We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Arenas Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Betania(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Velazquez(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Greco(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Oasis Club(Costa del Sol)
View Hotel
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveller rating
1,235
711
168
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,235
711
168
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbil bil castleopposite the beachricky lavazzapaloma parkplenty of choicebusy roadlovely hotelpool areahigh floorafternoon sunhappy hour isolder generationlovely parkfamily roomsmall fridgebreakfast and dinnersea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,442 - 1,447 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have just returned from spending two weeks in the hotel.

I have never written any review before but felt compelled to after staying here, as the staff in this hotel are simply first class. I don't know how they motivate their staff but whatever they do, it works. The staff are highly efficient, helpful and can't do enough for you. Bar staff, Waiters, Receptionists, Room Maids, Restaurant, Entertainment - whatever the job role the attitude was the same. Many hotel owners could learn from a stay here.

A good choice of food was important to us as we have two teenagers that are quite picky & we didn't want to be paying for food elsewhere as our budget was tight. We couldn't have made a better choice. A great range of options for every meal. Free WiFi also kept them happy.

A couple of treadmills / exercise bikes would have been nice to help counteract the great food :-)

In summary though this is a very nice place to stay. It's clean, well ran & in a great location.

Room Tip: I really have to pick my small brain to find anything wrong, but maybe I'd stay on the third floor or higher next time as the pool area is about the same height as the second floor. The pool area can invade your privacy if you are facing the pool on the second floor. Black glass on the balcony screens for these rooms would be perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 326matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Las Arenas.

We want to thank you for your comments about our staff, our guests are our passion and the most important to us, we work hard to bring you memorable experiences and the best vacation.

Once again I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next vacation.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Quality Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is NOT a 4* Hotel.
The location is good for the beach and is approx. 30 min walk from the Marina.
The food is ok but found that every day was pretty much the same menu. Not much choice for kids.
The accommodation was again ok and with the extra bed for a child became quite a squeeze.
The pool area looks tired and dated.
Entertainment during the day is poor with only the water polo generating interest. During the evening entertainment we found it was catered more for the elderly than young families. Not one night did we stay to watch the whole event.
Service was again, ok but tend to favour the locals.
This hotel also offers excursions through a tour company called 'BRAVO' tour plus. We STRONGLY recommend you DO NOT USE this company as it abandoned us and our 8 yr old in Gibraltar refusing to communicate or take responsibility for their actions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatofK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear customer,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review. We consider our customers´ feedback very important to improve the service of our hotel.

We are always looking for ways to improve our product and our services; open and honest reviews from our guests is our best way to address areas which need improvement.

We will take note of the points indicates for improvements.

We say goodbye to you, reiterating our commitment to continue improving to provide a better service and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to upcoming holidays.

Yours sincerely,

Lucía Arruti
Quality Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have just returned from two weeks at Las Arenas and had one of the best holidays we have ever had. Some of our party had a week but at one point there were eleven of us ranging from 66 years to 7 years old and everyone had a great time. The hotel was spotless, the bar and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was central to other bars and restaurants if you wanted to go out. We were lucky to meet some lovely families and the kids all got on well together spending most of the time in the pool. The managers gave us a pass to the sister hotel Las Portas down the road where there were slides and a pirate ship feature for the kids so worth an afternoon there, but we all agreed that we preferred our hotel to stay in. We also went back to Tivoli World where we had had a great time five years ago but they have changed it to entry fee then wristbands when you get in and then extra tickets for certain rides so it ended up costing a fortune and we felt as if we had been ripped off so I would give that a miss. The weak WiFi at the hotel was a bit frustrating for the teenagers but they got through it! The only negative was the lack of vegetarian food as one of our party had little or no choice most nights. A separate vegetarian area or decent labelling of the dishes would be an easy remedy to this. Some of the salads were great but then ham or crabsticks were used to garnish...this could be put in a separate dish for people to help themselves then the vegetarian guests would not be nervous of tasting food in case of it containing meat.
Without doubt the best part of our holiday was Juan (Johnny) who ran the entertainment. We joined in the games every day and the quizzes/ bingo at night. He made everyone feel welcome and encouraged the kids to join in, he was really funny and his enthusiasm was fantastic. His commentaries for the kids waterpolo in Spanish and English were out of this world. We would come back to the hotel just for him so Las Arenas please make a note of this!! Thanks for a brilliant time.

Room Tip: Any with 04/06 are at the front, odd numbers overlook the pool, even numbers have a view of the sea. Avoid rooms beginning with 1 if they are odd numbers as you face the side of the pool and some trees. This is very dark and have no view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisachris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Las Arenas with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the vacations.

We are always looking for ways to improve our product and our services; open and honest reviews from our guests is our best way to address areas which need improvement.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel.

On the behalf of myself and the entire staff, thank you for sharing your comments and that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that when you return to Benalmadena-Costa you choose us again so that we may continue to provide you with 100% satisfaction.

Thank you again!

Best regards.

Lucía Arruti
Quality Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at las arenas in April and January in fact this was my 6th stay in 18 months so that must say something about the hotel.i cannot praise the hotel enough, great food, spotlessly clean, excellent, hardworking staff and good entertainment. i am returning in 7wks time with my partner and my 2 brothers and their wives. I am really looking foward to it. Thank you Las Arenas.

Room Tip: higher floor. on the side opposite to the pool if you like afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at hotel Las Arenas and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they are looking forward to visit us again.

Thank you very much for staying with us!!

Kind regards

Lucía Arruti
Quality Dptm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is a firm favorite of ours we have stayed at Las Arenas for numerous holidays we love everything about this hotel, food, staff, location are very good the entertainment is not to our taste but we go out every evening there are some really nice bars within a ten minute walk.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonLionking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about hotel Las Arenas with us. Thank you for your comments given towards our services, location, food and our staff, fact that I will make known of the whole team, because is in our interest, that all of our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their holiday

We will take note of the points indicates for improvements.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope you´ll give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Best regards,

Quality Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews