We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic hotel and resort”
Review of Las Arenas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Arenas Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
birstall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel and resort”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

this hotel offers everything for everybody, the food is out this world for choice and quality, the rooms are spotless too,all the staff are very friendly, the location is fantastic just across the road from the beach. carnet find a bad word to say about the hotel and location.

Room Tip: ask for a room with an even number its get the sun from 1pm till sunset. And very quiet.odd numbers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mighty-joshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here at the Hotel Las Arenas.

I´m delighted that you have pointed out the good disposition of our staff, the quality of the buffet, cleanliness and location.

We hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to Benalmádena.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    641
    148
    35
    24
See reviews for
378
1,239
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We arrived at hotel and after reading previous reviews were sceptical as what to expect as all reviews were excellent,we were one of only a few couples who had never been before.The hotel was as good as all reviewers had said,from checking in to leaving this was a truly wonderful holiday,great position,great food ,good room and excellent entertainment,a truly enjoyable tine

Room Tip: Heard no bad comments on any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review!

Your happiness is our best source of motivation and make us want to improve every day for our customers.

On the behalf of myself and the entire staff, thank you for sharing your comments and that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely yours,

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were very impressed by this hotel, it was in a great location right by the beach and near a lovely park. Bus stops are all along the main road and you can get a local bus for E1.55 each and go for miles. It was spotlessly clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful and they all worked exceptionally hard day and night to make sure that everyone was happy. The entertainment was not too bad although more for the older customers but it was still pleasant to sit in the bar on an evening. The prices were very reasonable and they came to serve you at your table which was handy as I was often left on my own and would have lost my table if I had gone to the bar. We had no complaints about the food, we always found something to eat and there was a lot of variety each evening. I liked the fact that you could buy drinks to have with dinner and then take them out to the bar to finish. Breakfast was very nice too with cakes and fresh fruit, also full english and fresh coffee. The pool area is massive for sunbathing but the pool is on the small side but that didnt bother us too much this holiday as it was too cold to go in because we went in April. I would definately return to this hotel in the future - we came for a nice relaxing holiday with some warmer weather and thats exactly what we got. Just perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are shady in the afternoons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are ever so pleased that you and family had a good time at Las Arenas and that you enjoyed the facilities, the location and the food but most important that you have already decided to come back in a future holiday.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel over Easter 2014 and being our first time in mainland Spain didn't really know what to expect, especially as we hadn't paid much.
We were pleasantly surprised as the hotel was excellent. We had paid for a taxi transfer from the airport which took about 20 minutes so we were the only ones checking in when we arrived. Check in was extremely quick and efficient compared to many hotels we have stayed at.
I had emailed the hotel asking for a room on the sunny side (opposite side to the pool) on a high floor and that is exactly what we got.
All of the staff at the hotel were friendly and courteous at all times and spoke very good English. Food in the restaurant was excellent quality and, although the choice was not huge, we never had any problem finding something we liked. The free Wi-Fi was a bonus and was available throughout the hotel
The location of the hotel was just right with lots of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The road running along the front of the hotel was noisy at times but hey, you can't have everything.
Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel for a budget stay in a nice area of the Costa Del Sol.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you very much for posting your opinion on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

The entire team works very hard and with great enthusiasm to offer our guests the highest level of service and I am certain that they will be greatly encouraged by your positive feedback.

We hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to Benalmádena.

Best Regards,

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Wonderful friendly hotel,we stayed 27 April - 4 May 2014 the weather was wonderful thes un shone all week with more sun all week,,,31deg some days,,,,,this hotel is handy for every thing,,,the beach opposite,bus stops ,and lovely pleasent walks along the prom and sea front,all on the flat until you reach the end of the prom and enter onto the Busy marina area,,,,even then,there are ramps to use,,,,,there is NO LIFT UP TO THE POOL AREA ,so you have to struggle up about 18 steps,if you have mobility issues like me,then it is rather difficult,,,this is all in all a fantastic hotel .we had room 416 afternoon sun,,,,and wow did that sun get hot,,,the balcony wasn't very big but it did surfice, there was lots and lots of Mosquitos but hey that is what HAPPENDS out there,,,,lots of shops and restaurants out side more to the right of the hotel,,,,down on the prom and sea front there are quite a few more to have a relaxing drink or sea food etc,etc,,,all in all I would love to return to this hotel and we will,,,,,,thank you to all the staff for running this special hotel to a very good standard.

Room Tip: Well now,,it all depends what you want,,,,,I request a room with afternoon sun,,,,,416 had just that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lizwear W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the Las Arenas for one week on the 8th April. It's a small hotel compared to others we have stayed at. We were pleased with our stay at the Las Arenas the hotel is very clean and the rooms not a bad size. Free internet which is always a bonus when travelling with teenagers. The food was good plenty of choice even for the fussy eaters. The pool is only small and was very cold due to the time of year, We would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LancashireHolsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for posting your opinion on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel so much. I look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Best Regards,

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My partner and I have just spent a very nice weeks holiday at the Las Arenas Hotel
in Benalmadena, The hotel was great from the receptionarea wich was very clean with good staff wich made for simple check in, To the room Once again nice and clean also spacious and the cleaners cleaned every day,The resturant and food was also very good with lots of choices both at breakfast and diner,The staff in the resturant and bar areas were also very good and helpful.
All in all avery nice holiday in a very nice and well run hotel to wich we would return to next time we visit Benalmadena.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wj_ogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for your review. We consider our customers´ feedback very important to improve the service of our hotel.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel. And I like knowing that you have enjoyed the buffet. We are all the time improving to have variety and quality.

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they are looking forward to visit us again.

Best Regards,

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,744 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Arenas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Arenas Hotel

Property: Las Arenas Hotel
Address: Avenida Antonio Machado 22, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Arenas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Arenas Hotel is located in front of the Bil Bil Castle, in the heart of Benalmadena-Costa, with shops and restaurants around. It is located in front of Santa Ana's beach and 8 kilometers from the airport. The Torrequebrada Golf Course is located approximately 2 km from the hotel.The hotel was renovated in 2004, has a main building with 7 floors and 174 rooms with views, 15 family rooms with bathroom, telephone, Wifi free, air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar and terrace. The Facilities include a lobby with 4 lifts and a reception open 24 hours a day with currency exchange desk and a café, Wifi free in common areas..The hotel has a restaurant with buffet and show cooking at lunch and dinner, room, bar and parking. Free Wifi in common areas and Internet point (surcharge).In the outdoor complex there is a swimming pool and a sun terrace with parasols and sun loungers. You will be able to play table tennis and golf (golf course 1 km away). At your disposal is a program of activities and entertainment (seasonal), with live music in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Las Arenas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Arenas Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol
Las Arenas Benalmadena
Hotel Las Arenas Benalmadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing