We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Las Arenas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Arenas Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

returned after a week from this hotel the hotel is very clean and the cleaning staff do a great job.check in was a breeze , they even held back dinner for us as we arrived late evening .the rooms are very good nicely furnished with a big bathroom,and clean, we had a room on the front with sea view there is a little traffic noise but this didn't bother us slept no problem.The food was very good with lots of choice and the staff in dinning room were excellent,nothing was a problem. Entertainment was good Ricky Lavazza was excellent,all together we enjoyed our stay and would definitly return thanks to all staff at this great hotel for making it a great holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

I´m delighted that you have pointed out the good disposition of our staff, the quality of the buffet, cleanliness and our nightly shows where I have to agree that Ricky is the Best!!!

I appreciate your taking time to write in about your holiday and am delighted that you would return.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,290 - 1,296 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just returned from this Hotel.What can I say just excellent.The Hotel runs like clock work.The rooms are very comfortable, so clean.All the staff and I mean all are just lovely.Paco on Reception is a fountain of knowledge and cannot do enough for you.The cleaners are amazing they work so hard and it is lovely to come back to a lovely clean room special thanks to Maria Jesus

All the staff in the dining room are wonderful the Hotel was very busy but tables were always ready thanks to the Manager Juanmar so sorry if that is spelt wrong waiting times very minimal and did not catch all staff names but they were excellent.First class entertainment every night.Booked this holiday quite last minute but will definitely be returning.

The Management of this Hotel should be extremely proud of their staff.We also work very hard in our jobs in England.So greatly appreciate the good service your establishment offers.

Room Tip: We had a room on the sunny side of the Hotel room 410.This was a February holiday so the sun on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank foam549good813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review!

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel, fact that I will make known of the whole team. It will be very well received and this encourage them to continue working so well to makegoing things better day by day.

I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel so much. I look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Sincerely yours,

Lucía Arruti
Markeitng Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I do not give a five star review without good reason. I returned this morning, prior to arriving at the hotel I asked for a high floor. I was given a top floor room. We found it comfortable and clean.
The food was very good always fresh no matter what time you went to dinner.
The pool area was a little dirty but it was cleaned yesterday and a big improvement.
The hotel has free internet in the lounge and bar area, but I could still get a signal in my room on the top floor.
I would say the Thompson rep Richard was one of the best I have come across he did not try to sell you trips all the time if you wanted a trip fine if you wanted advice he was always available.
This is one hotel I would return to.

Room Tip: Even number rooms get more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 16Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Las Arenas.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope you´ll give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Thank you very much!

Sincerely yours,

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just got back from the Las Arenas ,could, nt fault a thing, clean hotel, comfy beds, good food, best entertainment we have had in a while, friendly polite staff, and last but not least Richard the Thomson rep has to be the most helpfull and friendly rep we have ever come across in all the times we have traveled with Thomson.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor pool side, and had a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Las Arenas.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurants and services. Also, we want to thank you for your comments about our staff, our guests are our passion and the most important to us, we work hard to bring you memorable experiences and the best vacation.

Once again I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next vacation.

Best Regards!

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have just got back from one week stay at Las Arenas and I would recommend the hotel without hesitation.
Right from the moment we arrived all the staff we came in to contact with were very pleasant, the rooms were fine - just as you would expect, the public areas clean and nice, the restaurant although a little small was fine and the choice of food wide ranging with beef, pork, chicken and fish each night.The evening entertainment was ok, but this I think was not helped by most of the resident being fairly old and not getting involved with the singers, it made it hard work for them.
We stayed half board, the drinks were not too pricey but choose carefully a gin and tonic was about 6 euros, a pint of Guinness 5 euros, a large glass of wine 3 euros and lager 3.50 euros a pint, the bars near by were a little cheaper.
Probably not the first choice place to take children as there is not much for them to do but a nice base if you want to go out and about. The buses however can get full so be warned
With regards to room choice I would suggest you do not book a 'sea view' as this will be on the front of the hotel and it is close to the main road so there is some traffic noise, all the other rooms are on the side and I would suggest not having a pool view but go for the other side rooms that are south facing and get the sun, you still get a side view of the sea anyway.

Very good as well as the airport transfers were about 20-30 mins.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room which is the opposite side to the pool, you will then get the sun and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for your review. We consider our customers´ feedback very important to improve the service of our hotel.

The entire team works very hard and with great enthusiasm to offer our guests the highest level of service and I am certain that they will be greatly encouraged by your positive feedback.

We hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to Benalmádena.

Thank you very much!

Best Regards!

Lucía Arruti
Markeitng Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just come back from staying at the hotel. Hotel excellent in all departments, staff friendly and helpful, food excellent, plenty of choice, staff in restaurant very efficient. Entertainment excellent, especially Ricky. Highly recommended .

Room Tip: Room 506, sea view from balcony and side view overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review!

I´m delighted that you have pointed out the good disposition of our staff, the quality of the buffet, cleanliness and our nightly shows where I have to agree that Ricky is the Best!!!

Once again I am grateful you have shared your experience and we hope see you again the next vacation.

Thank you very much!

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

had a good holiday the only let down was drop off and pick up point it was around 200 yards dragging a suitcase not good if you are 70 plus and have walking difficulty's. The hotel was good food very good and staff was excellent nothing to much for them they are a credit to the hotel

Room Tip: no problem we had a room next to lift no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you very much for posting your opinion on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

We take note of your comment and we are going to talk with the direction of the hotel to solve the problem.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel. And I like knowing that you have enjoyed the buffet.

We look forward to being able to welcome you again in order to reach your complete satisfaction.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,021 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.6 mi away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Arenas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Arenas Hotel

Address: Avenida Antonio Machado 22, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £49 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Arenas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Arenas Hotel is located in front of the Bil Bil Castle, in the heart of Benalmadena-Costa, with shops and restaurants around. It is located in front of Santa Ana's beach and 8 kilometers from the airport. The Torrequebrada Golf Course is located approximately 2 km from the hotel.The hotel was renovated in 2004, has a main building with 7 floors and 174 rooms with views, 15 family rooms with bathroom, telephone, Wifi free, air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar and terrace. The Facilities include a lobby with 4 lifts and a reception open 24 hours a day with currency exchange desk and a café, Wifi free in common areas..The hotel has a restaurant with buffet and show cooking at lunch and dinner, room, bar and parking. Free Wifi in common areas and Internet point (surcharge).In the outdoor complex there is a swimming pool and a sun terrace with parasols and sun loungers. You will be able to play table tennis and golf (golf course 1 km away). At your disposal is a program of activities and entertainment (seasonal), with live music in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Arenas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Arenas Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol
Las Arenas Benalmadena
Hotel Las Arenas Benalmadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing