We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
US$207
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Sunset Beach Club(Benalmadena)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
US$130
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$687
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,019)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveller rating
995
734
215
48
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
734
215
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary drinkspuerto marinaon arrivalpool areahalf boardceiling fanwelcome drinklovely hotelexcellent locationevening mealplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsair conbars and restaurantssky newsreception staffenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
839 - 844 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just got back from this lovely exceptionally clean hotel set minutes away from the marina and beach. Staff are friendly and efficient, the buffet was lovely, ask for a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool the views are fab. Although there was some evening entertainment which was fine for us(40+), I would say that younger travellers would be best going into the marina for the evening entertainment. Also I am not sure that this hotel would be suitable for people with very active teenagers. My 14 yr old loved it for the pool, buffet and free wifi.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room over the pool for the quiet and the view of the sea
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank sandra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

We are grateful for your wonderful review and are glad to hear that you have spent a nice holiday with us at Mac Puerto Marina. The feedback about the buffet and staff is very much appreciated and allows us to keep up the good work towards our guests.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 14 July for eleven nights. We'd decided, because of the fantastic reviews, to extend our original booking of a week and we were not disappointed. To say the hotel, staff and level of cleanliness are amazing is an understatement. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are spacious and extremely clean, we've never been to a hotel where the fridge is stocked free of charge when you first arrive!! The surroundings of the hotel are gorgeous the pool area is also spacious and there was no "booking" of sunbeds required! This was our first holiday with our 11 month old daughter and we'd originally booked just B&B but changed to half board on the 3rd night because of easiness but mainly because of the amazing staff ( Ana and Adrian to name but a few) who were absolutely brilliant with her and the food was good too!! The coffee at breakfast is the best I've had abroad!! We loved the surrounding area of Benalmadena, great for walks, nice restaurants, shops and bars and the marina is gorgeous but the reason we will be booking again next year is because of our fantastic hotel experience, the only thing we will be doing differently is booking a suite direct with the hotel and private transfer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank Vcarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your Mac experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is so nice to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time and the comments about the cleanliness, food and staff are very much appreciated (and I will pass on your compliments to Adrian and Ana as well). For us it is very important that the guests feel welcome and at home, and reviews like yours are the perfect reward to keep up that spirit.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

All People of the personal are very very nice and helpfull!!!! Dinner and breakfast was also very good!! The rooms are okay, the furniture is not so young and the doors are very loud when you close it. We absolutely can recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaMoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We are absolutely delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. The positive feedback about the staff, food and rooms are very much appreciated and we assure you that reviews like this one keep us motivated every day and help us to try improving even more.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great hotel in a super location right beside the marina. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We stayed on a half board basis, and the food choices were excellent. We had a room overlooking the pool area, which was very spacious and comfortable. Our bedroom and all public areas were very clean and there was free WiFi in all areas of the hotel. There were plenty sunbeds at the pool area. The hotel is easily accessible from Malaga airport - a 15 minute taxi drive Will definatley return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of your recent stay at Mac Puerto Marina. We really appreciate the nice remarks about the staff, food and cleanliness. Of course we are genuinly pleased that you have spent a nice holiday in Benalmádena and are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Staying at this hotel with my husband and teenage daughter, the hotel is spotless and the staff are genuinely the most friendly, happy and helpful staff I have ever come across! I suffer from coeliac and need a gluten free diet, this was not a problem at all. The chef gave me a guided tour of the evening buffet and took the time to explain which dishes were GF and why the others were not suitable. Once a week, a mouth watering paella is cooked by the pool which is a treat to witness!
I cannot stress enough what a pleasure it was to stay here, going home tomorrow but most definitely will return!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Cackybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

On behalf of the staff and myself, I would like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write this brilliant review. We are delighted that your stay has been a perfect one and please know that is it our daily purpose to give our guests the best service possible with a smile and a helping hand.
We truly appreciate the nice feedback about the staff and cleanliness.

We hope to greet you again next year.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews