We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MS Alay Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
US$207
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Beach Club(Benalmadena)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
US$82
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
US$130
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$687
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
139
162
60
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
162
60
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour squarepool barstudio apartmentmoney exchangemicro wavepool viewgreat apartmentsexcellent locationcomfy mattressbeautiful marinaevery other daygood sizepots pansper dayslamming doorsstag dosun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I am just back from my trip to Benalmadena, and after doing a lot a research on hotels and apartments, I opted for MS Alay Apartments. We stayed for 1 week and I am very happy we choose these apartments.

We had requested a pool view and quiet room as we had seen a few bad reviews about nose, the receptionist said he would do his best and he was got us a lovely studio room which was quiet. They were friendly and nice. Service was good.

The apartment has great air conditioning, the place is very clean, nice studio room, spacious and has a bath/shower in it which is really nice. The pool area is lovely and the pool is perfect. Lovely big balcony, fresh towels and a tidy of the room every second day.

The location is key, your a minute from the marina (walking) and a Minute from the beach front!! Itn cannot be beaten for location!

Our few little issues were; there was no hairdryer in the room (it didn't matter because I brought my own), there was no controller for the telly (again this didn't really matter, you don't need it as you can control the channel on the actual tv) and you have to pay €1.80 per sunbed outside by the pool, but i was aware of this before we got there. (get the white sunbeds as they have mattresses which the lifeguard gives out-very comfy!!!)

Great place & I would go back!

Room Tip: Request a pool view, room 420 has a lovely big balcony and is a quiet room, but no wifi on the 4th floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WivenWovenLoveX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Recently stayed at the Alay apartments on a self catering basis overall the alay was quite good the room was very spacious with a large living area, decent size bedroom, balcony & a modernised kitchen area within the living room. Location is excellent approx. 3 to 5 mins walk to the beach and the marina area. There were only a couple of things that disappointed and I don't want to be too critical but thought it was worth a mention. Firstly we only used the pool once whilst there and it was very clean with a life guard on duty and a pool side bar but there was a charge of 1.80 euros to use the sun beds. Secondly there was a lack of information in the hotel regarding local transport etc when I asked the receptionist on 2 separate occasions both different staff on duty they were unable to answer my questions so we had to ask outside to find out different bus routes etc. We were in a room facing the main road which at times during the night was very noisy due to a 24 hour bar there. The Wi-Fi didn't work at all even though the alay advertised they have wifi but when I asked for the code I was told it didn't work in the room I don't want to sound too critical of the Alay because we did have a nice holiday but it lets itself down on silly things. The plus side is the marina which is very close to the Alay and an assortment of lovely restaurants all overlooking the marina the Greek one and the Japanese were particularly nice and depending on what you eat reasonable also we took the road train which is just a short walk from the hotel its well worth a ride for 4 euros it takes you to the cable car or tivioli world but its also a nice way to see the inland part of Benalmadena. The cable car is approx. 15 euros per adult but well worth it when you get to the top there are various things to see but check the time table as these are at different times and you can miss them if you go early or later in the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Satch4440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

just back from ms alay apartments i have to say they were very well located and very well equiped,(except for a hairdryer).Twin beds, nice bathroom, comfy sette and a table with two chairs in the kitchen area,they even had a corkscrew!Rooms were kept clean and bedding changed and towels,though dont expect them to come in the morning we were caught out at 3pm one afternoon with the cleaning service.We were facing the road side and had the sun from 3pm untill it went down with a sea view and a nice little balcony with very cheeky birds cleaning any crumbs.The pool area was clean and tidy with lots of sunbeds costing 1.80 euros,the snack bar was good and there was a book exchange.The room however was very noisey at night when people were coming in ,doors banging, singing ,etc also traffic was noisey early in the morning as were the buses collecting other holiday makers.The road outside is buisy so use the crossings.There is a little train from the bottom of the st that take you around the area its 4 euro return and worth going to get your bearings as it took us a couple of days,also the city tour bus stops at the bottom of the street and you get a two day ticket for that where you can get on and off as you like.Across the road there is a money exchange place and a small shop underneath the apartments,turn left to the marina and right for 24 hour square,there is also a decent supermarket up on the main road.

Room Tip: main road rooms get more sun,but poolside rooms are probabally quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kary115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a short break, these apartments are ideally located beside the port and 24 hour square.

We had a poolside view room 103, the sun was on the balcony for the morning. The decor requires updating but the kitchenette was well equipped. The bathroom in the apartment was modern. The apartment and common areas of the complex are very clean.

The pool is great with a nice poolside bar. The staff here are great and the food is very good and reasonably priced. They do a lovely toasted sandwich.

You need to be up early to get a sun bed so be warned!! There is a small fee of 1.80 per bed.

The staff at reception are very helpful. Would recommend this complex for couples.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padraig1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for a week with 11 other girls - MS Alay had everything we needed! The 24 hour square was a minute up the road and then the marina and beach were only 2 minutes down the road. Perfect location and walkable distance to everything!
The reception was manned 24 hours a day and the staff were very helpful - giving us reliable information on restaurants and beaches where we could do watersports etc when we asked!
My top floor apartment had a beautiful view from the balcony and was cleaned every other day with fresh towels. The pool is massive and the little bar serves all kinds of snacks, perfect for a toastie the morning after!
We recommend a trip to aqualand if that's your kind of thing, and Los Alamos beach for watersports, both a short taxi ride up the road. We also went to the little cafe 100m down the road for breakfasts - tastes good and cheap!
We had a wonderful holiday, excellent value for money - couldn't ask for much more.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have good views!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel2494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews