We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Arenas”
Review of Las Arenas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Arenas Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lovely hotel , reception staff very friendly and informative , food was very good and always a good selection , always warm and constantly topped up . Rooms NOT facing the pool will get you the evening sun , walk through Paloma park to the " old town " , very nice cafés etc , catch a bus to Mijas you will not be disappointed , Malaga is also a nice day out , we would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Las Arenas Hotel. I was really pleased that you have found our staff to be helpful and efficient. I was also really pleased that you enjoyed our food and beverage service. I have passed on your kind words to the great team here at the hotel and I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Hotel Las Arenas****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Went to benalmadena for a 2 week holiday with our friends and had a lovely time, from the moment you went through the door you were made very welcome. It was a easy check in and the room was adequate it had a double bed, fridge, a balcony with a table and 2 chairs and a view of the sea, the only thing missing is a kettle to make your tea/coffee in the morning. The breakfasts and evening meals are excellent theirs always something to have.There are plenty of things to see and do here which you can do on the local buses which cost 1.65 euros. The cable car ride is a must theirs wonderful views at the top were there is a bird show each day at 1pm and 5pm weather permitting. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevor230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Las Arenas Hotel for your holiday in Benalmádena Costa and sharing your experience with us and all the TripAdvsor community.

We are glad to receive such a positive feedback and it´s great to hear you had a lovely time.
We cannot wait to welcome you back in a near future and enjoy another well deserved holiday with us.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Hotel Las Arenas****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just got home after a weeks stay at the Las Arenas Hotel. Firstly i emailed the hotel to ask for a room on the west facing side of the hotel as the sun sets over that side, and those rooms get the full afternoon sun and thats what we got. So thank you for that. We were on the 6th floor so the outlook was lovely. The hotel is kept beautifully clean and the staff from the top to bottom work very hard. The hotel is right on the main road opposite the beach so a great location. We have no complaints with the weeks stay, and would definately return and recommend. One gripe which i feel i need to mention the beds are really hard. (Sorry).

Room Tip: West side facing. All even numbers i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank postiedoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you very much for posting your opinion on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

Your compliments of our Hotel Las Arenas are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best possible service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our staff, food and cleanliness are very precious to us.

We take note about your comment of the beds.

We hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to Benalmádena.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Decided on an independent stay for our second visit. Glad we did !. Booked flight separate with Jet2. jumped on train on arrival 2 euro, taxi 6 euro from Aroyo to L.A. no more than 30 minutes. Arrived early for check in, but a short wait and our room was available. Everything we had requested. Front desk superb !. Muchas Gracias. A comfortable room with a great view over Bil Bil. Good to see so many familiar faces among the staff who do a great job. Food plentiful and varied, something for all. Age group mostly seniors but that also guarantees a good nights sleep after enjoying the resort to the full. Will return again. Steve & Sharon

Room Tip: My tip is to follow Trip Advisor and make an informed judgement, not failed me yet. Pool facing roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reebok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!! We are very happy to hear that it was a great experience for you. Thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday and we hope that you come back and enjoy once again all of our services!!

We can´t wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely yours,

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we have just returned from our 4th visit at this hotel . Why do we keep returning ? Well the hotel is well positioned just across road from the beach with an easier walk to marina and park. Bus stops handy and you can take the local bus to a number of places .The hotel is very well managed all the staff are a credit to the hotel. Staff on reception are friendly and helpful ,cleaning is of a high standard ,the restaurant is very well managed ,a special thanks to Manuel the head waiter who is very organised and professional. Food choice is very good particularly at breakfast and the variety of fresh fruit at evening meals . Many guests including us keep returning to this hotel and it is easy to see why . Hopefully we will return in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonq817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Las Arenas.

Your compliments of our Hotel Las Arenas are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best possible service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our staff, food and cleanliness are very precious to us.

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they are looking forward to visit us again.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

brilliant hotel ..top marks for a well run hotel.our second visit, and it didn,t dissapoint. my only gripe,ididnt think the food was as good as my first visit,esp the evening meal ,never hot..but will be back next year.keep up the good work

Room Tip: be down early if you want a certain sunbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayecupoftea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Hotel Las Arenas with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the vacations.

We take note about your comment of the food.

We are ever so grateful that you have shared your impressions with us and we just cannot wait to see you back again.

Best Regards.

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is our second trip to this hotel and it was lovely as usual. The staff are just so nice and friendly., There is lovely bar area and seating outside as well. as alan r said its got no faults. stayed for 2 weeks from the first of june . we were on the 7th floor so there was no noise except for the birds singing and who doesnt like to hear that. hotel is clean and comfy and if you need anything just ask reception they are always willing to help from an early morning call to early breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are best wouldnt want a lower floor just in case there was to much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benjie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us.

We are so delighted that overall you had a fantastic holiday and you cannot fault it at all, that is the best compliment for a Hotel.

We hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to Benalmádena.

Sincerely yours,

Lucía Arruti
Marketing Dptm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,879 reviews
0.6 mi away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Arenas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Arenas Hotel

Address: Avenida Antonio Machado 22, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £56 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Arenas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Arenas Hotel is located in front of the Bil Bil Castle, in the heart of Benalmadena-Costa, with shops and restaurants around. It is located in front of Santa Ana's beach and 8 kilometers from the airport. The Torrequebrada Golf Course is located approximately 2 km from the hotel.The hotel was renovated in 2004, has a main building with 7 floors and 174 rooms with views, 15 family rooms with bathroom, telephone, Wifi free, air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar and terrace. The Facilities include a lobby with 4 lifts and a reception open 24 hours a day with currency exchange desk and a café, Wifi free in common areas..The hotel has a restaurant with buffet and show cooking at lunch and dinner, room, bar and parking. Free Wifi in common areas and Internet point (surcharge).In the outdoor complex there is a swimming pool and a sun terrace with parasols and sun loungers. You will be able to play table tennis and golf (golf course 1 km away). At your disposal is a program of activities and entertainment (seasonal), with live music in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Arenas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Arenas Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol
Las Arenas Benalmadena
Hotel Las Arenas Benalmadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing