We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartments, excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Don Gustavo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Don Gustavo
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartments, excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great apartments overall, excellent location just set back from the beach but right in the middle of everything, you can walk to the Marina or the other direction to the end of the beaches. The apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival and the maids came in every other day and changed the linen and towels. Lovely pool, but the pool rules were a bit restrictive for families ( ie no inflatables, no drinks, no moving sun beds, no early opening 10am start) Apartments were well equipped with a safe, hairdryer, washing machine, aircon, 2 flatscreen TVs, toiletries in the bathroom. We had a fantastic week and would highly recommend the place for its great location and fantastic apartments, the pool was good just a bit restrictive for the kids and for Mum who wanted an early morning swim whilst Dad used the gym next door. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    31
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a lovely stay. The apartment was immaculate, spacious and could not fault it. They also upgraded us to a 3 bedroom which was very kind. The welcome by Raquel was very friendly and she gave us lots of information on things to see and do. The location is excellent. 10 mins walk to Marina and 10 mins walk to the park which is well worth a visit or two especially if you have young children. The only thing I could fault is the pool policy. No inflatables, no food or drink, no pulling sun beds up from terrace, Which when you have a 5yr old is difficult. It seems that they are targeting the non family market so if that's your group I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ColetteK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

The apartment is just set back from the beach ..so a short walk via the steps keeps you fit or if preferred take the little longer route around that keeps you to the road but provides a more forgiving gentle slope onto the long stretch of promenade that dominates this coastal town. Once there the stroll along to the marina is very flat and easy going, taking you onto Torremolinos and further still if you fancy stretching your legs. The apartment is very homely and extremely clean, the kitchen has all the usuals inc. microwave, kettle, all necessary utensils and crockery for cooking a meal in, if desired. And they even provide cleaning aids and tea towels. The bathroom we had was a large walk in shower, no bath but that was fine with us, there's and a hand held hairdryer, towels provided and fresh and new ones giving during the cleaners visit to the apartment, which during a one week stay was cleaned twice. Large TV in lounge, in addition to TV in main bedroom. Plenty of wardrobe space, and safe provided for security. A good sized dining table for eating and table and chairs on the veranda with lovely views over looking the sea and the grounds pool area.
There are plenty of restaurants, cafés and pubs dotted around the street you are on and around the seafront and marina. We preferred to take Raquel's, the receptionists advise, and walk into town for a more Spanish experience and found some fabulous tapas bars and restaurants, the barbecue restaurant at Casa Emilio was a fab experience.
All in all this was a excellent New Years stay at Benalmadena. A clean, well-appointed apartment set in great location, happy sunny days and friendly and helpful service. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cassyclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a lovely stay in Don Gustave from 6th oct till 17 oct 2013 , we booked a two bed apartment and when we arriver we were put in a 3 bed apartment on 2nd floor had two bathrooms and showers could not be better. Have to say the staff here is the best, you need anything you just have to ask ,they will sort out trips or tell you anything you need to know about the area ,we went on two outings booked by the hotel and it could not be better bus there and back very well done.The apartment was so clean and everything you need was their even tooth brushes in cace you forgot yours,lovely place will be back, Kevin and Larisa.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KNL6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at Don Gustavo for 4 nights in October and had a very relaxing break. We had a 2 bed apartmnent on 7th floor with lovely views. The apartment had all we needed and Raquel - Reception Manager and her staff were very helpful throughout our stay. The apartments were cleaned/linen changed too during our short stay. The pool area was very clean and quiet and had sunshine all day. We had some lovely meals at the Marina in "El Greco" and "Angus" and along the sea front at "Santa Ana". We got a bus from outside the apts to the old town "Benalmadena Pueblo" and it was well worth a visit, very quaint and Spanish. We also went to Mijas and again had a lovely couple of hours there. Plenty of well stocked supermarkets in the area too. Overall a lovely holiday and we would like to go back there again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mg1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, service, safe and apartments. We were really impressed and happy with our week in Don Gustavo apartments. Upon arrival we had a really friendly welcome from Raquel and staff. Plenty parking facilities in a secure car park. Apartments were spotless, spacious and just perfect for us. Really secure-felt very safe here. We had a 2 bed roomed apartment and was so reasonable. Hair dryer, washing machine, blender, iron and ironing board, cots all provided at no extra cost. The pool and pool area were very clean, really quiet and relaxing-no such thing as fighting over sun beds. No poolside bar but this added to the quiet, relaxed atmosphere! Definitely recommend and definitely would return!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Marriedmidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val-Des-Monts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We picked Don Gustavo Apartments without knowing what to expect and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Raquel the office manager was very helpful as well as her assistant Kelly. We were two couples travelling and we were given a three bedroom which provided two bathrooms, one without a shower. We saw the two bedroom which would be good for a family with children but would not be large enough for two couples. The apartment was clean and in good condition. The bathrooms were newly renovated. The grounds were well maintained and the pool was inviting. The only two drawbacks are it is hard to find the entrance from the main road and the local restaurants are not very good. You can see the building from the main road but the little ruelle to get to it is not indicated and looks like someone's driveway. There is ample parking and is well secured. The WiFi is quite good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.2 mi away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Don Gustavo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Don Gustavo

Property: Apartamentos Don Gustavo
Address: Avenida Antonio Machado 60 | Benalmádena Costa, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Don Gustavo 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With privileged situation in the centre of Benalmadena Costa, just a few metres from the beach and vey close to the Puerto Marina.Don Gustavo Apartments offers fully furnished and equipped apartments of two and three bedroom for 1 to 8 people, lounge, bathroom/s, kitchen and balcony with exceptional sea views. With air conditioning/central heating, satellite television, swimming pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Don Gustavo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Don Gustavo Hotel Benalmadena
Apartamentos Don Gustavo Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing