safepool areasingle roomlovely hotelolder generationroad noiseplenty of choiceage groupevening entertainmentafternoon sun
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,241 - 1,246 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

just come back from the riviera hotel on sunday couldnt fault it at all food,room,staff and ideal location it had refurb last year to as got advised to go other years so tried and loved ideal for all the bars and as an all adult hotel the entertainment was very good to and only 20 mins from malaga airport and on a bus route to places like marbella,puerto buenous ,feungerola and lovely village of mijas ( a must) and the harbour at benalmadena is a lovely walk about 5 mins from hotel and lift down to beech is good to i recomend go to the bar here@last as matt and denise are so friendly and if want some lunch they do lovely food all day the food in hotel very good and plenty of choice every night with a chef cooking fresh things like lamb chops every night and can see as open and the room are really nice and clean and king size beds and power showers hairdryers in bathrooms to which helps not taking would recomend to anyone this hotel i will be returning again next year hope my review helps people

Room Tip: all rooms good we had 113 which was next to reception and very quiet and sun on balcony from 5 for extra tan
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Paul p,

Thank you for choosing hotel Riviera for your holiday in Benalmádena Costa and for your constructive comment. We very much appreciate our guests' opinions as they reflect their expectations and satisfaction. Reading your review we know that we have succeeded in achieving our main goal.

Thanks for sharing your comment and we look forward to seeing you here again.
Regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is fantastic. it has recently been refurbished and to very high standard, none of the usual refurbishments of just recovering the chairs etc. It is very modern throughout, following the same grey theme. The rooms are very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, which is always a bonus. We booked a premium room and had fantastic full sea view from our 7th floor room and I would highly recommend this option. Other reviewers have recommended not choosing a pool view if you want the afternoon sun and this is true, at this time of year the late sun is very welcome and the pool view rooms are certainly cooler in the afternoon.
All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The bar and restaurant staff are very efficient and very pleasant with many having a lovely smile on their face.
The food is very good, especially breakfast, the freshly made pancakes are delicious. Plenty of sunbeds too, but that could be due to it being early season. The fridge will cost you 3 euros a day, I would have expected this to be free in a hotel of this standard. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are excellent. If this is not your thing ask for a room away from the road, I would not like to stay in one of these. I would also choose a high floor as the low rooms facing the pool have no privacy at all and rooms on the other side of the hotel they have no real view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stokies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days and wow. My partner & I, thoroughly enjoyed the experience the staff were brilliant, helpful and could not do enough for you.

The hotel had a upbeat feel to it, beautifully decorated and the rooms all I can say is 'Stunning', the bathroom are wet rooms, the beds are queen size and the hotel is situated on the beach front. we stayed half board and I am so glad we did as the food within the eating area was just outstanding, albeit, it is a help yourself buffet, the food is constantly refreshed not left for hours on end, there is also a part of the eating area where chefs cook things from fresh for you.

There is entertainment of an evening if you choose to stay within the hotel, (the hotel bar closes at midnight).

Also, it's a short walk to Benalmadena Marina, and a quick bus ride to Torremolinos, and about a 45/60 minute ride to Marbella, depending on which locate bus you get, thought you can walk up into Benalmadena old town and jump on a train service

I would be VERY happy to stay at this hotel again!!

Room Tip: Try and get either a room facing the pool, or one facing the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Paul P,

Thank you for staying at the Medplaya Hotel Riviera and for your wonderful review. It is our best reward to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and wish to return to the hotel.
Thanks again for choosing hotel Riviera and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

excellent hotel could not fault it. Been to loads off hotels in Costa Del Sol but this beats them all. The new refurnish is modern, and the bedrooms are the best with king size beds and a great modern bathroom. If you like English food then there was plenty, also tapas if you want to try Spanish.

Room Tip: front views or side view overlooking the sea, south facing
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ceedeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear ceedeeton,

Thank you for choosing Medplaya hotel Riviera and for expressing your opinion on your recent stay at the hotel. We are pleased to hear that the hotel met your expectations in all aspects.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

spent one week at the riviera 1/4/14-8/4/14 and again it was 1st class, the room very clean with good views, the food was very good.The staff very friendly and helpful and the rep Christina was first class nothing too much trouble for her.
Entertainment could be better, but will be booking again

Room Tip: ask if possible to have a pool side room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandamed, Guest Relations at TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Kevin g,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on your recent stay at the hotel Riviera. We are glad to hear that the hotel met your expectations. We hope we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews