We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MS Alay Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MS Alay Apartments
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
reading
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

hotel is basic but clean and in perfect location. i mean every thing is available with in just 1 minute walk.
beach , restaurant, night life , english pubs, clubs, caffeterias etc. location make this apartment perfectino...................

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank great-amigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    137
    51
    17
    21
See reviews for
62
149
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed for one week beginning 15thApril2012. Room 120 excellent - overlooking the pool area. Can be some noise from slamming doors and moving furniture. The excellent reception desk people will address any noise problems immediately - contact phone in kitchen area. Great location for marina and walk to Torremolinas. Luggage can be stored before leaving.

Room Tip: Pool view better than street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy49London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here for my hen night there was 10 of us in 5 rooms, the rooms were so clean, we all brought dettol wipes to wipe down the bathrooms(which we always do) and we didnt need them!

The kitchen area was well equiped and the beds were comfy.

the location is fantastic it took us 5 minutes to walk to the marina and 5 mins to get to the 24hour square. our rooms overlooked the road and it was fairly quiet.
the receptionists were quite grumpy and rude but we only had to check in with them.

the pool was freezing but it was april and the sunbeds around the pool were all broken and cracked. they all need replacing.

overall we thought the apartments were great and would always reccommend them.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monnie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munster
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Myself and my friends have tayed here 4 times over the last 2 years. We get cheap flights over for afew days in the sun and these apartments suit all our needs. Close to the beach and restaurants and bars. The pool area is quiet big and plenty of room to sunbath. Good ahirdresser near by. The marina is a short walk and the a taxi back if you venture to far is only about €5. We prefer the front facing rooms, nice spacious balconies where you can watch the world go by and even a glims of the beach. The apartments are clean and the linen and towels can be changed if you ask. Very modern but think maybe afew english channels on the tv would be great. The receptionists are freindly and will help with any queries and have always obliged with our requests. Benalmadena is a great spot for young and old.

Room Tip: if your not happy with your room ask to be changed as the receptionist are very willing to help if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovetotravelMunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

On arrival were told our room would not be ready for an hour, on returning two hours later we were informed the room was still not ready but would be ready in another hour and they would upgrade us to an appartment (from a studio) by way of apology. This might have been ok if after an hour the room had been available it was not. We waited 6 hours until we had a room and only then told we could only have it for one night and would then have to move to another room for our second night. This for me ruined our weekend away and I would never use these apartments again.

While the rooms are reasonable enough and the location is very central the staff working there let it down, I do not want hassel and stress when I go away

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the pool are quieter than those that overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Runderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at M.S. Alay Apartments the last week in February 2012. Our studio was on the second floor facing the road and unlike other reviewers we had no problems at all with noise. The resort is quieter at this time of year so maybe that's why.

We found the studio well equiped, very clean and spacious. At £162 for seven nights (booked through the Travel Republic website), it was excellent value for money. Apartments this close to the lovely Marina are usually much more costly. The studio was cleaned and bedlinen and towels changed once during our seven night stay. This was fine for us as we don't like daily intrusions. The receptionist was cheerful and helpful. We rang the day before our arrival to confirm our E.T.A. and were met at reception and checked in without delay. The pool and pool bar was closed as it was out of season but it looked as though it would be a pleasant area to use in the summer months.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suegprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manilva, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Three of us stayed here for four days over Christmas and we were very impressed with the apartment. It was bright, modern, clean. We requested a room on a higher floor with a pool view, which we got and the balcony/ pool view was great.

There is no reception, however we called them when we arrived and they sent someone with the keys to check us in within 10 mins.

There is a TV in the room with a few English channels. Shower was good. Apartment had a fridge, plates, cutlery etc, which came in handy, also had a cooker hob but we did not use it.

Tried to use the Games room, however it was never open when we went there.

Overall, we chose these apartments because of their location, being five minutes from the Marina it was everything that we needed, close to bars and restaurants and the Opencor supermarket is a short walk away.

The location of the hotel saved us from having to get taxi's on nights out. Benalmadena itself, was a little more on the 'quiet' side than we would have liked. However, good restaurants, The Angus by the Marina is excellent and we enjoyed going to the bars dotted around the Marina and surrounding area.

We would definitely stay again. Perfect location and clean modern apartments at a value price. Would be great to stay here in summer.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor / pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank querolasolespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.3 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palmasol
Hotel Palmasol
#24 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#29 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MS Alay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MS Alay Apartments

Property: MS Alay Apartments
Address: Avenida Alay 3, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MS Alay Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments MS Alay, were completely refurbished in 2009 and are located by the sea in front of the Benalmádena Costa Marina and alongside the promenade. It is a unique enclave which lets you enjoy your holidays on the Costa del Sol , whilst being near tourist attractions. Benalmádena Marina has received the distinguish of “Best Marina in the World” twice, an award given by specialised international magazines, it also has the Blue Flag for Cleanest Seas in Europe, thanks to the quality of its amenities and its waters.Apartments MS Alay has one bedroom apartments with ample front rooms, internal telephone, international TV, air conditioning and heating, American kitchen totally equipped with a fridge, microwave, glass-ceramic hob and a full bathroom. The one bedroom apartments also have a sofa bed in the front room.All the apartments have terraces. Ask about the supplement for an additional bed to sleep 4 people. The MS Alay studios come equipped with internal telephone, international TV, air conditioning and heating, American kitchen totally equipped with a fridge, microwave, glass-ceramic hob and a full bathroom. All the studios have terraces.Ask about the supplement for an additional bed to sleep 3 people. Check in: 14:00Check out: 12:00 CHILDREN AND ADDITIONAL BEDChildren under 2 years of age are freeAdditional beds and cots are available only on request. The Hotel has to confirm availability.No animals allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your MS Alay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ms Alay Apartments Hotel Benalmadena
MS Alay Apartments Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing