We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Patio Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
Patio
Patio
Patio
entrada
Salón
Salón
Salón
Salón
Salón
Salón
Salón
Salón
Salón
dormitorio
dormitorio
dormitorio
dormitorio
cocina
cocina
cocina
cocina
baño
baño
baño
teraza
Baño
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DublinTra...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No sleep possible, bar directly underneath”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here September 2017. Booked for 11 nights but had to move out after 2 sleepless nights. Knew the area well as we had stayed in Benalmadena a number of times and we were aware of the bars in 24 hour square.
They weren't a problem as they were far enough away. What we didn't know was there was a bar directly below the apartment that opened at 4 am and only closed at 9 am. So for two hours we had music below, lots of people talking, chairs moving, crates of bottles being moved etc. Also from 5 am both nights the neighbours above seemed to spend the night moving the furniture.
The bar, MJs, has been there since at least 2010 so its obviously not a new bar.
Should add also that there are 2 lap dancing clubs besides MJs where the girls stand outside. Not exactly family friendly!
Luckily we got a full refund from the credit card company when we applied for a chargeback.
Can only describe trying to sleep here was like sleeping in your bedroom at home while there was a loud party going on in the living room and garden.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
What the guest is telling is 99% not true, and these are the reasons why. 1. He arrived my place, and the day after, he wanted to leave, cause he found a place he liked more. He used the excuse of the noises to ask for the money he couldn't get as stated in the contract. We (Trypadvisor and myself) agreed on giving him a percentage back. He did not want that and asked for the complete amount. 2. The bar he claims to know since 2010 opened in 2016 and cannot be opened before 6, as per the Spanish Law. It's true that there are 2 clubs, but they are very discrete and make no noise. More lies. It's true that in the summer (and he was there in the summer) it can be a little noisy (as stated in the add) but I can assure you that, since October until June, all the bars are closed. I have had families and elderly people hosted that are delighted with the house. I hope that Trypadvisor will take into account this information and advice another owners of these people that take advantage of online rentals to ask for money back using excuses when they find something cheaper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jussi1955
Oulu, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old but clean apartment with vivid nightlife nearby. Basic elements are working OK.”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Walking distance to Puerto Marina, near the bus stop and shops + restaurants. Good connections (by bus) to Malaga and Fuengirola. Train station appr. 1 km away.
Working WiFi connection (3 Mbps) and 32" TV are a plus for a foreigner.
Comfortable bed was good enough for me. Washing machine was included, it was needed for my 5 weeks´ stay.
Both East and West side balcony, always in the sun. ;-)
Good apartment, if you are not too picky!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo
Reviewed 9 July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clo-jcqt
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing