We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent restaurant staff”
Review of Las Arenas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Arenas Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant staff”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

just spent 2 wks. at the las arenas half board with my husband and 21mth old twins and it was really good although not on par with other 4 stars I've stayed at. The food at the restaurant was great breakfast was the usual assortment plenty of choice and the same for dinner they had something different every day and they was constantly bringing out more freshly cooked. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. the location was brilliant nice walkway along the front all the way to the lovely harbour lined with nice restaurants. had a studio apartment which was cleaned everyday nice bathroom with bath and shower comfy beds the room was just a little small specially with 2 cots in can't really comment on facilities as only used the toddler pool once which was a bit cold and the bar twice which was nice. also there is a lovely big park a short walk round the back of the hotel nice change from the beach if you have young kids. If you like to get out and about there's a few nice trips to do either through your travel rep or nearby excursion company for example Gibraltar, the cable car Marbella and Puerto banos and plenty more to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rebecca532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Please allow me to express my sincere gratefulness for sharing with us this generous comments about our staff and our services.

It is a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations.

I am happy to learn from this review that you were pleased with the food of our restaurant, location and especially that our staff made a difference providing excellent service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Hotel Las Arenas****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    652
    150
    37
    24
See reviews for
388
1,274
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have been to Benalmadena many times and this hotel is probably the best one we have stayed in? It is very well situated and close to the beach . Food was excellent, buffet style but everything you could wish for. Every fruit you can think of and plenty of it, constantly refilled by the hardworking very pleasant restaurant and kitchen staff. Rooms comfortable and cleaned every day to a high standard (floor mopped every day) clean sheets and towels as required. Small fridge in the room was good so able to keep cold drinks at no extra charge. Pool area is a little small and half was shaded in the afternoon...but we will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackieortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review and for mentioning so many positive elements about our hotel. I’m very glad to know that your stay with us resulted in such a pleasurable and memorable holiday. Staff members are happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated, thank you.

We truly look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Hotel Las Arenas****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel for a week in january,we enjoyed it so much we went back in february.i could not find anything bad to say about this hotel.the staff were brilliant,the rooms were clean and cosy.the food in the restaurant was really good with plenty of choice.we are returing for a week in october and two weeks in january,cant wait i would definitlyrecommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathd388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed there for a week in August First of all Food is great..if you book half or full board. First time in Spanish hotel I have to say it was really good. It was a buffet style but trays were never empty always full of food. The choice was amazing and very tasty..Restaurant staff especially lady MIKI were fab.Very clean restaurant spotless.Bedrooms were ok too small for me but nice and clean..airconditioning didn't work in our bedroom.Hotel doesn't look good from the outside but looks good from the inside. Great outside area for coffee or drink...Drinks prices were really good same as the supermarket so go for it..coffee 1,50E ,beer 1,80E..reception ok helpful.
Swimming pool area was small swimming pool very very small.Good thing not alot of children so you actually can relax.
would recomend it and would go back for sure

Room Tip: I think rooms are the same better to have front rooms but top floor so you have nice sea viue
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexanderduch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Alexander,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion about your recent holiday with us.
We are pleased to hear that you not only enjoyed the hotel facilities, but you also appreciated the food, one of the most important factors of the hotel.

We do agree with your comment regarding the staff at the restaurant, they are really good and Miky … what can I say about her… she is just brilliant. I will certainly print out your review and pass it on to her.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,

Best Regards from the whole team at Las Arenas Hotel

Soraya Brown
Hotel Las Arenas****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was our 6th visit to Las Arenas and we simply cannot find fault with the hotel or the staff. We were greeted back as old friends, the room was lovely, the staff friendly, food nice, fresh and varied. We are already planning to visit again in May 2015. We stayed in May 2014, apologies for the late posting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LiverpoolBurnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for your loyalty shown as a guest over the years. We can´t wait for next May to welcome you back as a guest where I´m pretty sure you will have another great experience with us.

Please, do not hesitate to e-mail us directly to reservaslasarenas@symbolhoteles.com if you have any room preference, we will be more than happy to assist you.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Hotel Las Arenas****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

just come back from a week stay at las arenas hotel . meals just one restaurant show you to your table .breakfast tea and coffee comes to your table with seconds .dinner was ok .plenty off good staff .rooms we had 3 beds in room . but this was bit tight not much room. swimming pool bit small.but you could always find sun beds late on. entertainment now this was 5star entertainment with some one doing elvis .we loved the entertainment here .even the bingo was good here .i never thort i would say that .entertainment man made us laugh with the table tennis and water polo. with is yellow card and red card .is was very good .bar area is very good. hotel is in a good position next to bus stops.and near to the restaurants .down side no tea and coffee in room .got to bring your towel around the pool.

Room Tip: high floor for good views .also two beds in a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management at Las Arenas Hotel, we would like to thank you for writing this nice review regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you liked our entertainment very much, the good location of the hotel and many aspects more that you mention. Thank you for choosing us for your holiday.

Furthermore, we are grateful for your compliments about our staff’s service; it is great to know that they contributed to your wellbeing.

Thank you once again for your remarks. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in a future holiday.

Best Regards,

Soraya Brown
Hotel Las Arenas****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwehelog, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel just over thirty years ago and promised ourselves, at some point, we would return. Little did we know it would be so long but we are so glad we returned. The Las Arenas suited our every need. We stayed for a week with our 17 year old daughter who thoroughly enjoyed herself. The staff are outstanding. We were always greeted with a 'Hola' and smile from all members of staff. Our drink requirements were remembered by restaurant staff. Resort queries at reception were dealt with thoroughly and efficiently. The food is plentiful and varied. The rooms are cleaned daily and thoroughly. An early breakfast provided for our very early departure. Pool towels available from reception on request for a refundable deposit and changed whenever we requested. Reasonable bar prices with a daily happy hour. All in all a relaxing and stress free stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 123caf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Arenas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words about the staff and Las Arenas Hotel.
Our biggest reward is that you felt welcome and well attended here; we really love to do the best for all our customers!!
We are very much looking forward to your next stay where I truly hope that you don´t wait for another 30 years to go by.

If there is anything you would want us to arrange for your arrival, please do not hesitate in contacting us directly at reservaslasarenas@symbolhoteles.com

Best Regards,

Soraya Brown
Hotel Las Arenas****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,016 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Arenas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Arenas Hotel

Property: Las Arenas Hotel
Address: Avenida Antonio Machado 22, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Arenas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Arenas Hotel is located in front of the Bil Bil Castle, in the heart of Benalmadena-Costa, with shops and restaurants around. It is located in front of Santa Ana's beach and 8 kilometers from the airport. The Torrequebrada Golf Course is located approximately 2 km from the hotel.The hotel was renovated in 2004, has a main building with 7 floors and 174 rooms with views, 15 family rooms with bathroom, telephone, Wifi free, air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar and terrace. The Facilities include a lobby with 4 lifts and a reception open 24 hours a day with currency exchange desk and a café, Wifi free in common areas..The hotel has a restaurant with buffet and show cooking at lunch and dinner, room, bar and parking. Free Wifi in common areas and Internet point (surcharge).In the outdoor complex there is a swimming pool and a sun terrace with parasols and sun loungers. You will be able to play table tennis and golf (golf course 1 km away). At your disposal is a program of activities and entertainment (seasonal), with live music in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Las Arenas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Arenas Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol
Las Arenas Benalmadena
Hotel Las Arenas Benalmadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing