We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunny right by the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Sunny Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunny right by the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Value for money defiantly ,The sunny beach is in a prime location close to park , beach,bonanza square,cable car , old town , train station .

The hotel is absolutely crystal clean the main doors are locked and you can only gain entry with your key rooms all have sea view we stayed in room 22 on second floor wonderful to wake up to the views and sit on balcony people watching .beds very comfortable lots of extra pillows blankets and also a heater if required , there is a safe in the room kitchenette with microwave which is spotless cant rate this little apart hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: milan itialian and indian resturant below the hotel yum!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliAliAlini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    47
    27
    11
    14
See reviews for
27
63
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leitrim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We went on a girly holiday and stayed here for 7 nights and It was lovely. Our holiday was for time out and relaxation so this hotel was a brilliant choice. Our room was very comfortable and was overlooking the sea so this was beautiful. The hotel is suitable for all age groups and is a family run business, I found the staff very helpful. There was a kettle supplied which worked on the gas but we weren't happy with this so we bought an electric one for 15 euros in a hardware shop about half a mile up the street on the left of Mc Donalds. The location is brilliant in terms of food, our favourite breakfast place was a restaurant on the right down the street called Pepes, it is run by a lovely Spanish couple, a big delicious breakfast a a huge mug of tea 4.40 and it is situated right beside the Shamrock bar. Our favourite restaurant was only downstairs, 3 courses for only 14 euros, it was called El Narajo. Gorgeous food and great service.
We went to Tivoli world, during our stay and we made the mistake of eating there from an outdoor fast food restaurant and all of us got food poisining the day after, we met a couple on holiday on our last night who ate there and they also encountered food poising so my advice is bring a packed lunch if you are going there for the day.The hotel is only a ten minute walk from a brilliant Karoke bar which made our holiday called Mad Terrys @Buzbys. The athmosphere here is so welcoming and friendly, Everyone is welcome, very family friendly. There is a variety of brilliant entertainment every night before the Karoke which kicks off at 12 until 3. We had so much fun here and It really was the highlight of our holiday, we enjoyed ourselves so much. The staff are lovely and I have to mention the Karoke DJ and owner as they are in a league of their own, they are really hilarious and good fun. Ask Terry to sing the green green grass of home, his version is the best and ask the Karoke DJ for a river dance competition, he is the Yorkshire Gentleman's Working clubs SELF PROCLAIMED Riverdance champion and they give free cake. We only wish we discovered this place sooner, we would definitely go back, we were very happy with this holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the sea, we didnt ask for a sea room so when we arrived and seen it, we kne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a ten day stay at the Sunny beach apartments. I was very impressed by the size and cleanliness of the apartment we were given. It was on the second floor with a fabulous view of the sea. Sitting on our balcony every morning and evening drinking our coffee was a pure pleasure. The sky at night and at sunrise was truly stunning. The only criticism about the room I have is that we could only get the world news in English on the tv. But who goes on holiday to watch television. :)

The Sunny beach is in a very nice position. It is situated right beside the park, which is lovely to walk through every morning. There are lots of places to sit and have refreshments while watching the wildlife that live there. From all different varieties of birds and water fowl to rabbits and ostriches. Yes ostriches. :)

It is only a short walk to the promenade and onto the beach. We loved the windmill feature that stands just beside the road adjacent to the Sunny Beach, and it is a very handy landmark to head towards if you find yourself a little lost or unsure of where you are in relation to your apartment.

The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly. There is a nice pool and sun spot to sit out on, adjacent to reception. We probably could have made more use of that, but to be honest with the beach being so close we didn't feel the need. We will definitely use it more though when we go back for another visit. A great holiday and couldn't recommend this accommodation more highly.

Regards
Kaz

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KazWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

5 of us have just come back from a long weekend (fri-mon) in benalmadena.....

we stayed at the aparthotel sunny beach and none of us really found any problems with it, we had 2 rooms on the 5th floor, lifts were fine (someone stated that the lifts stuck)......we read the reviews on here before we went & we were dreading what we where going to find when we got there.....we all used the pool, couldnt find any scum in or around the pool.....i really wouldnt believe all you read about some of the reviews on here...we only stayed s/catering, but was great value for money £140 including flights.

we ate out in a few places, TINY'S BAR is brilliant, warm welcome & lovely food.....the scottish bar called BAR NONE did a mean breakfast......

i defo would stay at aparthotel again......

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazza064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cavan ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

hi great location staff ok helpful apartment very basic smelled clean but was not overly clean the pool had green scum on the tiles around pool. tiles coming off pool, for the two weeks it was only cleaned once and only for 5mins with net ruined two swim suits cant get the green scum out of them sun beds never washed no pool snack bar around pool never set up had to get your own sun umberella . around pool never cleaned a man cut the trees around pool no one clean after him he washed his tools in out side shower would never stay here again . loved the town its self belamadena

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paco845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

east yorkshie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Just got back yesturday 26/09/2012 felt the need to write this reveiw really for anyone thinkin of stayin here yes the veiws are amazing and yes the location good BUT please look elsewhere because the place is filthy ,myself and my husband really dont mind we can usally get though 7 days BUT coundnt wait to get out of this place ,the rooms smell and when the cleaners hav been in it dosnt feel any cleaner .
We had to ask for clean towels twice and also loo rolls.
the reception area looks like sumthing out of the 70s and was filthy,a round the pool looked discusting sun beds broken and dirty and the pool was never clean while we were there never went in.... but theres no need when u hav a lovley beach across the road.
At the moment the whole resort needs a good clean up havent been to main land spain in over 20 years think i will leave it for another 20 and stick to the island much nicer.
Did do a few trips while and enjoyed them. temp was well into the 30s most days carnt grumble at that just a shame about the resort.
The price did reflex what we got so just think of what need from an holiday before bookin .

Room Tip: All good sea veiw rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayes middx
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

my husband and i have just returned from here yesterday i miss it already. for the last week i spent every morning having breakfast and coffee on my balcony watching the sun come up out of the sea spectacular. we arrived on a friday cleaners came on monday clean sheets and towels that was it we saw them no more but reception told us if we wanted anything towels toilet rolls etc we only had to ask and they were delivered promptly to your room.we hired a fan for 15 euros for the week this was adequate although you could hire a portable air conditioner which is quite expensive. yes the road is busy and loud a couple of drinks sorted that out at night, during the day it's good for people watching. the promanade is wonderfull so many bars and resteraunts but we did notice that eating and drinking here came at a price my husband drinks john smiths which comes in a pint can it costs 350 euros here per can. but step back to the main road and it costs 1euro 90 cents. we saw lots of spanish come up from the beach to eat and drink in the bars etc on the main road because it is cheaper. there is a supermarket underneath the apartments i used it when i 1st arrived bought quite a bit here only to find it was twice as expensive as the slightly bigger supermarket across the road. entertainment at night is quite hard to find although i would recomend buzbys mad terry's a brilliant night. we also found a good pub with entertainment a taxi ride away in torremolinos the rose and crown good entertainment there. it's also good to visit the marina we spent a nice evening there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindaHayesMiddx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Doramar
Apartamentos Doramar
#36 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.7 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Sunny Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Sunny Beach

Property: Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Address: Avenida Federico Garcia Lorca 9, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Sunny Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Sunny Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Sunny Beach Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing