We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with clean rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed for a week with my husband, daughter and grand-daughter last week of July. We found everything very clean and well run. The rooms were spotless and quite large and the maids came in every day to make up the beds and change the towels. Reception were helpful and gave us information about the area and places we might like to go, but we ended up staying either in the hotel or around the immediate area as there was plenty to keep us occupied. The hotel has a nice swimming pool with a good sized sunbathing area with sun loungers and umbrellas should you wish, but the beach is only a minute walk away, however it was good to have the choice and my daughter used the swimming pool quite a lot. Now let´s talk about the food. Simply put, it was fantastic. It is unusual for us all to be satisfied as a family (one being a veggie) but we all loved the selection and had some great meals. The staff were always smiling and did a great job and had a lot of people to keep happy. We did end up overeating, but it´s so hard at a buffet not to! As soon as we woke up we were talking about what we would eat at breakfast and the fresh fruit was particularly good. The sweetest watermelon I ever tasted. There is a bar just opposite the dining room so when we finished our evening meal it was handy to drop in a for a drink and see what was going on. There were singers on the 3 times we popped in and quite a good atmosphere going. The resort is quite spread out but the best bit is definitely all around the hotel. It feels a bit more upmarket, felt safe and is well maintained. We had a great week and this is a very good hotel for all ages. Many thanks to all the hotel staff.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 410Donna_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you and your family have had a nice time with us at Mac Puerto Marina. We really appreciate all your positive comments on our services, it gives us an extra boost to keep improving every day.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    642
    187
    39
    24
See reviews for
313
999
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Impressed with this hotel. Very good customer service and attention. Had a small problem with the balcony door and it was sorted within an hour. Good room and good beds. There is a TV and fridge in the room as well. The buffet is excellent with so many choices you don't know which end to start. Friendly dining room staff who worked hard to keep it all clean and running smoothly. The hotel has a great location and we would go back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
We are very grateful for your kind comments on the services of our hotel. We are also glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you would consider coming back, we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Could not find fault with our stay,everything I had reviewed on trip advisor was correct and helpfull.we asked for a room at the front of the Hotel and we got changed with no issues the room we was in was good but we wanted to people watch and sit on a balcony with sun till late.Exellent would consider another visit next year .

Room Tip: Room at the front of the Hotel brighter and lots to see if you want total quiet go for the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cozzybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you very much for your trust in Mac Puerto Marina, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your nice review.

We also hope to see you again next year.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Could have gone for a more economical option but after reading good things about here wanted to treat ourselves. Our second time to this resort so knew what we were getting as far as good location goes, but have to say this hotel was a lot, lot better than the last hotel we stayed at. Staff work their socks off to create a clean, friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Excellent buffet. We were half board with breakfast and dinner included and thought it was amazing. Clean, well presented and very tasty food. We did try a seafood restaurant 1 night just for a change and it was also excellent. Just across the road from the hotel. Very good holiday thanks to Mac Puerto Marina.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad that you and your family had a nice time staying at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments on our services and hope to greet you again soon at Mac Puerto Marina.

Best regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Do not really have anything bad to say after returning from spending a week here with my wife. Probably one of the better hotels we have stayed at in recent years. They greet and welcome well at reception with a glass of juice and explain all you need to know. The room was clean and large and had a very decent bathroom with shower over bath. Cleaners did a very good job. Dining room food and staff were excellent and although they allocate you a table on your first day we asked to change position and there wasn´t a problem. Location is great and having a bit of a dicky knee I appreciated being close to the beach and port and we didn´t leave the area the whole week as it had enough to keep us busy.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We are grateful for your kind review and very happy that you have spend a nice holiday with us at the Mac Puerto Marina.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Only 15mins from Malaga Airport, located right on the boardwalk, 200mts from the marina where the bars and restaurants are. Champagne on arrival at reception. Twin Room was large, well appointed, very clean with good aircon and...real and numerous coathangers! Breakfast choice good and plenty of tables to be had. Nice large pool area with plenty loungers and umbrellas with sun all day round. Real mix of nationalities. Drinks at poolside bar very reasonable i.e. Euro3 for 33cl San Miguel. Great choice of places to eat and drink within short walking distance. Very spacious, secure and clean underground garage for those with cars or motorbikes. At the price we paid we have absolutely nothing to grumble about. This is getting on a 4-star hotel with 2-star pricing. PS all staff, especially reception, were great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PlanB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your nice comments, we are glad that you have had a wonderful stay with us at Mac Puerto Marina. Our goal is to keep improving our services and to achieve the same satisfaction for all our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a great hotel except for one thing yes you got it THE AIRCON CON CON .
For the manager to turn round and say it is turned off for 13 hours a day for environmental reasons is a insult to our intelligence.
We all know why it is turned off (to increase profits),full aircon means full aircon.
This spoilt my holliday and Jet2 will be held liable for there false adverts in the brochure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank daveboy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We really feel sorry that you have experienced this inconvenience. Measures have been taken to improve the aircon schedule, due mostly to the intense heat wave we are experiencing on the Costa del Sol.

Please accept our apologies once again.

Best regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
1.2 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.5 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena

Property: Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Address: Avenida Del Puerto Deportivo S/N, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront 4-star hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, with free WiFi, is located on the beach front and next to the marina, with its lively atmosphere and night life.The Malaga airport is also less than half an hour's drive away.This 4* hotel is ideal for breaks for couples in the Costa del Sol, offering 272 large rooms with terrace. The area of Benalmadena offers also the possibility to practice sport such as tennis, horse riding, bike renting, squash, aquatic sports, etc, but it is also well known for the 10 golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing