We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the place”
Review of Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Village
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the place”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing the reps are fab they made our kids holiday the best ever the weather was amazing can't wait to return did two weeks and didn't want to come home entertainment was great to the hotel is kept so clean the cleaners are always cleaning our rooms just a great family holiday z

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words.

We are extremely happy to hear that all was well with your recent holiday at our Hotel.

We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    896
    450
    197
    117
See reviews for
1,941
173
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Just back and glad to be so.
This place is big and busy. Staff are on auto pilot when they greet or serve you because of this.
All inclusive at the bar is not stated as to what is included and actually very little seemed to be.
A big sign outside piano bar says clearly no ball games. Children play football there until the early hours causing a lot of noise. I am happy to see children happy but object to being continually hit by a football. The waitor just stood there when I commented and asked if I wanted to move table I refused and left.the previous evening an irate lady singer actually grabbed a ball and lead a boy to the sign shouting out the rules to him. They were then booed at and left the small stage.
Also laser pens are used on the site which are illegal in Spain. Nothing I could see was done about it.
Bar staff are very quick at 11.59 to put in place the all inclusive rule though and start charging at the bar.
I have read lots of reviews on the complex and agree with lots of them . It's a good place to put kids in kids club all day.
Plenty of exercise walking over the bridge in the heat.
Chicken nuggets are a strange colour.
Crazy golf is dangerous with all the rocks
Brown alert .. Is real

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time and leaving us your feedback.

We appreciate your feedback as it can help us see where improvements can be made.

We hope that you consider us for your future holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We family of 4 went self catering... were not advised that it is an all inclusive resort therefore the self catering is not good idea as no supermarket within 20 min radius..The shop in complex does have v basic stuff but is expensive. . As is the restaurant which as the hotel is isolated is your only option except if u pay taxi about 20 euro return to eat in a local restaurant ..The holiday village is very well organised wit kids clubs and entertainment. .. but don't go self catering. ..big mistake ...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time and reviewing our hotel.

Our hotel and complex offers facilities for both All Inclusive and Self Catering guests. The rooms all have kitchens to help make meals and our restaurants and bars all accept paying customers.

As well as this, we can offer upgrades to All Inclusive should any guest wish to do so.

We hope that this helps and that you consider us for your future holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I went on holiday with my 6 year old son, Mother, Sister and 17 year old Nephew. My Mother continually talked about how friendly the staff were, how clean the apartments was, how beautifully decorated and large the bathroom and bedroom was, and I absolutely agree.

Although the food was slightly repetitive, they had great fish, salad, fruit and meat dishes. I highly recommend the Mexican restaurant, I chose the steak, which was to die for!!! Bit of a pain having to travel over the bridge to eat at lunch time, which was also where the water park was situated which was great fun!

Kids Club..... What can I say!...... Truly amazing! The staff were friendly, funny and seemed truly happy to be there. My son thoroughly enjoyed spending 1 1/2 hours there each day. From 10 am at the main pool is were the Activities started, this included family games, kids rafting, polo, quizzes etc. First Choice staff are funny, engaging and they get stuck right in.

Evening entertainment was very good, the first hour was all about the children, games, panto, quizzes, songs, dances and lots of gunging!!!! Followed by bingo and then X Factor type shows.

My Nephew thought there was not much stuff for him to do so got a little bored.

The only negative would be the location, you would have to catch a taxi/bus to get into town.

My 6 year old gave the holiday 1000 out of 10!!!!.... LOL!

Overall we have said if we travel to Europe again, we would stay with Holiiday Village World!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us.

Your kind words will be shared with all the team. They like to hear back from our guests.

Many thanks and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First impressions was just how huge it was!
Once we arrive at the room I was a little disappointed at the size but that's only because previous holiday villages I have been to have been larger and better kept, still they was efficient for what we needed. Cleanliness could of been better as there where cigarette buts on the balcony in moldy coke and hair in the bathroom but to say how big the complex is to the number of cleaners they do well. Another thing to watch out for in the room is the front door, especially if you have toddlers! The door can be easily opened even if locked from inside so had to barricade ourselfs in.
The staff here are brilliant and really helpful.
Pool areas are nice and tidy but was closing on a daily basis for 2-3 hours at a time due to people sending their toddlers in without swim nappies then pooing in the pool.
Food here is lovely, loads to choose from. You have breakfast and tea in the main complex but for dinner you have to cross over to the other complex and use that restaurant, when you have buggies and young kids it can be a pain as it's a steepish spiral up to the bridge.
Overall I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sazza1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleasd to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday.

With regards to the room door, these can´t be locked from the inside due to Health and Safety as it is the room´s fire exit and needs to remain unlocked.

Many thanks for your review and we hope that you consider us for your future holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here July 14 with our two friends and our 1 year old daughters.
The Holiday Village was far better than I had expected and we had the most amazing first family holidays.
The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help, cleanliness was brilliant and the first choice staff/entertainment team were amazing.
The food, breakfast, lunch and dinner I couldn't fault. There was always something different every night. The buffet at the snack bar was always topped up and food always warm.
All in all, both me, my partner and our friends had the most amazing holidays and were not ready to leave.
We will 100% return and will definitely be doing 2 weeks next time!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us.

We appreciate your honest feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Overall we had a good experience/holiday. Upon arrival we got a drink and although check in wasn't officially until 3pm we got our room straight away (floor was still wet). Rooms are very spacious and we were supplied with a good quality travel cot for our 22 month old. Towels changed daily if required. Room decoration/furniture etc are not what I would expect of a 4 star so could be doing with a little refurb soon.

We stayed in room 422 and were lucky enough to get a sea view without having to pay extra and have to admit the view is amazing and would gladly pay for it. The only downside is that the piano bar downstairs is very noisy until 11/11.30pm every night and with 2 kids (22 month old and 5 year old) it was sometimes hard to get them to sleep but once asleep they were fine.

The pools are great at both the hotel and the beach club. We only spent a couple of our days over at the beach club as it is a good 10 min walk from the main hotel so usually spend the morning by the pool then crossed the bridge for lunch and stayed over at the beach club in the afternoon. There are always sunbeds available at both the hotel and beach club which is great.

Food in the buffet restaurant was ok, always a good choice and always had a dish of the day (cottage pie, chicken tikka masala, beef roast etc). Breakfast was always my favourite meal of the day and the freshly made omelettes are great. We never got a chance to use the 2 a la carte restaurants as we were only there for 1 week and although you are told to make reservations at reception for the following day by the time we tried to book they were fully booked for nearly a week in advance which was a bit disappointing.

First Choice staff are excellent and keep kids and adults constantly entertained throughout the day.

Our only disappointment was that my view of the meaning of all inclusive is that everything on site should be free and this is not the case. Crisps behind the bar, all ice creams (apart from the small pots), slushys etc all come at a cost as does a shot on the large trampolines, small trampolines and small cars. These costs can mount up when you have children.

All in all a good hotel which I would probably return too.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are definitely worth it however are very noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time and leaving us your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays.

With regards to the term "All Inclusive", this generally refers to the accomodation, food and drink. Different hotels may have more or less activities included than we do but we clearly advertise them. They are an optional extra that we leave for the guest to decide whether or not they wish to use them.

Thanks again and we hope that you consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.3 mi away
Holiday Palace
Holiday Palace
#28 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village

Property: Holiday Village
Address: Avenida del Sol (antigua CN-340) | P.K. 215,6, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#15 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol
Benalmadena Holiday Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing