We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here in Feb, would not stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Benal Beach Complex
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here in Feb 2013. When we arrived the lady was friendly and very helpful showed us too our rooms. I booked a double room for myself whicb i did not get. We booked too sepearte apartments we got pull out couch beds the most horrible beds on i spelt on, my back was broke from them. View was gorgeous could see all the Sea and sunset. Room was average very basic but did for ur needs like the little kitchen. Is a bit away from the square though. Taxis we had too get all the time. It was off peak season we cud not use the pools which was crap runied the hoilday they were dirty any ways. I see from some of the reviews for now august 2014, that there still doing work still. We had all that loud noise in Feb. There was no 1 working there too bring us fresh towels or toilet rolls which we ended up buying ourselfs cost alot. Would nva stay ere again. Wud go for a more expensive hotel as u wud get what u pay for. Cheers Denise Cork.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deedeeirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

CLC room in Block 3 which was very nice - large, clean and well equipped and had super air com. Pools and slides great for older kids and adults. Had to pay 3 euro a day for sun lounger, but it did come with a thick mattress, so for once I didn't end up with a sore back. Good, but expensive, private gym on site (although they did a special offer of 2 days for 18 euro which was good value).

On the down side, I had asked in advanced (both by phone and email) for twin beds and not a double bed, but this request was not met. Ended up with double bed in the bedroom and a double sofa bed. This was disappointing. Also no cleaners came during the 5 night stay so you need to take your own rubbish to the hotel bins daily.

El Naranjo nice, well priced, restaurant just around the corner from the apartments.

Room Tip: CLC rooms are very nice, but don't seem to do twin beds - only doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hopeforhappyhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

we arrived on 2nd August to discover we were not on the list of arrivals - 4 hours later the poor lady at the check in desk had discovered our booking had been recorded for July and there was no apartment reserved for us- she found us a private apartment,which although it had the basic requirements was far from the one we were expecting.
The sofa bed absolutely stank of smoke
the curtains didn't work
the air con didn't work in the bedroom
the kitchen equipment was very basic
and the apartment was not very clean in the details
Being grateful that the staff had managed to accommodate us (although they admitted the error was theirs and apologized as well as reducing the cost by around £50) we decided to do the British thing and just make the best of it.
The hotel itself was very busy but the pools were good and we loved the location.
you have to pay for sunbeds and aren't allowed to watch the dancing unless you buy a drink.
The stay would have been ok if it hadn't rained cockroaches on the final night, meaning myself and my husband were up from 2 am - 'roach spotting' . The final insult was the largest of the little blighters landed on our bed and began strolling up my husband's leg !! - needless to say if we had seen them sooner we would not have been so accommodating
The apartment we had was a private one so it is not reflective on the kingfisher apartments as a whole but it let the stay down and we wouldn't rush to stay again !!
I have to add the poor lady at reception was very apologetic and did the best she could for us,shame her company let her and us down.

Room Tip: ask for one without cockroaches !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Have literally just arrived so wanted to give first impressions and some tips for those coming.
First impression rooms are very tired, need maintenance and updating but functional. No kettle, iron, tv, air con or hair dryer but can be hired I believe for a fee. Kitchen rather small and under stocked but we don't plan on cooking much.
Staff seem helpful. Safe did not work and they fixed it within 5 hrs.
Rooms are disappointing but then think we have been spoilt in the past. But ok base to literally sleep and get changed.
What does make this place good are the pools and pool area. Plenty on space on grass, 4 nice pools and great slides.
Location also great. Close to beach & restaurants, definitely glad we did not hire car.
From reviews think some rooms have been re-furnished but not this one. We are in block 2.
Don't want to be negative just realistic to set expectation.
The place in fine for pool & location just don't expect much from your room.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirlching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Have just came back from 2 x weeks in Benal Beach, end of July & 1st week in August, although we booked in private appartments the staff were pleasant and helpful, The pool area consists of 4 x pools which caters for all ages and disibilities, these were controlled by 5 or 6 qualified life guards, There was a cafeteria along side the pool which offered meals, snacks and beverages, there was also a pool bar situated in the swimming pool.
The beach is a stone throw from the complex with many bars and resturants, average price of meals between 8.50 - 12.00 euros, with a pint 1.50 euroes. we have booked already to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we have just got back from benal beach complex. it was just perfect everything is so close by and the appartment was fab.the staff are a pleasure to deal with nothing is an effort, The manager pepe is so very pleasant and the pool area is brilliant catering for all ages. i would gladly go back again.

Room Tip: our room was 309, perfect overlooking the see could not ask for better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have just come back from Benal Beach apts and i found them very good and in a good location just 5 minutes walk from the beach. The only thing i would complain about was the shower in our room it was in need of an update but apart from that the room was fine. We were in room 323 block 1 i found this a perfect location from pool recption and supermarket within the complex which i must say was very cheap compared to the 1 across the road. The sun loungers are 3 euro or if you dont want to pay that you can just put your towel on the grass which a lot of people did. The pools in the complex were good as were the slides which kept us entertained during the day but they close from 2pm to 4pm i never ate any food in the cafe so i cant make a comment on that but there are lovely resturaunts around one called Sabitini's near mcdonalds just turn right at the "windmill" roundabout. The marina is about 15-20 minutes stroll and there are loads of shops and resturaunts along the way. a bus ride to Torremolinos is 1.55 and buses run every 20 minutes. We had a great time while staying in these apts and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fidelma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,962 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
2.0 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benal Beach Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benal Beach Complex

Address: Avda del Parque 1 | Edif Benal Beach, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range: £27 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benal Beach Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BENAL BEACH APARTMENTS The privileged location of Benal Beach in one of the most beautiful holiday resorts on the Costa del Sol, Benalmadena Costa, make it a symbol for this beautiful city and one of the most stunning resorts of the Costa del Sol and Spain. Communication: It is well connected by National Highways, Roads, Port and Airport, this city has commuter train station located 500 m. Benal Beach complex, this train runs daily coastline of the Costa del Sol from the railway station of the city of Malaga to Fuengirola stopping at all intermediate cities included its airport, the grand Plaza Mayor Shopping Park and back to Malaga 7.00 hours to 23.00 hours with a frequency of about 30 minutes in both directions, there are bus stops within 50 m of Benal Beach with free anywhere you want to move and there is also a taxi stand right next to the door entrance to Benal Beach Complex. Location: Benal Beach is located 12 Km. From Malaga and 10 Km. From the airport, so it is walking about 15 minutes from Puerto Marina (Benalmadena) and the center of Arroyo de la Miel, just opposite the resort is the immense " Parque La Paloma "with over 200,000 square meters long, where a variety of species of domestic animals live in complete freedom to delight children and adults, a wonderful place where you can enjoy pleasant and relaxing walks through this huge park. Contrasting with this environment forest nature, we have the distance to the beach is only 100 m. where activities are obviously very different, you can choose how, when and where to enjoy your time. Benal Beach has within its walls over 15,000 m² of gardens and artificial lakes, four spectacular pools communicated all through exciting slides that create an aquatic park of 2000 m² of water surface, including a separate pool for children small. Services at Benal Beach: 24 Hour Reception, Bar-Hawaiian (summer), optional sunbeds and mattresses, cafe-restaurant, self-service, game room, mini supermarket, Internet zone optional payment, private security, video surveillance, etc. The facilities are Gymnasium Athens is one of the gyms at greater length and relevance of the Costa del Sol, with a spacious spa with heated pool, jacuzzi, squash, sauna, steam room, fitness room, massage, relaxation etc. All this gym services are optional and particularly management (often make special prices for residents and tenants in the complex). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Benal Beach Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benal Beach Complex Hotel Benalmadena
Benal Beach Benalmadena
Benal Beach Complex Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing