We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
WIFI AVAILABLE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WIFI AVAILABLE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
WIFI AVAILABLE
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
View from Balcony
Aguila Pools
Colomares Castle
Boating lake
Corpus Christi
Paloma Park
Mijas Donkeys
Benalmadena Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
belindahu...
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Bolt Hole”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So lets start with the positives, the images in the advert are spot on, they showcase the apartment to it's exact reality, the apartment was a great sized studio positioned well for the beach, shops, national park, large supermarket and about a 20 minute walk to the beautiful marina. There were a selection of books and dvds along with a good sized balcony within the aparrtment. The owner had thought of everything, we had deck chairs, spare plugs, wifi, washing up liquid, spare loo roll etc... Pauline was lovely and met us on arrival, showed us around the studio and saw us off when we left. The apartment and its surroundings were quiet so we were never disturbed during in the evening.
The not so positives, the apartment wasn't overly clean when we arrived, there was brown sauce on the cupboard doors, toe nail clippings under the cushions on the sofa and the lampshade was lopsided on arrival, this being said I am a little OCD so felt better after a light spring clean!!!
The small track to the beach/national park/restaurants and shops was relatively steep so if you are above the age of say 60 or extremely unfit like myself; prepare yourself for a fair few steep hills. Another thing to note is the air con, it was a god send during our stay but its 1 euro for just over an hour, which is extremely reasonable, you can also press hold on the meter to stop it, however we weren't prepared to pay for the air con (poss a misread on my part) so we ended up using at least 5 euros a day which over a week stacked up to nearly £40 for air con alone, so just to note take a little extra for the luxury of the air conditioning. The biggest negative for me was the pool area, you weren't allowed to eat or drink by the pool, no deck chairs or sun loungers were allowed by the pool area, so we didn't even use it, for me I love lying by the pool on a sun lounger munching on lays crisps with a nice cool drink from the bar, if this is equally your idea of heaven be warned that this is still possible but only at the beach and not by the pool.
All in all, a great little break for most as long as you don't mind a hill here and there, love the beach and stock up on euros for the air con :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Although you were not allowed to sit directly by the pool there are beautiful Gardens all around the pool to sit and relax
There is also 2 loungers provided in the apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen...
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved this apartment it has everything you need Pauline is a lovely lady everyone is very friendly, taxi rank outside hotel pint for 2 euroe and in bonanza square bottle off bud for 1 euroe Indians for six people 82 euroes including drinks loved the balcony in appartment it is like a concervatary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avalo001
Heusden, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice holiday studio”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

+ Pauline is a friendly,nice lady she maked us feel welcome.
The studio is nice situated in a holiday inviremont
A clean and full equiped studio.
- That ther our no poolbeds this year
AC can better working

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn l
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for our anniversary we met the owner Pauline at her bar which is across the road she was very helpful and everything is in the apartment you would need at home spotless clean lovely view from enclosed balcony.
Thank you Pauline
Will book again
BRIAN&MARILYN

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugmunche...
Huddersfield
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding Studio. Best We've Ever Seen!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This studio accomodation is the best fitted out we've ever seen. Better than most one or two bed apartments. It's got all you'll ever need. TV with Sky Plus box. DVD player. Washing Machine. Full size cooker and oven. Full size fridge freezer. Microwave. Comfy memory foam bed. Air conditioning. In room safe. Iron and Ironing board. Vacuum cleaner. It's even got an umbrella in case it rains! In fact it's short of nothing! Pauline and Danny have done a wonderful job with the space. Awsome. They also own a pub nearby and are very welcoming and helpful. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Benalmadena.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chimpcrun...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A LITTLE GEM,GOOD LOCATION”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment in a good location, bus service,train(with direct link to airport),supermarkets & restaurant/bars, all within a short walking distance.. The owners are very friendly and have a good bar nearby. They Maintain a high standard of accommodation. Looking forward to staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of accommodation,good location
Liked least: Washing machine(although new) not the best spin dry.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
I would like to say sorry about the spin cycle on the washing machine. I noticed it after your stay and as it was only 5 months old and still under guarantee it as now been replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent studio in great location”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed With Husband for 1 Week had all the facilities anyone could need plus a lot of extras Such as a Washing Machine .Ideal location near Bonanza Square and close to ARROYA .Studio is quite spacious and all new facilities would easily fit couple or family with young children , IT is clean bright and modern and Pauline is only at the end of the phone should you have any problems , Also their pub the BEER GARDEN is around the corner and very welcoming . WOULD RECOMMEND AND HOPE TO REBOOK FOR LATER IN THE YEAR .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and modern
Liked least: nothing we didnt like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing