We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Right next to the beach and close (2 min walk) to marina. Great place for a short break. Didn't spend long at the hotel but the breakfast was nice and the pool was nice too. Right in the centre of everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraDP2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We would like to thank you for your lovely comments. We appreciate very much that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our situation, as you said "right in the centre of everything"

We hope to see you again

Best regards
Rafael Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    659
    190
    41
    24
See reviews for
317
1,026
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Really lovely hotel to stay. Well located to the marina and shops, as well as the promenade walk to Carihuela. Booked a long weekend HB directly with the hotel with no fuss. Glass of cava upon arrival and what an easy checked in. Staff at the reception are very nice and friendly. Our room was directly lookin down the restaurant courtyard, the room is really clean as well as the toilet with some toiletries included which is quite good if ur not fussy. Beds are comfy with extra pillows provided,theres a mini fridge which is really handy. Lovely selections of food ( salads,hot meal,breads and desserts). The waiters are very nice and attentive to our needs as we got a toddler with us.
My husband really enjoyed the complimentary bottle of cava for his birthday and thank you so much for the card, it was such a good gesture.
If you want a lovely hotel without the high end luxury you cant go wrong with them.
Thank you ever so much,we had a lovely stay.

Worth trying the cable car by Tivoli. Carihuela promenade is lovely with nice little shops and chiringguitos

All the best!

Buse familt

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phinaynurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We are glad that you like how well the hotel is situated in order to enjoy different places. We appreciate very much as well your kind comments regarding our food and facilities.

We hope to see you again very soon

Best regards
Rafael Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Lovely spotless clean hotel,staff amazin very smart waiters and waitresses and reception staff helful,could not find fault in this hotel,some rooms sunnier than others but do you want to be in all day,so much to see in benalmadena and nearby resorts,breakfast and evening dinner fabulous,will definetly be back.

Room Tip: rooms to the front and poolside sunnier,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beth_8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We are delightful with your comments about our hotel staff and we want to thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity of welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Rafael Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed 4 nights HB early December. Weather was lovely which helped. Hotel is great location by Marina and the staff were very friendly. Nice welcome cava and helpful front desk sorting out pre-paid taxi to airport on departure.
Rooms good, clean and prompt service for extra pillows. Bar a bit quiet but weren't expecting entertainment. Liked the flamenco but others was typical holiday hotel entertainers - Ok but not to our tastes but Kaleido in the Marina was only a couple f minutes walk away.
Restaurant service, range & quality of food all very good at both breakfast & dinner.
Arrived by train from airport then taxi from Benalmadena - good, cheap and efficient. Returned direct by taxi to save time and ensure we could enjoy breakfast without rush. Local bus service also cheap, efficient and very easy to use
Would definitely recommend the cable car and the bird of prey demo. Best show of its kind I've seen. Café at the top is a bit of a disappointment though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SailorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay at Mac Puerto Marina Hotel. I will personally transmit to all the staff your positive impressions about the service.

Best regards
Rafael alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My wife and I have been to a number of hotels in the Benalmadena area over a number of years and this is the best one we have been to. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome, glass of bubbly from a very friendly chap at reception, lovely clean room in a well set out hotel. We stayed half board and could not ask for more choice at breakfast and evening meal. The staff were very friendly in the restaurant with the waiters and chefs on hand to advise us what some of the more unusual dishes were, a great taste adventure. We will be going back

Room Tip: Ours was on the ground floor facing south and got the sun, in December until mid afternnon
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We thank you for your positive impressions regarding your stay with us, specially when you know more hotels in Benalmadena.

We hope you visit us again

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Myself my mother and my 7 month daughter stayed here the last week in November for a week .
I have never written a review on any of the hotels I've stayed at in the past but felt this one definitely deserved one.
The hotels is not modern but typical of a Spanish hotel it's situation was brilliant right at the marina which is very pretty and the promenade which was immaculate and leads to Torremolinos which actually had some really pretty parts.
on arrival we were greeted by the hotel manager and given a glass of bubbles which I think is a nice touch, the room was extremely spacious again not modern but immaculate and a great spacious safe balcony the food was excellent loads of choice with a fabulous salad bar in the evening inc lovely fish and meats Iam not a dessert person but they looked pretty good but I did enjoy the cheese board, the staff were absolutely delightful so polite and genuine , it has a nice pool area which has a lovely bar/cafe , all and all a great hotel with lovely staff catering housekeeping and reception that would try there hardest to accommodate all your needs ( which we were very greatfull of on a few occasions ) we actually stayed the night at a 5 star hotel in Marbella on the same trip and it could learn a thing or two from the Mac Puerto Marina .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEK69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
On behalf our team and myself we would like to thank you for your comments. We are very happy that this was your first time writing comments on internet and you felt our hotel deserved a very good one.

We count on seeing you again in the near future

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here with my sister in early October. I have stayed here before so I knew it was a good hotel. It has now changed hands but the experience was still good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location 100%. Entertainment not great but plenty of bars around. Unfortunately no gardens but pool area very clean with plenty of beds and cushions.

Room Tip: From memory I think we had room 231. It did not have much of a view as it faced a side road but was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annec653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
We would like to thank your for your kind comments regarding your last stay with your sister, specially because your are coming more times to the hotel and you appreciate the level of our standards being maintained with the same passion from our team.

We count on keeping seeing you in the near future

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benalmadena
1.2 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,961 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena

Property: Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Address: Avenida Del Puerto Deportivo S/N, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront 4-star hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, with free WiFi, is located on the beach front and next to the marina, with its lively atmosphere and night life.The Malaga airport is also less than half an hour's drive away.This 4* hotel is ideal for breaks for couples in the Costa del Sol, offering 272 large rooms with terrace. The area of Benalmadena offers also the possibility to practice sport such as tennis, horse riding, bike renting, squash, aquatic sports, etc, but it is also well known for the 10 golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing