We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary celebration.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

First stayed here with my husband a few years ago and had very fond memories so re-booked for our 30th. anniversary. The hotel was just as good as we remembered and maybe even better as I thought the food had improved and also thought customer attention from the staff had got even better. Maybe it was because we were celebrating, but everyone was so nice to us and they even left a bottle of champagne in our room! We booked a sea view room and it was lovely. Very clean and well attended by the cheerful cleaning ladies. The restaurant is run very well by a professional team and the food fantastic. Easily 5 star standard. I made it my mission to try something different every night and it was all delicious. One of the main reasons we like it here is the great location and being able to walk around the marina or along the sea promenade so easily. It really is a nice little area and at night when it´s lit up very special. I don´t know if we will ever get the chance to return but I am glad we went again and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

We are absolutely delighted that you have chosen our hotel to celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary and are happy to hear that you have had a wonderful time. Thank you very much for all the positive comments on our services.

We sincerely hope it was not the last time you visited us.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Recently returned from 4 day stay.have visited area regularly for many years and we would rate this no1 4* with amaragua 2nd triton 3rd and aloha puerto 4th.
On arrival greeting was friendly and professional,complimentary drink as promised.
Room excellent,again as promised drinks in fridge.clean and spacious.
Mealtimes felt bit rushed but good selection and service excellent.
Already rebooked and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

We really appreciate your wonderful review for our hotel and are happy to be considered amongst the better hotels of this area. Thank you for the positive comments on our services and for your trust in us to come back again in the future.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely yours,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is not actually on the sea front as i had thought, there is other buildings in front of it. I requested a seaview but didnt get one. I didnt pursue this as the weather wasnt great alot of the time and as it was January the sun went down about 6, so reckoned I wudnt be on the balcony much anyway. The rooms were just ok but clean. Was glad there was a fridge that we didnt have to pay extra to use. The food was great in the restaurant. Although the hotel was close to the marina it was not convenient for bus or train stops. We were given the code for the free wifi but didnt always get a reception.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments in Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that the weather was not the best imaginable and appreciate your positive overall review on our hotel.

Hoping we can see you again next year.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Just returned from a long weekend in Feb ,the hotels location is great 50yards from Benalmedina marina and even less to the beach,had a room with a view of the courtyard which was clean and comfortable the staff were first class ,friendly helpfull and a credit to the mangement, we were half board and the meals were excellent plenty of varied choice and of a very high standard i wouldn't hesitate in recommending or indeed returning to the hotel all in all a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caldoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

We are delighted with your fantastic review and are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your weekend with us at Mac hotel Puerto Marina. Your positive comments are much appreciated en we certainly hope to have you back here with us next year.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We didn't pay a lot to stay half board here and we thought it represented very good value. It was nice to be welcomed with a glass of cava, and the receptionist was charming. The room was very clean, of good size and with plenty of storage space.

Just a couple of niggles. The buffet was adequate, but we've had better. However, they have two time slots when you can arrive at the restaurant. This inevitably means everyone arrives at the same time so there are queues for food. It would be better to have an extended time so everyone doesn't arrive at once. We ordered a quite expensive bottle of white wine and when no cooler or ice bucket appeared we had to ask for one. The next night was the same. This is the first time we have stayed in a hotel where the white wine stands on the table warming up while you get your food.

We were in a room facing the road, but the soundproofing was excellent. However this meant that the doors had to be kept shut and it got very hot in the room. The air conditioning set on it's coldest setting was blowing hot air in. The next night we simply turned the air conditioning off and it was more comfortable. Next time we'll ask for a quieter room and open the window.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chanquete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comments and opinions regarding your stay. We have taken good note and will transmit them to the departments concerned.

We hope to welcome you again next year.

Best regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here for valentines weekend February 2014. The room was very clean and spacious and quiet. The staff both at the reception and in the dining room were very helpful and pleasant. The food while varied could have been hotter, everything was tepid, bit of a waste really. The clientele of the hotel are mature, I didn't see too many children around. The hotel is very well situated, close to the beach and shops, would definitely return and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YDON4783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review in Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you have spend a nice weekend at our hotel and that you would recommend it to other travellers.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here from 12th January to 9th February, 2014. Nice comfy room with black out blinds. Unfortunately there were no coffee making facilities in the room but we got over that by buying a travel kettle. The safe in the room cost €2 a day and for 28 day was expensive. I think for long term guests there should be a special rate. Otherwise, I thought it was a lovely hotel, staff where extremely friendly, particularly the dining room staff. Thought the food was fine, plenty of choice, and I would recommend it. We hope to be back there next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lesley2987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you very much for you kind review, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Mac Puerto Marina. We also appreciate your positive comments on our staff and food.

Hopefully we can greet you again next year.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,044 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.6 mi away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena

Address: Avenida Del Puerto Deportivo S/N, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £61 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront 4-star hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, with free WiFi, is located on the beach front and next to the marina, with its lively atmosphere and night life.The Malaga airport is also less than half an hour's drive away.This 4* hotel is ideal for breaks for couples in the Costa del Sol, offering 272 large rooms with terrace. The area of Benalmadena offers also the possibility to practice sport such as tennis, horse riding, bike renting, squash, aquatic sports, etc, but it is also well known for the 10 golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing