We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,024 results
Traveller rating
996
736
216
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
736
216
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary drinkspuerto marinaon arrivalpool areahalf boardceiling fanwelcome drinklovely hotelexcellent locationevening mealplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsair conbars and restaurantssky newsreception staffenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 2,024 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed for 10days and cannot fault this hotel. The location is just perfect, minutes from the marina where there is an abundance of bars and restaurants.The staff at this hotel obviously take customer care to be the focus of attention, not one member of staff passed you by without a pleasant greeting. The rooms were cleaned daily to e very high standard, the dining room staff were extremely efficient as were the reception staff. There was no problem in finding a sun bed and the pool area was very clean.All in all a very relaxing break and would love to return.

Room Tip: Emailed the hotel to request a pool view, which we got.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belinda_crawford5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review, we are happy that you have enjoyed staying at our hotel and its surroundings. We really appreciate your comments on the service, this indeed being our main concern, making the guests feel at home with us.

We certainly hope you will visit us again next year.

Best regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed for a week with my husband, daughter and grand-daughter last week of July. We found everything very clean and well run. The rooms were spotless and quite large and the maids came in every day to make up the beds and change the towels. Reception were helpful and gave us information about the area and places we might like to go, but we ended up staying either in the hotel or around the immediate area as there was plenty to keep us occupied. The hotel has a nice swimming pool with a good sized sunbathing area with sun loungers and umbrellas should you wish, but the beach is only a minute walk away, however it was good to have the choice and my daughter used the swimming pool quite a lot. Now let´s talk about the food. Simply put, it was fantastic. It is unusual for us all to be satisfied as a family (one being a veggie) but we all loved the selection and had some great meals. The staff were always smiling and did a great job and had a lot of people to keep happy. We did end up overeating, but it´s so hard at a buffet not to! As soon as we woke up we were talking about what we would eat at breakfast and the fresh fruit was particularly good. The sweetest watermelon I ever tasted. There is a bar just opposite the dining room so when we finished our evening meal it was handy to drop in a for a drink and see what was going on. There were singers on the 3 times we popped in and quite a good atmosphere going. The resort is quite spread out but the best bit is definitely all around the hotel. It feels a bit more upmarket, felt safe and is well maintained. We had a great week and this is a very good hotel for all ages. Many thanks to all the hotel staff.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank 410Donna_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you and your family have had a nice time with us at Mac Puerto Marina. We really appreciate all your positive comments on our services, it gives us an extra boost to keep improving every day.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Impressed with this hotel. Very good customer service and attention. Had a small problem with the balcony door and it was sorted within an hour. Good room and good beds. There is a TV and fridge in the room as well. The buffet is excellent with so many choices you don't know which end to start. Friendly dining room staff who worked hard to keep it all clean and running smoothly. The hotel has a great location and we would go back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

We are very grateful for your kind comments on the services of our hotel. We are also glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you would consider coming back, we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Could not find fault with our stay,everything I had reviewed on trip advisor was correct and helpfull.we asked for a room at the front of the Hotel and we got changed with no issues the room we was in was good but we wanted to people watch and sit on a balcony with sun till late.Exellent would consider another visit next year .

Room Tip: Room at the front of the Hotel brighter and lots to see if you want total quiet go for the back of the Hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cozzybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you very much for your trust in Mac Puerto Marina, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your nice review.

We also hope to see you again next year.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Could have gone for a more economical option but after reading good things about here wanted to treat ourselves. Our second time to this resort so knew what we were getting as far as good location goes, but have to say this hotel was a lot, lot better than the last hotel we stayed at. Staff work their socks off to create a clean, friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Excellent buffet. We were half board with breakfast and dinner included and thought it was amazing. Clean, well presented and very tasty food. We did try a seafood restaurant 1 night just for a change and it was also excellent. Just across the road from the hotel. Very good holiday thanks to Mac Puerto Marina.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad that you and your family had a nice time staying at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments on our services and hope to greet you again soon at Mac Puerto Marina.

Best regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews