We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Arenas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)
US$173
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,212)
Filter reviews
2,212 results
Traveller rating
1,254
719
169
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
719
169
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbil bil castleopposite the beachricky lavazzapaloma parkplenty of choicebusy roadlovely hotelpool areahigh floorafternoon sunhappy hour isolder generationlovely parkfamily roomsmall fridgebreakfast and dinnersea view
Filter
Updating list...
1,359 - 1,364 of 2,212 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is the best in benalmadena in my opinion I have stayed in most over the years the food is spot on especially the evening meal the room was clean and large and service was very good you can go here and enjoy your holiday and worry about nothing

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmy36852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Las Arenas.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

We hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to Benalmádena.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at hotel end of March for 1 week .we booked and flew with Thomson very good.We found hotel and staff could not do enough for us room and hotel in general very clean food very good and good selection very good value and would return . Thomson rep Richard very helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for room at high level for best views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Las Arenas.

I´m delighted that you have pointed out the good disposition of our staff, the quality of the buffet, cleanliness, but most important that you have already decided to come back in a future holiday.

We can´t wait to welcome you back!

Thank you again!

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at the end of March on a half board basis. The first time we've ever had a whole bus arrive at the same hotel!! The reception process was swift and efficient. The hotel staff work extremely hard and are all very friendly and professional. We did not experience having to stand in long queues to enter the dining room perhaps because we avoid the peak times. If you can't find something to your taste in the dining room then the problem is yours. Delicious fish selection, fruit to die for. First time I've seen a microwave provided for those dishes that aren't quite hot enough (not that we needed it). It was my 50th birthday while we were there and it was a lovely touch to receive a bottle of red wine and 2 glasses when we came in. We were at the younger end of the clientele but we still enjoyed the hotel and would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for posting your opinion on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

The entire team works very hard and with great enthusiasm to offer our guests the highest level of service and I am certain that they will be greatly encouraged by your positive feedback.

We can´t wait to welcome you back!

Thank you again!

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed at the Las arenas for 1 week at the end of March,we booked the hotel on the Thomson website and we flew with Easy jet.
We really enjoyed our stay and it was very good value for the price we paid.
Our room was on the 2nd floor looking over the pool and was very clean,and the beds were comfortable.
We thought the food was exceptionally good.
The service in the bar was good,and also the entertainment.
We would be happy to return.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool only get the sun in the morning,so if you want a sunny balcony ask for one at the front of the hotel or on the other side.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catherine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are ever so pleased that you and family had a good time at Las Arenas and that you enjoyed the facilities and the food but most important that you have already decided to come back in a future holiday.

Sincerely yours,

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

stayed here for a week in march. nice and clean, food very good, entertainment not too bad some better than others. weather made holiday and the nice people we met. some people were complaining about sewrage smell but on floor 6 we couldn't smell anything. lovely walk along prom to harbour and torromolinos, only thing was it was a bit quiet on a night for us not alot of bars around. loved the park behind hotel. would stay again if price was right.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BishopSuzywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Las Arenas with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the vacations and during your stay in the hotel you have enjoyed the facilities of our hotel.

I´m delighted that you have pointed out the quality of the buffet, cleanliness, weather and location.

I appreciate your taking time to write in about your holiday and am delighted that you would return.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews