We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
US$207
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Sunset Beach Club(Benalmadena)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
US$130
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$687
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,019)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveller rating
995
734
215
48
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
734
215
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary drinkspuerto marinaon arrivalpool areahalf boardceiling fanwelcome drinklovely hotelexcellent locationevening mealplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsair conbars and restaurantssky newsreception staffenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel was super ,close to the beach and marina witch is the most beautiful of europe . Everything was clean ,room ,restaurant swimmingpool. Food was excellent. We did't stay in the hotel in the evening because of the music en entertainment wish was a bit old. But we are going back in september. Its a realy Nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: If you pay 6 € p.day more you have a pool view, in other case you have street side witch Excellent for us and also quiet, we could sleep with open window.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

We are very grateful for your wonderful review and are so glad that your first experience with Mac has been an excellent one. Thank you very much for the nice comments about the food and cleanliness, it helps us to maintain focused on giving our guests the service they deserve.

We are already looking forward to your next stay in September.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked 2 nights with Booking.com in this hotel last week (26th/27th May 2014) during a trip to Benalmadena and had requested a room with a view. We were shown a dark 1st floor room behind approx. 20ft high wall, we refused the room and got the keys for another which was further up the same wall. We would have needed to have a light switched on in the room it was so dark. We refused this room also and requested a refund, we were refused that but shown to a pool view room, when we hung over the balcony we could see the pool but we had no sunshine on our balcony during our stay. We had paid 220Euro for 2 nights half board! The hotel did ask for extra money for our 'upgrade' but waivered that eventually.
The dining room was badly laid out and as all of our meals were self service we had to walk around for what seemed a long time before gathering everything that we needed. The food was average but there was plenty of it.
The location of the hotel is good, within walking distance to the Marina and close to bars and restaurants, staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean, but the guests were seldom English speaking and mostly elderly during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not very happy with your stay at Mac Puerto Marina and wish we could have done more to help you feel more at home with us. It's true that due to the U- shape construction of the hotel some rooms look towards the sunny side and others do not. The poolview rooms are very demanded and due to the limited quantity a supplement applies to differentiate them from the other rooms.

On the other hand please let me state that I was a bit surprised to read the comment about the english guests being few, especially being our first nationality in our occupancy table. Actually at the date of your stay we were having a 40% share of british guests which makes it hard to believe that seldom english speaking people were to be seen in the hotel.

Nevertheless we have taken good note of your comments which will help us to try to look after the details even more and to offer our guests the best possible service.

Best regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotels location was excellent. 2 minute walk from the beach and marina. Rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. Food was excellent and staff very friendly. Only down side was that the entertainment was very dated and aimed at the over 60s. The drinks were quite expensive too, therefore not a lot of guests stayed in the hotel in the evenings. Pool area very clean and pool area was spotless although the area may have benefited from some background music as it was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Valerie Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you very much for writing this nice review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your first visit to Mac Puerto Marina and appreciate the positive feedback on the cleanliness, food and staff.

We hope to see you again next year.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been holidaying at this hotel for about 5 years (before when it was the RIU Group) I go with a group of girlfriends for 5 days over the May Bank holiday, time away from work, home , kids, partners etc. We like it because it is in the marina, close to beach, bars & restaurants. It is perfect for us and fits all our needs.

Staff are friendly and many have been there for a long time so know us, we get a great welcome, friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfy and have everything you want (also housekeeping supplies on request what may not be standard)

We stay half board, breakfast and evening meals are buffet style with a good variety of cold and hot food. No it is not fine dining but then you don't pay fine dining prices, There is something to suit all no matter what your taste.

We go because it is quiet, not many children (there really isn't much for them there...GREAT!) and the location/price is good.

We will continue to have our girls trip there next May...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We are grateful for your excellent review and are glad to hear that you still enjoy staying at our hotel with your friends. We thank you also for the nice comments about the staff, food and cleanliness.

Hopefully next year you and your friends will return to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in an ideal location close to the beach and also has a fabulous marina lots of restaurants in around it. Hotel was very nice ,food was good staff were very pleasant at all times rooms were clean and spacious ,balcony was a nice touch especially in the evenings ask to be upgraded to a sea view worth the extra money

Room Tip: Ask to get a room on high floor with sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian22366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We really appreciate your nice review about your stay at Mac Puerto Marina. We are absolutely delighted that you have enjoyed our service and the surroundings and thank you for the positive feedback about the staff and cleanliness.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews