We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel in a cosy village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel in a cosy village”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent hotel, cosy and comfortable, very friendly owner, always ready to help and give tips, extra and good quality toiletries, and we had a free bottle of wine waiting for us. For sure much more than a 2-star.
Very convenient location close to the airport, in the village center, plenty of nice home-like restaurants around but not too noisy, easy to find a parking place.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony to the village center. Not sure if all rooms are the same, but it's really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria37_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPueblo, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear guests.
Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay at Hotel Pueblo. Comfort, quality, and a cozy atmosphere are some of the most important key points we are focusing on. It's true that Benalmádena Pueblo, our almost unspoiled white washed Andalusian village, offers a wide range of great reastaurants – and the village is a truly special place.
The “2-stars only” hotel category rating is based on Spanish regulatory requirements. The structure of our 10-room only building in the center of the old village doesn't permit us to include an elevator, an in-house restaurant or hotel-owned parking space.
However we're doing our best that guests can enjoy a truly special 3 or 4 star boutique hotel experience.
Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    35
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
111
14
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We arrived late - just after 11:30pm and the owner Jan popped out of the lounge to welcome us! This Hotel is great.Fantastically fitted out and decorated in true spanish style - it really has the wow factor. The hotel has a comfortable lounge - where you can help yourself to wine, beer etc which is charged to your room - just like the mini-bar in your room - it is very cheap - just 1 euro for a beer and 3 for a small bottle of wine. The communal lounge has a flat screen television. Our room (No. 5) was street-facing - which was quite nice to site out on the small balcony and watch the world go by. The 'patio' doors must be triple glazed as any noise there was virtually shut-out when closed. Excellent air conditioning in the room - very effective and comes with a remote control so you can on/off it when you wake hot in the night!. As others have mentioned there was a small kitchenette and table and chairs. One particular bonus was the ice draw in the fridge - great for ice cubes! Our room had a small bath with a shower overhead in the ensuite which was great. Nice touch them loaning you the Ipad for use in your room. Free wifi too. The room has a 'free' safe too with a key. The modern coffee maker was great too - the breakfast bag is generous (more than we could eat!). It is situated in the village and the picturesque white-washed centre of pueblo is literally around the corner (10 seconds max!). There is a bar and shops opposite - including a handy supermarket. There are a few restaurants on the opposite side of the street to the right and the main taxi rank is situated there too. The rooms facing the back and out onto the fountain courtyard are supposed to be the best - Jan showed us a couple - one with a decent sized terrace - but I wouldn't hesitate in recommending our 'street facing' room -it was great. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The 'street facing' rooms with small balcony (Room 5) are still good - the patio doors shut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPueblo, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review, and for choosing Hotel Pueblo for your recent stay in the village.
Always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay, and that you felt a “Wow Factor”.

We have 10 different well-equipped and carefully decorated double rooms, each of them with a comfortable double/kingsize bed, but some have a french balcony, thers a terrace, and the the attic rooms on the top floor have a little roof balcony with sea view. Some are larger in size, some a bit smaller. Two rooms are facing the street, but as you have mentioned there are well glazed, so that noise usually shouldn't be any issue. Eight of our rooms are facing the quiet and romantic Plaza de Andalucia square, with it's fountain and palm trees.

We're doing our best that our guests also experience their stay with us as something special and “different”.

Thanks again, Mark, for staying with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again next Spring.
Jan & the Hotel Pueblo team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel...only has 2 stars...not in my book!
This is an excellent boutique hotel in a great location in a lovely little town and its only 20 mins €31 for a cab to airport (great stopover.
The price was great €59 for two of us, including breakfast.
Lots of really nice touches, free bottle of wine, good quality toiletries,, lovely balcony overlooking fountain on square, free wifi and they even give you an iPad to use during your stay...WOW!
Only criticism is that the rooms are small...but this won't stop me goog back ;-)
A little gem!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G-Star-Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We are here at the moment. We are a party of 4, so have 1 double and 2 single rooms. All rooms overlooking the square and 1 has a large terrace.
The owner Jan, is the most helpful person you could ever meet. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel has just reopened and there is no expense spared with anything. Breakfast in a bag , is a first or us. it has everything from bread rolls, ham, cheese, fruit, orange juice and yogurt to name a few. Great to set you up for the day.
The reception is manned 24/7. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
The beds are memory foam and very comfortable as are the pillows.
Nice bottle of complimentary red wine on arrival and complimentary still water every day. All toiletries you need with nice extras like tooth brush and toothpaste, razor, sewing kit. There is also a hairdryer. Rooms have stocked mini-bar and is very cheap 1 euro for a bottle of beer.
There is a Tassimo machine in every room and you can buy a box of 10 pods of coffee or tea for 8 euro. There are 2 pods included in the breakfast bag.
We stay in the village quite a number of times a year in a different hotel, but now this will be our favourite hotel. Can't praise it enough and hope because of its popularity we will still get a room to come back again and again.
Well done Jan and his team, its a credit to you all

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slangford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a beautifully newly renovated boutique hotel. It is well thought out and the owners must have spent their last buck on ensuring everything is provided. It wasn't just a double room, there is a small kitchenette with a fridge and microwave, a hairdryer, tissimo machine, free wifi, air conditioning, well everything they list on their website. Breakfast is provided in a goody bag which you take to your room and eat at leisure. This means you can have a longer sleep instead of having to get to the breakfast table on time.

Our room had a balcony at the side of the hotel overlooking the square. I was concerned that the local restaurants would be noisy but Benalmedena gently shuts down about 11pm with a few places open longer. I am an insomniac but slept with no problems at all and didn't hear any noise.

The owners are amazing, Jan speaks fluent English and his team bent over backwards to ensure our stay was well catered for. Excellent customer service.

We plan to go again - I wish it was tomorrow! Oh yes, a gratis bottle of Rioja was also waiting for us too! Thank You Jan

Ps - the bad review further down the page was not the hotel we stayed at and I have reported it to trip advisor to be moved to the correct hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square. There are 2 rooms overlooking the road but it has good doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blakej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Was a bit conscious about staying here, as there was no reviews on Booking.com, coupled with the low price for the hotel room, we were expecting a cockroach spanish hotel.

WOW! How wrong were we.

Hotel is stunning. The guy, who i guess was the owner, i shall call him MR Dutch, because i think he was Dutch, was awesome.

The room was awesome, with a lovely balcony over looking the Square behind.

Room was quite, air con was a bonus. All very clean, and modern with some really nice touches.

Breakfast in a Bag was a first for me, but what a incredible idea. It was awesome...

I travel a lot and spend a awful lot of time in hotels all over the world, this hotel will be one of those that i would return, and would defiantly recommend to people.

Keep up with the good work at Hotel Pueblo....

Incredible.

Room Tip: Well, Room 1 was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fearonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,951 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Fonda
Hotel La Fonda
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
332 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
2.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel

Property: Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Address: Avda Juan Luis Peralta s/n | Old Historic Village, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain (Formerly Plazoleta Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous, cute and cosy 10-room Boutique Hotel in the heart of Benalmadena Pueblo. Entire Hotel and all rooms completely renovated and redecorated in the summer of 2013. Room Facilities: Air Conditioning (h/c), free WiFi, Satellite TV (LED), iPhone/iPod Dock, Hair Dryer, MakeUp Mirror, Complimentary Amenities (Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Gel, Soap), Room Safe, Luggage Rack, Tassimo coffee/tea making facility, Minibar. Hotel Facilities: Reception, Lounge (SAT TV, WiFi, Coffee, Tea, Soft Drinks, Beers), Printer/Copy Machine *** Extras (on request): Continental Breakfast, Laundry Service, Airport pick up /drop off. Room types: Single and Double (max 2 persons per room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing