We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't find better”
Review of Las Arenas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Arenas Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Can't find better”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned yet again from the Las Arenas, can't find fault with this hotel at all. Exceptional service from all the staff from check in. We had requested a specific location of the required room, which was granted. The staff in dining room remembered us and gave us a warm welcome. The food was plentiful with lots of variety. Great stay.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bankies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Las Arenas.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

On the behalf of myself and the entire staff, thank you for sharing your comments and that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    659
    153
    37
    25
See reviews for
403
1,291
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week, in January 2014. As mentioned by another reviewer the drop off point, although not far to walk, was unexpected and disappointing ; and my experience of the check in area was also quite chaotic. Having said that once we had settled in, the hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are of a decent size and bed linen changed frequently. The towels are changed daily if required. We found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. The food (buffet style) was excellent, with a good variety to choose from which was very well presented. We enjoyed most of the evening entertainment. The local bus services are very close to the hotel and are very frequent. The Marina walk takes about 20 mins but the way takes you beside the sea and the path is lined with restaurants and cafes and is very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzieqdonofrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you very much for posting your opinion on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

Our team takes great pride in making your stay as comfortable as posible, and it is nice when customers recognize the effort. I´m delighted that you have pointed out the good disposition of our staff, the quality of the buffet, cleanliness.

I take note of your comment about the comment about the check in.

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they are looking forward to visit us again.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Drop off point is a bit annoying,reception area a bit chaotic at check- in time. Most everything else from then on in was pretty good.Hotel very clean. All staff friendly cheerful and happy.Entertainment good,although more seats would be welcome.Very good food and decent variety and choice.Return guests were treated as if they were long lost friends.I would say for people over say 55 years of age try it out, younger and make your own minds up.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed very aspect of your stay and that our staff was so helpful and attented all of your requests.

Once again I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next vacation.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Returned yesterday after 7 days at the Las Arenas wish we had booked longer.
The hotel is excellent, very clean, food good quality and plenty of choice (my only gripe is that perhaps more precise labelling of food may help guests decide easier).
All staff very pleasant and helpful. Nice seating area in front of hotel with waiter service for drinks if required.
Only watched entertainment a couple of times and enjoyed it especially Ricky on the Monday evening.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and will hopefully return ourselves in the
near future.

Room Tip: I would think that non poolside rooms get most of the sun especially late pm and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3weeksfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Las Arenas with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the vacations.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurants, entertainment and services.

I take note of your comment about the labelling of the food.

I appreciate your taking time to write in about your holiday and am delighted that you would return.

Kind Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I like to keep up with the reviews on Hotels in the area, and would recommend this Hotel, having stayed there twice we are returning for a third year in June, as other reviewers have said, the location is good, food good, rooms and other areas lovely and clean, but where I feel this Hotel is far above all others in the area is the staff, they are excellent, so friendly and cheerful, you could not wish for better service. When speaking to other guests mostly they are people who return year after year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivianhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are ever so pleased that you and family had a good time at Las Arenas and that you enjoyed the facilities and the food but most important that you have already decided to come back in a future holiday.

Our team takes great pride in making your stay as comfortable as posible, and it is nice when customers recognize the effort. I´m delighted that you have pointed out the good disposition of our staff.

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they are looking forward to visit us again.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Booked quite late for a great price. Accommodation good, beds a little hard, staff all excellent, food excellent. OK location but drop off bus does not stop outside hotel which may be a problem for some. Quite a lot of steps inside hotel and not really geared up for wheel chairs/buggies etc.
Great hotel for mature travellers!!! Only grievance was cost of water with meals £1-50.
In all a pleasant break but not in any rush to return to Costa Del Sol, too much doggie doo

Room Tip: Rooms not facing pool get most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordiegirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skelmersdale
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

just back yesterday from a 7 night visit to las arenas. we stayed here last year and a repeat visit did not dissapoint. the hotel is right on the seafront just a 10 minute stroll away from the marina. a regular bus service gets you to all local resorts.i.e. fuengirola,mijas,torremolinos.etc.
the hotel is a nice clean place to live for a week,good choice of food,drinks not over priced,and the most friendly cheerful staff i have come across.entertainment at night consisted of a quick quiz or bingo followed by a artist of good quality for 2 hours.rooms have a frige,flat screen tv with most english channels.if you want a brew in your room ,take a kettle.good value for money,not suitable for the youngsters,try it,you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: over the pool view in summer.high up on sunny side in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkelmersdaleScouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Las Arenas with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the vacations.

Our team takes great pride in making your stay as comfortable as posible, and it is nice when customers recognize the effort. I´m delighted that you have pointed out the good disposition of our staff, the quality of the buffet, good entertainment and the location.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope you´ll give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Markeitng Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,096 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Arenas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Arenas Hotel

Property: Las Arenas Hotel
Address: Avenida Antonio Machado 22, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Arenas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Arenas Hotel is located in front of the Bil Bil Castle, in the heart of Benalmadena-Costa, with shops and restaurants around. It is located in front of Santa Ana's beach and 8 kilometers from the airport. The Torrequebrada Golf Course is located approximately 2 km from the hotel.The hotel was renovated in 2004, has a main building with 7 floors and 174 rooms with views, 15 family rooms with bathroom, telephone, Wifi free, air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar and terrace. The Facilities include a lobby with 4 lifts and a reception open 24 hours a day with currency exchange desk and a café, Wifi free in common areas..The hotel has a restaurant with buffet and show cooking at lunch and dinner, room, bar and parking. Free Wifi in common areas and Internet point (surcharge).In the outdoor complex there is a swimming pool and a sun terrace with parasols and sun loungers. You will be able to play table tennis and golf (golf course 1 km away). At your disposal is a program of activities and entertainment (seasonal), with live music in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Arenas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Arenas Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol
Las Arenas Benalmadena
Hotel Las Arenas Benalmadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing