We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat!”
Review of Las Arenas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Arenas Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Here at Las Arenas now and can't think of a better place to be. Rooms comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Food is excellent, good choice and always hot, can't fault it. Well situated, with easy access to bus stops, promenade and shops. Stayed here in September 2013 and so glad we booked to come again. This certainly won't be our last visit. To all the staff in Las Arenas, keep on doing what you are doing, you have certainly got it right.
Thank You
Room 428

Room Tip: High floors. Pool view rooms in shade in the evenings, but in the heat of the summer this can be wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank munchkin01792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, Thank you for coming back to Las Arenas after your stay last September.
Second, I must Thank you again for complimenting the staff , and the services at Las Arenas.

I always love it when I can read that our staff is really friendly and efficient.

Hope to see you soon for .... the third time !!!!

My Very Best Regards.

Soraya Brown
Las Arenas ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,290 - 1,296 of 2,072 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at Las Arenas. The food was of a very high standard with plenty of choice. Room was very clean and had a fridge which was very useful. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Ricky Lavazza was on Monday and Thursday he is a great entertainer and puts on a really good show well worth seeing. There was eight in our party and everybody was very impressed with hotel the only bad part was having to come home.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms do not get afternoon sun and you get less road noise on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Pam,

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our team takes great pride in making your stay as comfortable as posible, and it is nice when customers recognize the effort. I´m delighted that you have pointed out the good disposition of our staff, the quality of the buffet, cleanliness and our nightly shows where I have to agree that Ricky is the Best!!!

We would love to welcome you and your family again at Las Arenas Hotel in a future holiday.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Las Arenas ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just got round to reviewing this superb hotel. We stayed 22-29th December and had a fantastic Christmas. The staff are brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel very welcome. The food was great, plenty of choice and varied - don't listen to some of the views on here :) it was very good. Christmas gala meal was superb and we were stuffed with food, wine & champagne.
The rooms were very clean and well maintained (when the hairdryer stopped working, it was mended within the hour).
The location is great, close to bus stops, loads of place to visit. We went to Gibralter, Marbella and Puerto Banus, up the mountain on the cable cars to see the bird show, we walked for miles and the weather was good too! We loved it!! Thank you all at Las Arenas xxxxx

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carben123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us. We're very happy that you have chosen our Hotel to celebrate such an important time of the year and on top of that we have met your expectations. "Goal accomplished".

We look very much forward to your next visit!!

Best Regards


Soraya Brown
Las Arenas****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Decided to write this review during our stay. We've been here five days now and will be going home the day after tomorrow (12 January). Wish I'd booked two weeks.

The Las Arenas has turned out to be a very good choice. The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. All the staff are superb, really friendly and helpful. The dining room is well organised and the food is to a high standard with a good choice which is so different from our October holiday at the Angela Hotel in Fuengirola.

The location is great too, just across the road from the beach and a short walk from Paloma Park. Arroyo de la Miel, with it's many tapas bars and restaurants, is not far away.

I see that some reviewers got the rooms they requested but this didn't work for us. I emailed and asked to be on a high floor but we were given a room on the third. Hasn't spoiled the holiday though and maybe I'll have better luck next time which hopefully will be the end of April.

If your thinking of booking it, do, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OutOfTheValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments!! We are in the perfect location for seeing and doing just about anything Benalmádena has to offer. I´m glad to hear that you enjoyed our buffet at the restaurant as it´s a point that we are continuously working on.

We can´t wait to welcome you back! And hopefully you will be able to stay with us for two weeks next time.

Sincerely yours,

Soraya Brown
Las Arenas****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We booked very last minute and stayed at this hotel over Christmas. It was by far the friendliest and loveliest hotel we have stayed in. We were given a free upgrade to a sea view family suite and my daughter was really pleased to have her own room. The room was very clean and well furnished and it was good to have an empty fridge.

The food was of very high quality and the restaurant staff were most helpful. The drinks were reasonably priced and there is a happy hour each day. The Christmas Day gala dinner was an absolute feast with excellent service. There were unlimited free drinks and this was just another example of the generosity of this hotel.

Another bonus was the free Wi Fi throughout the hotel. We don't usually go much for the entertainment programme but this one was really good with a professional act most nights.

The atmosphere at Las Arenas is very relaxing, friendly and welcoming. The hotel is also managed to a very high standard. The staff had gone to a great deal of trouble to make the public areas look very festive.

Thanks to all for making our Christmas one we will always remember. You are a great team of people who go out of your way to make a holiday very special. We will be back for a return visit.

Room Tip: Sea view family suites are very good as they have 2 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxanne082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Las Arenas.

The entire team works very hard and with great enthusiasm to offer our guests the highest level of service and I am certain that they will be greatly encouraged by your positive feedback.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

Once again I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next vacation.

Kind Regards,

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Well, what can I say? The Las Arenas is still the friendliest hotel (amongst many friendly hotels) that we've stayed in. The meals, staff, well everything, is pretty much as it should be - even the cost of staying there! I can't comment on the pool, sun-beds, entertainment or bar as we don't make use of these.
The rooms, whilst not vast, are quite serviceable and comfortable and the flat-screen TV has a USB port, so any clever-clogs can take pre-recorded TV progs in mp4 format, to relieve the boredom of having few English programmes available. There is a safe available (at a cost) and a mini fridge. The balcony , again not vast, is quite adequate and housekeeping, efficient.
If I have to come up with any gripes, they would be the lack of loo brush (OK, so that's an odd one!) and the lack of in-room kettle.
The microwave in the dining room blew up during our last dinner so the meal wasn't quite as hot as we like them, so I very much hope that management replace it before our next visit - which will be sooner rather than later!
All-in-all, an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: As usual, the higher the better. Pool-view rooms don't get afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaellaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Las Arenas with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the vacations.

Referring to the tv programmes, we have 11 english channels. Next time if you have have any doubt, ask our staff and they will resolve delighted.

I´m delighted to know that you all enjoyed your stay and the Spanish food!

Once again I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next vacation.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for Christmas - not our first visit, either!
The staff are obliging, cheerful and efficient, the rooms spotless, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms clean and modern.
Food in the Restaurant is buffet-style and of top quality with ample choice for everyone, including vegetarians.
We certainly hope to make a repeat visit sooner than next Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jomobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you very much for posting your opinion on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel. And I like knowing that you have enjoyed the buffet. We are all the time improving to have variety and quality.

Once again I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next vacation.

Best Regards

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,861 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Arenas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Arenas Hotel

Address: Avenida Antonio Machado 22, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £56 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Arenas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Arenas Hotel is located in front of the Bil Bil Castle, in the heart of Benalmadena-Costa, with shops and restaurants around. It is located in front of Santa Ana's beach and 8 kilometers from the airport. The Torrequebrada Golf Course is located approximately 2 km from the hotel.The hotel was renovated in 2004, has a main building with 7 floors and 174 rooms with views, 15 family rooms with bathroom, telephone, Wifi free, air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar and terrace. The Facilities include a lobby with 4 lifts and a reception open 24 hours a day with currency exchange desk and a café, Wifi free in common areas..The hotel has a restaurant with buffet and show cooking at lunch and dinner, room, bar and parking. Free Wifi in common areas and Internet point (surcharge).In the outdoor complex there is a swimming pool and a sun terrace with parasols and sun loungers. You will be able to play table tennis and golf (golf course 1 km away). At your disposal is a program of activities and entertainment (seasonal), with live music in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Arenas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Arenas Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol
Las Arenas Benalmadena
Hotel Las Arenas Benalmadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing