We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patricia, Paul and Paddy, to Barry and Claire.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Europark 74 Aparthotel
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We 3 have just returned to Ireland having stayed for 2 weeks in a privately owned appartment 206 at the Europark.Having stayed further up the coast last year in what can only be described as a 'kip', this appartment was like a palace.We met the owners, who had provided us with tea/coffee/sugar/milk/fruit upon our arrival which was very welcome after travelling for over 5 hours from Ireland. The appartment is beautifully furnished, there is every conceivable item/s from a hair dryer to enough crockery/cutlery to host a dinner party!!! Usual kitchen appliances, including washing machine/fridge freezer, electric cooker etc, and plasma tv/video, sunbeds, you name it and you will find it in this appartment. Two bedrooms and bathroom/shower, l bagged the twin room so l could sleep on my own for 2weeks!!! The beds were very comfortable and l slept like a log. From the balcony we had a lovely view towards the sea, and in the flight path to Malaga airport, so we did a lot of plane spotting and watching the big ships, a big cruise ship was stopped for a while one evening, it looked magnificent, but we were happy enough without having to dress up for dinner every night. This complex is very convenient for all amenities, cafes/restauraunts/beach/station/bars etc, also for church goers there are churches of most denominations within 5-10mt walk. It also has a lovely big swimming pool set in mature secluded gardens, and l spent a lot of time in the pool, the old boys are not swimmers!!! I would recommend very highly this appartment to anyone who wants a nice relaxing holiday without any hassle.Whilst l note that someone mentioned the fact that it needed a coat of paint, yes, as it is yellow, and most of the surrounding appartments are white then l would have to agree, but it is what's inside that matters. It is in a very quiet area, and we found the same level of peace and quiet within our appartment. We made friends with the owners of the local hostelry, 2mts walk away, and they made us very welcome, so we spent quite a few hours with them over the fortnight, also with the owners of this appartment who met up with us on several nights for a few lemonades!!!!! Whilst 2 of us are in our 60's and one who is soon to be 71 we did a lot of walking, visited friends in Torrequabrada and Fuengirola, went to our favourite haunt up the mountains-Mijas, and generally lazed about, and ate and drank 10 times as much as we do at home. All in all, a fantastic 2 weeks, many thanks to our hosts for their friendship, concern and for taking us to the airport. What else can l say??? So glad we found this appartment, and if we were ever going to Spain again, we would want to stay here. We had decided we were not going abroad this year, so it was a spur of the moment decision, and so glad we made it. What next year holds remains to be seen, of course if we win the Lotto we'll be back a.s.a.p.!!!! Thankyou B+C for your hospitality etc, it was all very much appreciated, hope you get loads of bookings now!!!! The one thing we really miss is the sun. It is so cold here that we have had to put on the heating even though the sun is shining!!! In conclusion, a great holiday, superb appartment, and just loved it all.

Room Tip: Our appartment was very quiet, on the 2nd floor with a balcony from which you could see the sea, air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patty736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccrystal, Owner of apartment 206 at Europark 74 Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Patricia, Paul and Paddy

Thank you for your review of apartment 206 in Europark, your comments are wonderful!

We do try our best, and it was really nice to meet you all.

Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards

Barry and Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

Well I have never felt the need to pass a comment on tripadviser before. But I have to put pen to paper (so's to speak) My sister and I were in benalmedena at Europark for two weeks with her children, we stayed in the two bedroomed apartment, when we srrived there was a welcome package which included milk orange juice etc, most welcome as out flight landed 9.30pm The apartment was spotless lovely and clean had great views, I have to agree fully with jpledger, We meet with the owners Barry and Clair who were most helpfull with their knowledge of the area There are a couple of spanish tapas bars a short walk away and two squares with a large choice of cafes and bars, to top it all the weather was amazing. Would recommend and will most definatley use again next year. Thank you Barry and Claire

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Me and my family stayed for two weeks in August in a private apartment on the second floor, this being our fifth year in Benalmadena and fourth year staying in Europark, we have no faults! The apartment was very clean, very bright and roomy! the owners of the apartment were also in Benalmadena at this time and they were very friendly and welcoming, there for our every need.
When entering our apartment which we booked with the owner we were greeted with a fridge filled with goodies! Which were enjoyed sat on the balcony with the beautiful view and scenery of the traditional Spanish homes and the sea.
Europark is in a great location, around a ten minute walk up to the train station, going to Malaga one way or Fuengirola the other way, the prices also being very reasonable were one of the best ways to get around, or there are the local buses which go to various locations for reasonable prices! Just around the corner from Europark there is a couple of bars and a Tapas bar, which I would highly recommend visiting. The beach is only a ten minute walk and there is also a Pool which is fairly large and the pool and grounds surrounding it were always kept very clean! The walk to Bonanza and Ibensa square is less than five minutes so this apartment block is a great place to stay with the central location and throughout cleanliness and friendliness :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpledger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

this is a perfect hotel to stay in its in a nice quiet area and a short walk to bonanza and ibensa squares. this hotel came recommended to us and we got the owners name from www.holidaybenalmadena.co .uk. the hotel dont look much from the outside its just in need of a bit of paint but everything is top class on the inside the pool area was always kept clean. we also stayed on the second floor and we had a nice view over the pool area we definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

we stayed in a private apartment on the second floor rented from www.holidayinbenalmadena.co.uk and could not fault it.One of two apartments owned on this floor and is bright and airy with two bedrooms bath and nice lounge and facilities for cooking should you wish.
Europark is not an Aparthotel but they do not claim it is.We met the owners and although not always there are available by phone as is the housekeeper should you need them and they are very friendly and helpful.Just round the corner there are 3/4 bars on the way to the beach and not far away 5minutes is Bonanza and Ibensa squares

Room Tip: room 206 has a sea view and 203 overlooks the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank tuts1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We originally tried to rent the cielomar apartment but it was full so we were placed in a flat in the building behind the cielomar, called Edificio EuroPark.

We got the apartment on the special discount (145 pounds) so didn´t pay the full price. Had we done so I would of been very disappointed.

Good Points:

The Shower, very strong current
The Matress, very comfortable
Janice the housekeeper who was very helpful and tried her best.
Quite central, although I wouldn´t recommend it for elderly people or people with difficulties walking up hills and for 3 days the elevators weren´t working so we used the stairs.

Bad Points:

The parking (Number 26) is unbelivably small and with a tree root coming through the tarmac, we hired a car for a few days and we were lucky there was no car in place number 25 as we had to go over to their side also, and we only had a Renault which is quite small.

The apartment has been made into a two bedroomed apartment and instead of a wall patio doors have been put in acting as a wall - how very random!

The wall socket in the living didn´t work as did the lights in the living room and originally the lampshade neither which had to be moved to another socket and bulb changed (thanks to Janice).

The living room had two unsightly holes in the wall. If I was there with young children I might have been more worried about this as there were wires there (although they had been covered with tape).

The original DVD player didn´t work, Janice kindly managed to get us one from a neighbour down the hall. None of the remotes worked for the TV, Satellite or DVD player so if we wanted to change anything we had to get up from the sofa.

The toaster gave both my boyfriend and I shocks each time we used it so we eventually gave up and used the grill.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank bc2rlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The advertisment for bar and restraunt that does Not exist. The rooms are very basic. The people that rented from private apartment owners were the lucky ones.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graypaul14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
2.1 mi away
ArtPlatinum Suites & Apartments
ArtPlatinum Suites & Apartments
#30 of 45 in Benalmadena
5 reviews
2.5 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#27 of 45 in Benalmadena
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#24 of 45 in Benalmadena
407 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Betania
Hotel Betania
#38 of 45 in Benalmadena
322 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Rosa
Hotel Casa Rosa
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europark 74 Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europark 74 Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Terramar Alto 16, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range: £32 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Europark 74 Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Europark 74 Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europark 74 Aparthotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing